88sins wrote:pioneer wrote:You livin on another planet?
If you murder a man in "your fenced propety" you will not be charged?
The laws of the land apply to every single square inch of Trinidad & Tobago, including our maritime borders.
I fedup say it, the "land" you "own" or live on is not really yours, it belongs to the state and you are bound by their laws.
Good luck with your hunting goals for 2013, 2014 and 2015 though.
pioneer i feel you don't entirely comprehend the point.
The animals intended to be pursued are not mentioned ANYWHERE in the conservation of wildlife act, nor any of it's subsequent amendments, are not a protected species anywhere in the world and were purchased legally for this purpose. My point is that as a result of this, in addition to them being on private property there is ARGUABLY NO LEGAL STANDING FOR THEIR DECISION. The conservation of wildlife act addresses WILDLIFE issues, and rabbits are a DOMESTICATED ANIMAL RAISED FOR MEAT OR FUR OR AS PETS. It is not against any law to harvest/slaughter these animals for meat in any fashion, once legally in ones possession as long as said slaughter is does not prolong the death pain or injury of said animal. To compare that to killing a human being on your property is either being stupid ignorant or a joke without a punchline
Word of advise. Open yuh eyes, ears, & most importantly yuh mind. In other words, stop swallowin ppl BS.
Look a ladder, dismount from yuh high horse
GRIM wrote:Here's the question people should be asking now. Can I walk on my land with my firearm/pellet gun without some uneducated faggo...I mean police officer wanting to seize my firearm/pellet gun and arrest me for "hunting"??
J453 wrote:Oh. That's an actual bumper sticker; not a meme. Not my vehicle or opinion though. I agree the abuse of the environment and animal species has to stop. A ban may not be the solution to this problem because laws about hunting will continue to be ignored just as other laws e.g. drinking and driving, talking on the phone while driving, stopping at a red light etc. etc. Regulation is good by all means but what we really need is enforcement.
Whatever comes out of this particular fiasco, I don't think the populace is going to vote the Peoples PappyShow back in for another term. Don't know what to do/say about this country no more na
pioneer wrote:Report anyone you see with a pellet gun, they have no use for it till 2015 during the hunting season.
zoom rader wrote:pioneer wrote:Report anyone you see with a pellet gun, they have no use for it till 2015 during the hunting season.
Pios I use my for target shooting, I often kill wild cats that go after my kois and gold fishes.
GRIM wrote:what d ass anything you just say have to do with hunting?
zoom rader wrote:GRIM wrote:what d ass anything you just say have to do with hunting?
No that when i home, in the bush I hunt
streetbeastINC. wrote:You go ahead padna...lol...push..
Sabot wrote:Allyuh takin on pioneer:lol:
Its not illegal to use air rifles n shotguns or whatever on private property. Once its listed as vermin and its on your land you can kill it. Does not apply to state land however, vermin or not. Agouti can damage your crop and also lappe but you cant kill them since they are not vermin according to the schedule.
pioneer wrote:Sabot wrote:Allyuh takin on pioneer:lol:
Its not illegal to use air rifles n shotguns or whatever on private property. Once its listed as vermin and its on your land you can kill it. Does not apply to state land however, vermin or not. Agouti can damage your crop and also lappe but you cant kill them since they are not vermin according to the schedule.
You need to have a permit to own and operate those guns.
If you discharge or brandish those guns in an irresponsible manner would would lose your permit (if you have one).
If you don't have one, you should be reported and dealt with accordingly.
Sabot wrote:pioneer wrote:Sabot wrote:Allyuh takin on pioneer:lol:
If you discharge or brandish those guns in an irresponsible manner would would lose your permit (if you have one).
Thats not what was asked, man was referring to killing pests on his land; permit isnt required to kill such on private land.
88sins wrote:The moratorium is to cease and desist the hunting of local wild game species. Domesticated animals & pest species causing damage to farmers and estate owners crops, (their livelihood and contribution to the local economy) do not apply in this moratorium, and they can be destroyed by air gun, shotgun,blowgun, wrist rocket or a hard fart if the farmer so choses and is legally in possession of the tools required.
pioneer, if you feel the need to protest and project your frustrations as an animal rights activist I suggest you start with the processing plants(Fine Choice Meats, Arawak, Nutrina Farms, Erin Farms, take yuh pick yuh have options). Those animals suffer a lot more than you'd think or want to believe. Or if you feel compelled to act as a defender of the forest in an attempt to promote the conservation of local flora & fauna, you can start by simply going into the forest with a seedling or sapling, find a fallen tree and plant said seedling or sapling close by. Plant it in the ground, or in your ass (again take yuh pick). Or you can patrol the forest looking for trap guns set by unscrupulous person and disarm them by stepping on tripwires so they may not harm another innocent animal (this one optional for extra credit, so no worries if yuh opt out).
Sabot wrote:Allyuh takin on pioneer:lol:
pioneer wrote:Sabot wrote:pioneer wrote:Sabot wrote:Allyuh takin on pioneer:lol:
Thats not what was asked, man was referring to killing pests on his land; permit isnt required to kill such on private land.
Based on his post he suggested he is going to employ the use of air rifles and shotguns.
before or after everything gets eaten:)88sins wrote:Sabot wrote:Allyuh takin on pioneer:lol:
If causing damage they can be still be destroyed, but you must notify forestry & have their permission in the form of a special pest control permit first.
GRIM wrote:Here's the question people should be asking now. Can I walk on my land with my firearm/pellet gun without some uneducated faggo...I mean police officer wanting to seize my firearm/pellet gun and arrest me for "hunting"??
rollingstock wrote:GRIM wrote:Here's the question people should be asking now. Can I walk on my land with my firearm/pellet gun without some uneducated faggo...I mean police officer wanting to seize my firearm/pellet gun and arrest me for "hunting"??
This 'uneducated faggo' would pump 5.56 in your chest if you wave your chit around like a fool.
In fact I hope I bounce you up in the bush, will push my benelli so far up your ass when I pull the trigger you'll sneeze.
rollingstock wrote:GRIM wrote:Here's the question people should be asking now. Can I walk on my land with my firearm/pellet gun without some uneducated faggo...I mean police officer wanting to seize my firearm/pellet gun and arrest me for "hunting"??
This 'uneducated faggo' would pump 5.56 in your chest if you wave your chit around like a fool.
In fact I hope I bounce you up in the bush, will push my benelli so far up your ass when I pull the trigger you'll sneeze.