Toyota = SAFETY !!!

Re: Toyota = SAFETY !!!

Postby MG Man » July 16th, 2013, 11:40 am

Loco lie.........he could barely afford de monthly on that used van he buy, you think he could pay for servicing?

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » July 16th, 2013, 12:18 pm

opie..... care to lend some insight......

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Toy ... 08481.html

TOYOTA Trinidad and Tobago Ltd (TTTL) was yesterday served with a notice by the San Fernando City Corporation, claiming that it had occupied its new facility, near Tarouba Link Road, without first getting city approval.

The notice called on TTTL to discontinue its occupation of the building, which will be officially opened July 30.
The facility houses the company’s new vehicle sales and maintenance departments and has been operating since last month, since moving from cramped accommodations at Gulf View Link Road, San Fernando.

An official at TTTL’s San Fernando branch declined to comment yesterday until her managers were consulted.
TTTL managing director Andre Baptiste was said to have left for the day when the Express called for comment.
According to the document, signed by the city engineer, Toyota Ltd was informed that “no certificate of compliance which was required by S161 of the Municipal Corporations’ Act (Act No. 21 of 1990) has been granted by me as Engineer of the Corporation”.

The Act states that “no person shall occupy or suffer to be occupied except by caretakers not exceeding two in number any new building within a municipality unless the engineer certifies in writing that the building complies in every respect with the provision of this part”.

The Act also states that “A person who contravenes the provisions of this section is guilty of an offence and liable to a fine of one thousand dollars and a further fine of one hundred dollars for each day during which such offence continues after due notice from the engineer”.

TTTL was informed that it was in unlawful occupation and “you are hereby given notice that you are to forthwith cease/discontinue your occupation of the said building and heed the terms of the section”.

speedist

Postby speedist » July 16th, 2013, 12:27 pm

Yes but....... why is the rum gone?!?!

Postby pioneer » July 16th, 2013, 12:27 pm

strong repost ray

Postby K74T » July 16th, 2013, 12:35 pm

Thought that was skidz yes :|

Postby skylinechild » July 16th, 2013, 12:38 pm

speedist wrote:

Yes but....... why is the rum gone?!?!

^^^ This man makes sense damn it 8-)

airuma

Postby airuma » July 16th, 2013, 12:48 pm

pete wrote:I think they are the parent company or something. I had called them when I was in Barbados to get some pricing on shocks and when I told them I was from Trinidad the guy became hesitant, asked why I wanted to buy from them, how they only had one in stock etc.

I didn't bother but I figured it would be a problem. I know LSM sometimes buys from them when they don't have a part in stock, think they got a PCV valve for me from Barbados.

Like allyuh wah give them constructive things to talk about in the CARICOM Heads of government meeting owah? If Barbados has a higher cost of living than Trinidad and labour more expensive, it would follow that they have to make a larger markup to offset the overheads. The difference must be the import taxes, which according to the policies of CARICOM should be the same throughout the member states.
I like where this thread going though. 9/10 people I know swear by Toyota and I always wonder why none or very few of the taxis, maxi taxis, and trucks (the vehicles under real pressure) are Toyota here, in fact, it is not uncommon to see a Toyota taxi with a Nissan engine.

speedist

Postby speedist » July 16th, 2013, 1:20 pm

I know one corolla wukkin taxi in the croissee over a year now, hardly ever see it not dey. Still, from what i've heard they hardly give trouble, no owners want to confirm or wa? It better than bee fordeen?

tdavies

Postby tdavies » July 16th, 2013, 1:26 pm

speedist wrote:? It better than bee fordeen?

Nothing is better that the bee fordeen good sir!!

Postby AllTrac » July 16th, 2013, 1:29 pm

yesterday I was driving my vigo at 180km on the hway trailing a civic, flipped it twice and killed 5 people, but i came out without a scrape.

Toyota = Safety.

speedist

Postby speedist » July 16th, 2013, 1:40 pm

Only 5? If yuh did say 6, 2 pothound, 1 cow and a doubles stand, I'd be inclined to run out and buy one normel. :|

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » July 16th, 2013, 2:24 pm

toyodas are great cars that.
My px crong still runnin and rides like a cloud.
1 lil issue that i cant seem to get rid of tho is the vibrating of the entire car when the transmission transmissioning between gearz.

In turms of bonx and ting, me eh have dem worries cause onee filler does break off from my ride when man in they pretty car does enupp folding up and mashin een reall bad. right of and thing nah.

gundelero

Postby gundelero » July 16th, 2013, 2:38 pm

Toyota = EVICTION now

speedist

Postby speedist » July 16th, 2013, 3:06 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:toyodas are great cars that.
My px crong still runnin and rides like a cloud.
1 lil issue that i cant seem to get rid of tho is the vibrating of the entire car when the transmission transmissioning between gearz.

In turms of bonx and ting, me eh have dem worries cause onee filler does break off from my ride when man in they pretty car does enupp folding up and mashin een reall bad. right of and thing nah.

Izza crown yuh say inno, hoss. Dem ting make like truck. Men used to avoid my beat up lantis but I used to avoid dem crown. :lol:

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » July 16th, 2013, 3:54 pm

gundelero wrote:Toyota = EVICTION now

WORD!

Postby AllTrac » July 16th, 2013, 8:02 pm

gundelero wrote:Toyota = EVICTION now

rofl :lol: :lol: saw it today :lol:

Postby pioneer » July 16th, 2013, 9:55 pm

The article reminded me that I am a born again Pentecostal Christian , who have a Covenant with God.
I also am a motor-car racer, I am a very good mechanic and fabricator - who have built many successful race cars , have one of the fastest Swift GTi's, and my son has the fastest Mitsubishi Evolution Seven (740 bhp) .
Have a Nissan Frontier (2.4 gasoline)with the works including a second stage chip and Clutchfield Stage two clutch etc.,
a Honda Orthia Wagon with a an AKR upgraded b20b engine and and a 1996 Suzuki Esteem wagon with a 1.8 DOHC Rhys Millen - tweaked engine.
My (baby) work van is a Mitsubishi L300 Panel Van with an evolution 4G63-T - DOHC with 4 wheel discs and Parkinson catback exhaust system and cruises at some speeds that blows the mind.
Incedentially I am only sixty-two years young!
Fun, fun. fun .
I am a fun loving guy, and respect everyone.
Being a Born-again christian does not make me a selfish, holier-than-thou individual.

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 16th, 2013, 9:59 pm

pioneer wrote:The article reminded me that I am a born again Pentecostal Christian , who have a Covenant with God.
I also am a motor-car racer, I am a very good mechanic and fabricator - who have built many successful race cars , have one of the fastest Swift GTi's, and my son has the fastest Mitsubishi Evolution Seven (740 bhp) .
Have a Nissan Frontier (2.4 gasoline)with the works including a second stage chip and Clutchfield Stage two clutch etc.,
a Honda Orthia Wagon with a an AKR upgraded b20b engine and and a 1996 Suzuki Esteem wagon with a 1.8 DOHC Rhys Millen - tweaked engine.
My (baby) work van is a Mitsubishi L300 Panel Van with an evolution 4G63-T - DOHC with 4 wheel discs and Parkinson catback exhaust system and cruises at some speeds that blows the mind.
Incedentially I am only sixty-two years young!
Fun, fun. fun .
I am a fun loving guy, and respect everyone.
Being a Born-again christian does not make me a selfish, holier-than-thou individual.

Postby sliderz1 » July 16th, 2013, 10:06 pm

fuarkkkkk

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 16th, 2013, 10:29 pm

Fellas expect a reply soon. Toyoda be catching up on dis thread...maybe

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » July 16th, 2013, 10:36 pm

and what they going to do?....ban us from buying a slow-yota.....

Postby pioneer » July 16th, 2013, 10:41 pm

I dunno bout allyuh but I lookin forward to my discount.

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » July 16th, 2013, 10:59 pm

AllTrac wrote:yesterday I was driving my vigo at 180km on the hway trailing a civic, flipped it twice and killed 5 people, but i came out without a scrape.

Toyota = Safety.

O.p :-| is u had me stuck in macco traffic
1374029979628.jpg

Postby Team Loco » July 17th, 2013, 4:49 am

I hear they give the mayor ah yaris and things cool down now

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 17th, 2013, 7:56 am

It was business as usual at the Toyota Tarouba showroom yesterday as San Fernando mayor Dr Navi Muradali softened the city’s approach the day after notice of illegal occupation was served on the owners. Muradali said he and the City Engineering Department had agreed to help Toyota TT Ltd get a completion certificate in time for the opening of the showroom on July 30. The notice, served by the city engineer, deemed the building illegal and ordered the owners to vacate the premises immediately and stop doing business there.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2013-07- ... om-opening

Postby Team Loco » July 17th, 2013, 8:15 am

just dropped off my van for service. all is well there

turbohead

Postby turbohead » July 17th, 2013, 11:12 pm

yeh still in full swing at toruba

Postby Team Loco » July 18th, 2013, 7:55 am

turbohead wrote:yeh still in full swing at toruba

tell your guy who did the work on the van that the problem was solved. good work. plus the job was no charge!

Postby pete » July 18th, 2013, 8:38 am

Team Loco wrote:I hear they give the mayor ah yaris and things cool down now

Gotta love how bribery and corruption help out in this country if true.

Postby pioneer » July 18th, 2013, 8:52 am

turbohead you closer to home now?