Should the PNM continue Children's Life Fund when in gov't?

Should the PNM continue the Children's Life Fund when in government?

Yes
71%
No
29%

Total votes: 17

Re: Should the PNM continue Children's Life Fund when in gov

Postby eliteauto » June 6th, 2013, 1:49 pm

some people does crush the cork as soon as the bottle open

Re: Recycled Money--- Rowley is a so and so

Postby rfari » June 6th, 2013, 1:49 pm

TRAE, my boy. How much u geh paid to post that? I wha eat ah fewd too homie. Wha we go do?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 6th, 2013, 1:50 pm

Isn't there a life fund thread already, govt took 60 out of the treasury and put into the fund so all who pay tax have contributed to fund directly or indirectly, relax yuh batty

Postby TRAE » June 6th, 2013, 1:53 pm

rfari i eh mean that things is a coverup or not eh, but how someone in office that may become the next pm go say that he eh care bout that because he not in it for applaud

Postby sliderz1 » June 6th, 2013, 1:54 pm

TRAE wrote:
Khan then stated: “I will check into this to ensure that the next leader of the PNM has donated to the Children’s Life Fund.”

Al-Rawi replied: “We are all leaders in the PNM.”

Yesterday, Al-Rawi declined to make any further comment on the Children’s Life Fund.
[/quote]

Postby rfari » June 6th, 2013, 2:02 pm

TRAE wrote:rfari i eh mean that things is a coverup or not eh, but how someone in office that may become the next pm go say that he eh care bout that because he not in it for applaud

I hear u. But he still does raise some valid points.
Its always a ticklish situation when groups use other ppl's misfortunes for their political/financial mileage.

Postby Habit7 » June 6th, 2013, 2:13 pm

I think it is hard for some to understand principle.

Veera Bhajan rejects Ramlogan’s offer
...refuses to be PR puppet
Published: Sunday, April 8, 2012
Anika Gumbs-Sandiford

Young attorney Veera Bhajan has blanked Attorney General Anand Ramlogan’s offer to return to her job at his ministry. Ministry officials yesterday confirmed to Sunday Guardian that following the publication of Bhajan’s resignation, Ramlogan asked her to reconsider, however, Bhajan has refused.

The Hummingbird medallist shot into the spotlight, winning the hearts of many, after she soared to academic excellence despite being born with no arms. A close friend, who Bhajan confided in while at the central authority unit at the ministry, attempted to put pieces of the puzzle together when Sunday Guardian returned her telephone call on Friday.

“To be honest, what happened was long overdue. No matter what is offered to her, Veera would never come back to work at the ministry. I remember that Veera came to me on many occasions with tears in her eyes telling me how she felt. She felt like she was being used as a public relations puppet. Throughout the time she was there she always complained of not being respected for who she was,” her confidant revealed.

Explaining that Bhajan was only interested in excelling in her career despite being disabled, her former colleague revealed: “She got fed up of being at the beck and call of individuals. She repeatedly said that she studied for five years to become an attorney, not to enhance the image of anyone. It was a number of things that led to her decision. She could not deal with the publicity stunts anymore.”

According to her colleague, Bhajan wanted to throw in the towel after it was announced that she had asked Ramlogan to present her to the Bar. “She never got over where that story came from and things just continued going downhill after that. Veera was made to say things and be places that she did not want to be.

“She was even asked to be at the welcoming function for Project Runway winner Anya Ayoung-Chee. Veera did not understand why and blanked that function. “Every time we had functions she always had to be there; she was told what to say, and who to talk to. Even her speeches were written for her. She felt like her life was being controlled.

“We are talking about an educated person not being allowed to speak for herself so she decided she wanted out and called it a day.” Pointing out that circumstances have to be unbearable for an individual to quit a job and stay home, her colleague added: “Nobody gets up and walks out of a job without having somewhere else to go. There must be something that caused it.

“Veera was in the postgraduate programme earning a $6,000 salary. The money did not matter to her but she wanted to be herself and she was not afforded that opportunity. We truly miss working with her.”

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2012-04- ... %99s-offer

Postby rfari » June 6th, 2013, 2:19 pm

juh! i woulda shame yes. is everybody so PP wanna prostitute out? sad yes

Postby UML » June 6th, 2013, 7:07 pm

still?!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby RASC » June 6th, 2013, 8:13 pm

UML do you think the PP will exist-following the next general election defeat?

Postby UML » June 6th, 2013, 8:20 pm

RASC wrote:UML do you think the PP will exist-following the next general election defeat?

dey will lose seats but not the elections :wink:

Postby shogun » June 6th, 2013, 8:23 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Veera Bhajan rejects Ramlogan’s offer
...refuses to be PR puppet
Published: Sunday, April 8, 2012
Anika Gumbs-Sandiford

Not surprised by that article. Exactly what i think about the lot of 'em. buncha pre-programmed, talking point robots.

Girl got out to save her sanity/integrity.

Postby RASC » June 6th, 2013, 8:26 pm

UML wrote:
RASC wrote:UML do you think the PP will exist-following the next general election defeat?

You honestly in your heart, believe that?

Postby UML » June 6th, 2013, 8:32 pm

if u fall for hot air and noise....we go see. 8-)

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » June 6th, 2013, 8:43 pm

The PNM shall never see the corridors of power in this country again.,

Postby RASC » June 6th, 2013, 8:45 pm

V2NR 3.0 wrote:The PNM shall never see the corridors of power in this country again.,

Quoting this for good measure also

Postby j.o.e » June 6th, 2013, 8:54 pm

The PP will not exist next election... it will revert to UNC. The NJAC & TOP serve no purpose and COP gonna try to breakaway even though they are dead party in my view and of course MSJ done gone.

Postby UML » June 7th, 2013, 10:42 pm

bumping cause it Friday :)

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » June 8th, 2013, 8:01 am

bumping to remind ppl that uml agrees the pnm will be back inside in 2015

Postby zoom rader » June 8th, 2013, 2:35 pm

Crackpot wrote:bumping to remind ppl that uml agrees the pnm will be back inside in 2015

Eh NO, not till 2025. Pnm have house cleaning todo

Sent from my Z10 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby pioneer » June 8th, 2013, 3:00 pm

zoom you downgrade to ah Z10?

Postby zoom rader » June 8th, 2013, 5:38 pm

pioneer wrote:zoom you downgrade to ah Z10?

Nah, free ting from wuk. This de beat out cell for undercover opps.

Postby Sky » June 8th, 2013, 9:14 pm

Crackpot wrote:bumping to remind ppl that uml agrees the pnm will be back inside in 2015

Eh NO, not till 2025. Pnm have house cleaning todo

Well this was a rather objective post from you. Quoting it to remind you how smart you can be ;)

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » June 9th, 2013, 12:13 am

RASC wrote:
UML wrote:

you will be a cyat to believe otherwise :fist:

Postby UML » June 9th, 2013, 11:54 am

bluespeed wrote:
RASC wrote:
UML wrote:

you will be a cyat to believe otherwise :fist:

quoted for being fooled by noise and hot air