Re: Laventille gone GREEN !!!

Postby Sky » August 12th, 2013, 1:54 pm

toyota2nr wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
brams112 wrote:
Crackpot wrote:The best argument against democracy is a 5 minute conversation with the average voter :evil:

This generation of vipers that looking for handouts instead of handups will be the downfall of our country.

Our generation will be the one remembered for Kamla and the infamous Cabal, Rowley and the PNM dissidents and the ILP or the INCREASINGLY LOW PRINCIPLES of ppl in public affairs.

While we are intellectualizing on a forum the stupid are assembling to somehow try to run this country by more con-men and opportunists. Carry on :|

Most people in die hard pnm areas don't even know what their mp look like,much more their names,all they know is symbol.The problem with us is too much people believe the country owes them something,now this government giving handouts like crazy to buy votes,encouraging laziness also.
We really need new blood,not stooges children going up for elections because we will have the same problem with racket.

thank goodness it's not like that in the UNC heartland :|

You prolly does get tired by jumping to PNM's defence every single time eh?
I hope people know that Chag West in for hard times, hell the PM herself virtually said is suck salt if UNC doh win. Lobo win, but deep pockets or not, I hope when he doesn't have access to the millions like before, people appreciate that kind of 'representation' Or maybe he will value contracts properly now and not add on 2-3 million to line he own pocket.

highlighting hypocrisy is defending the PNM right right :|

You De Dragon prolly does get tired by jumping to label me every single time eh?

I love how you mindless drones act like you care about the country but use every example to disparage one political side, that is what I'm against but hey if the label you attach to me helps you defend the sheit your party doing, well be my guest

But you have always defended the PNM. At least I can say if the PP get vote out that they look for it but look at the issues objectively for once nah. Take off your PNM glasses. You real showing up yourself now.

Right now PP is the problem but the PNM is not the solution.

:evilbat:

Actually, no. He has always spoken for equality and sense. Very neutral. I know because I also speak the same way and is branded a PNMite, just like him, by UNC/PP sheep, maybe including yourself. Because only maybe in the last year I notice you starting to turn neutral.
He called out hypocrisy and was labelled. End of story.
Yes it bothers me, because if everyone called out politicians on their BS, regardless of party affiliation, we'd all be in a better place.
Instead we have labels flying around at those who thinks about the country.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » August 12th, 2013, 1:58 pm

After reading all of this, I tend to veer towards the Black Label.
Who want to call me racist that's their business.

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » August 12th, 2013, 2:29 pm

rspann wrote:Somebody help me embed this vid from youtube, I'm not getting through.
"Important announcement from Jack Warner to the US government"

Postby Habit7 » August 12th, 2013, 2:44 pm

Sky wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
brams112 wrote:
Crackpot wrote:The best argument against democracy is a 5 minute conversation with the average voter :evil:

This generation of vipers that looking for handouts instead of handups will be the downfall of our country.

Our generation will be the one remembered for Kamla and the infamous Cabal, Rowley and the PNM dissidents and the ILP or the INCREASINGLY LOW PRINCIPLES of ppl in public affairs.

While we are intellectualizing on a forum the stupid are assembling to somehow try to run this country by more con-men and opportunists. Carry on :|

Most people in die hard pnm areas don't even know what their mp look like,much more their names,all they know is symbol.The problem with us is too much people believe the country owes them something,now this government giving handouts like crazy to buy votes,encouraging laziness also.
We really need new blood,not stooges children going up for elections because we will have the same problem with racket.

thank goodness it's not like that in the UNC heartland :|

You prolly does get tired by jumping to PNM's defence every single time eh?
I hope people know that Chag West in for hard times, hell the PM herself virtually said is suck salt if UNC doh win. Lobo win, but deep pockets or not, I hope when he doesn't have access to the millions like before, people appreciate that kind of 'representation' Or maybe he will value contracts properly now and not add on 2-3 million to line he own pocket.

highlighting hypocrisy is defending the PNM right right :|

You De Dragon prolly does get tired by jumping to label me every single time eh?

I love how you mindless drones act like you care about the country but use every example to disparage one political side, that is what I'm against but hey if the label you attach to me helps you defend the sheit your party doing, well be my guest

But you have always defended the PNM. At least I can say if the PP get vote out that they look for it but look at the issues objectively for once nah. Take off your PNM glasses. You real showing up yourself now.

Right now PP is the problem but the PNM is not the solution.

:evilbat:

Actually, no. He has always spoken for equality and sense. Very neutral. I know because I also speak the same way and is branded a PNMite, just like him, by UNC/PP sheep, maybe including yourself. Because only maybe in the last year I notice you starting to turn neutral.
He called out hypocrisy and was labelled. End of story.
Yes it bothers me, because if everyone called out politicians on their BS, regardless of party affiliation, we'd all be in a better place.
Instead we have labels flying around at those who thinks about the country.

I can understand how De Dragon and toyota2nr feel. The PP they once praised and defended is suddenly being seen in their true light. The only alternative is the ILP who appeals to voters with 8-day memories or the PNM who they have repeatedly condemned. The ship of their political hope has crashed upon the reefs of life and there is no lifeboat to escape on :(

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » August 12th, 2013, 4:59 pm

Ok I can partly agree with that but I have always been for country.
All I have always said is that I will NEVER vote for PNM.
I voted for UNC because I had hope and believed in change. It didn't turn out the way I had hoped but we have to constantly look to the future.
There must be honest people willing to serve who will put country.

Postby rfari » August 12th, 2013, 5:10 pm

That's great man. Regardless, pnm loves u and will take care of you when elected next general elections

Postby Habit7 » August 12th, 2013, 5:49 pm

PNM 'til ah dead = anything but PNM 'til ah dead

Just as much as PNM knows that there is a section of the population who they can trust that they always can count on their votes, there is equally those with aspirations of political power that know that if they form a political entity against the PNM, they can trust in the anti-PNM votes.

No political entity should be so assured of your votes.

Postby zoom rader » August 12th, 2013, 8:22 pm

Habit7 wrote:PNM 'til ah dead = anything but PNM 'til ah dead

Just as much as PNM knows that there is a section of the population who they can trust that they always can count on their votes, there is equally those with aspirations of political power that know that if they form a political entity against the PNM, they can trust in the anti-PNM votes.

No political entity should be so assured of your votes.

Do tell us why you would want the pnm back and want can they bring new to the table

Postby rfari » August 12th, 2013, 8:35 pm

Please please zr. Give me a chance. We already saw what 'new' and 'change' brought to the table. With growley steering the course of the country, tnt will be once again on course for developed nation status

Postby Habit7 » August 12th, 2013, 8:35 pm

ZR, doh try and play like if you could be persuade anyway :roll:

Postby zoom rader » August 12th, 2013, 8:40 pm

Habit7 wrote:ZR, doh try and play like if you could be persuade anyway :roll:

You keep showing support and defending pnm, so it best you tell us why we should support the pnm at this stage

Postby zoom rader » August 12th, 2013, 8:45 pm

rfari wrote:Please please zr. Give me a chance. We already saw what 'new' and 'change' brought to the table. With growley steering the course of the country, tnt will be once again on course for developed nation status

Rowley was asked on power 102fm what new ideas he and the pnm can bring to the table. He refuse to answer the question just as we have tuners that don't also have a clue.

Postby eliteauto » August 12th, 2013, 9:04 pm

zoom is correct though, at this juncture the PNM needs to start informing the electorate of it's plans and intentions if it wants to be seen as a viable alternative, just hoping for a default win based on "who we go put" is not gonna cut it and saving your plans for an election manifesto is old thinking. I won't be surprised if the ILP brings a newer, fresher style of politics

Postby brams112 » August 12th, 2013, 9:14 pm

eliteauto wrote:zoom is correct though, at this juncture the PNM needs to start informing the electorate of it's plans and intentions if it wants to be seen as a viable alternative, just hoping for a default win based on "who we go put" is not gonna cut it and saving your plans for an election manifesto is old thinking. I won't be surprised if the ILP brings a newer, fresher style of politics

Rowlie thought they would have won by jack splitting the votes,they also feel they can fool the voting public again by showing the pp up,thing is they ain't any better and they proved it,all pp needs to do is carry on their mandate and fix the ills that plague the common man.

Postby Habit7 » August 12th, 2013, 9:29 pm

rfari wrote:Please please zr. Give me a chance. We already saw what 'new' and 'change' brought to the table. With growley steering the course of the country, tnt will be once again on course for developed nation status

Rowley was asked on power 102fm what new ideas he and the pnm can bring to the table. He refuse to answer the question just as we have tuners that don't also have a clue.

I too listened to that interview and he did answer the question by deferring to when a general election season starts that they will layout their plans.

However like EA I agree than from now they need to show their alternatives, but what has been happen is that in the midst of them attacking the gov't, they do put forward some alternatives.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » August 12th, 2013, 9:48 pm

We going green !!!!!!!!!!

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » August 12th, 2013, 9:52 pm

eliteauto wrote:zoom is correct though, at this juncture the PNM needs to start informing the electorate of it's plans and intentions if it wants to be seen as a viable alternative, just hoping for a default win based on "who we go put" is not gonna cut it and saving your plans for an election manifesto is old thinking. I won't be surprised if the ILP brings a newer, fresher style of politics

This is correct. The PNM has not been as forthwith as before in presenting its plans to the public.

However, I listened to a speech by Dr.Rowley where he indicated that they were indeed preparing plans for governance.

The problem is that much is being left to the electorate to make the "right" choice as it seems the PNM is depending on intelligent voters to come their way after their campaign against the government thus far. Nowadays the voters seem to want a helluva lot more since 2010 and the old axiom will not do.

The trick has always been to not announce your plans in opposition bcuz gov't's in the past have not been above using them whilst you focus on making your opponent look as terrible as possible :|

So I would not say that the PNM is strategising and prolly keeping its cards a little too close to its chest :!:

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » August 12th, 2013, 9:56 pm

Postby rfari » August 12th, 2013, 10:18 pm

Meem blame growley nah. Pp devoid of ideas and jw is known for hanging his hat higher thn he can reach with his 'great on paper' yet unfeasible ideas.

Postby RASC » August 13th, 2013, 7:15 am

The silence from the PNM camp is defeaning.

Even on PNM abroad all he doing is talking about the ILP. Sad state of affairs over there.

Reports close to the ground say Kamla will step down as leader regardless of outcome. So with a PP victory, who will be next in line? Cooni?

Postby janfar » August 13th, 2013, 7:25 am

Thats where the fight between Sewage, Cooni and Shama will start.

Postby De Dragon » August 13th, 2013, 5:55 pm

RASC wrote:The silence from the PNM camp is defeaning.

Even on PNM abroad all he doing is talking about the ILP. Sad state of affairs over there.

Reports close to the ground say Kamla will step down as leader regardless of outcome. So with a PP victory, who will be next in line? Cooni?

But pretty loud when it comes to pointing out shortcomings of ILP/PP/COP. I think it stings them that their party is still packed with old hacks who have nothing new to offer, as evidenced by many years of rule with society only marginally better than where we should be. I keep saying that if Rowley and PNM brass don't realize that people crying out now for leadership, and that there is no more opportune moment to sway people to the PNM camp than now. PP faltering badly, ILP doesn't have sufficient momentum and support, but what we get is emailgate, attacks on the Police etc. The simple truth is people cannot be certain what will come out of Rowley's mouth from one minute to the next.

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » August 28th, 2013, 7:50 am

Now Laventille has TRULY gone green with mass crowd supporting Jack in last nights' rally :mrgreen:

kaylex

Re: Laventille TRULY gone GREEN !!!

Postby kaylex » August 28th, 2013, 8:29 am

Can we really say Lavantille gone green>>> or even Chagunus West... General Elections is a different ball game eh>>

Lavantille known for gimme gimme people..... Dont get it twisted.. they could as well be playing jack eh.... Dey love free ting up on dat side...

I would love to see the pollster who accurately predicts this election.. I and all you may never know who I voting for.... people will take take take and do what they wanna do in the voting booth... Its the new way of thinkin in society...

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » August 28th, 2013, 8:39 am

The upcoming general election will be the easiest to predict.
If things continue as they are going the PNM will win the majority of seats.

Postby zoom rader » August 28th, 2013, 8:44 am

TriniAutoMart wrote:The upcoming general election will be the easiest to predict.

what drugs are you on and where can i get some

carcrazie

Postby carcrazie » August 28th, 2013, 9:12 am

Laventille- will take the free thing but their loyalty is elsewhere........

Postby nemisis » August 28th, 2013, 9:28 am

You keep showing support and defending pnm, so it best you tell us why we should support the pnm at this stage

no one should tell you why to go support anyone. all the info you need to make an informed decision is out there. peter logic does not work for all....

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » August 28th, 2013, 10:02 am

TriniAutoMart wrote:The upcoming general election will be the easiest to predict.

What dis man saying is serious!

This government doing REAL Nonsense!

They make it look as though that they are only there for one term and they just making the best of it..

Just look at the "belly size" and "Neck Size" of the New Ministers. They having a 'Ball'!

Ah tink dat Rambachan wearing elastic shirts now.

Didn't you all see how much travelling they did in the beginning of their tenure.

That was carefully planned... so that coming down to the end of the 5 yr period, people won't remember all the spreeing that took place!

(like when they had to find their roots etc...)

Many people are also seeing what I am seeing and they know that very well, they just don't really care.

NOTE: I standing from an independent view...

Postby zoom rader » August 28th, 2013, 10:17 am

nemisis wrote:

no one should tell you why to go support anyone. all the info you need to make an informed decision is out there. peter logic does not work for all....

Yes true logic.
The PNM have rebranded themselfs . I would think that they are a product, but at this stage they are not selling or making an effort to sell themselfs. They are not attractive and Laventille will go green