sharkman121 wrote:Joker is correct and also in redundancy they must follow the rules of the retrenchment and severance act. The onus is on the company in court to prove that the position is redundant.
SmokeyGTi wrote:sharkman121 wrote:Joker is correct and also in redundancy they must follow the rules of the retrenchment and severance act. The onus is on the company in court to prove that the position is redundant.
that easy no arse to do..
change the job description, rename the job, move to another dept etc...
with the right legal advice it can be done.
btw joker u is a union man orr?
SmokeyGTi wrote:sharkman121 wrote:Joker is correct and also in redundancy they must follow the rules of the retrenchment and severance act. The onus is on the company in court to prove that the position is redundant.
that easy no arse to do..
change the job description, rename the job, move to another dept etc...
with the right legal advice it can be done.
btw joker u is a union man orr?
pioneer wrote:allyuh feel I does jus troll here?
SUPAstarr wrote:LOL did that to secretary once, is when they comeback an they get the "im sorry your position has already been filled"
pioneer wrote:SUPAstarr wrote:LOL did that to secretary once, is when they comeback an they get the "im sorry your position has already been filled"
And they cya do chit bout it
DionYorker wrote:pioneer wrote:SUPAstarr wrote:LOL did that to secretary once, is when they comeback an they get the "im sorry your position has already been filled"
And they cya do chit bout it
Well that may be true, unless if fate has it this guy finds out it was you tricking him to leave his job and now he has no money, nothing to live for and feels foolish.....we just might have one less troll.
I find it interesting how people react to these situations. I hope you will be safe....
Frustration and revenge tend to be a good factor for crime these days...GL hoss...may u live long...
dougla_boy wrote:pioneer take win yes!
pioneer wrote:Ah yes, this week he officially sent in his resignation, HR was so thrilled they sponsored a "going away" luncheon carded for today. Caterers are setting as I type this in our board room.
He thinks it's all for him, little does he realise we are actually celebrating his departure.
I have never seen a vacancy filled so quick, HR confirmed they are sending a replacement on monday, so even if he tries to get back his job he will have zero opportunity to do so and they would throw the regulations and policy book at him lol.
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:this is why i said fak away with unions, thank God theres no union where i wuk, yuh play d rass, dem FIRE yuh kant.
it wuks out sweet- no setta lazy a5s, late coming, watless labourers by me, you either show up to wuk on time and put in a fair days wuk or bye bye.
pioneer wrote:Heaven it is
I didn't immediately understand why HR was so happy, but I got to find out he used to keep complaining that he was being discriminated against because he did some computer literacy 3 day course and so he demanded more pay, claiming he was more qualified than others.
Some people may remember some months back I posted about a coworker who was racially abusive towards me, well this is the SAME guy. I will try to find the thread.
Everyone is so happy today, I haven't even unlocked my desk for the day because we're kickin back lol.
pioneer wrote:Just yesterday I was subject to another pseudo-racist comment. An indian guy wearing a fitted hat came in to get some information and peacefully left, one black boy then told me that he dunno why indian fellas feel they bad all of a sudden, is prolly all that super cat they listening to.
Everyone watch him like wtf? So i asked him if ah indian fella take he gyul from him...he then get all hot an sweaty sayin he is ah dan we enno who he is and nobody cud ever take he gyul from him...everyone chuckled and we confirmed that ah indian fella did take he gyul.
Matter of fact the majority of anti-indo comments come from him. He believes the worst thing to happen to trinidad was the PP govt. i told him i'd put money on his birthday instead, he didn't get that one yet.