Re: "Drag Racing, Jet Truck Show & Live Entertainment"

Postby pete » July 14th, 2013, 9:04 pm

Setting motorsports back, yet again.

android79

Postby android79 » July 15th, 2013, 5:26 am

jaggie wrote:My .2 of Saturday night....
NO COOLERS!...not advertised and only after you pay $150...so okay there are bars on the inside.
But no lights in the bar....(it's a frocking night event Frankie!)...the bar close early.....
$200 for a pit pass....but the Fire Marshal not giving the okay until Pits are cleared...total BS!
The frocking staring line south side view blocked by the lame-ass announcer tent and the "live band" stage and the freaking flatbed truck...with the sheit ass projector on top...logistics of placement of equipment and spacing was in a HOT MESS!!!!....just like the tanty with the bad attitude in white at the gate...

OKAY...STILL GOOD AT THIS POINT...then the cliffy spring a leak....okay it's oil/tranny fluid..aka hydrocarbon......normal thing...burn the sheit off the track AND then grout/cement/sand/absorbing agent the rest.....and continue the flicking racing....wtmc!
NO!...FIRE MAN say close the track....(Larry and Frankie share a lite chuckle...we'll continue tomorrow@ $150 )....Boy allyuh had to smoking something real freaking strong.....
OH!...FORGET THE PRYO!....THAT NOT HAPPENING....WTMC!!!!!

In short.....robbery and Rip off....some things will never change ......
wah yuh mean no coolers allowed? so yuh mean I have to pay $150 and still buy the drinks too. And what ah live band doin dey all i want to hear is tires ripping and engines revving. Good thing I change my mind and didnt go, that is not even a real truck that is a frame with a shell in the shape of a truck. I grew suspicious when i saw it going down the highway on a normal flatbed. Now SHOCKWAVE that is a real jet truck I aint mind payin meh money to see that.
khronic69 wrote:Frankie u Suck!!!!............They have d white-man doing we what they want.......
triple-engine-shockwave-jet-truck.jpg

Postby turbosingh » July 15th, 2013, 6:58 am

I gladly took this opportunity to get some rest!I not getting frankie rich!

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » July 15th, 2013, 7:39 am

This ended well......

LOL!!!

finewire1

Postby finewire1 » July 15th, 2013, 7:49 am

We better off on d street

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 15th, 2013, 7:50 am

so how was yesterday then?

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » July 15th, 2013, 8:05 am

When will drag racing come back to "Waller feild" status.....
and like Frankie trained under TTASA or wot?....come to think of it he worse........

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » July 15th, 2013, 8:34 am

how was d 'jiftin'

?????

GT RACING

Postby GT RACING » July 15th, 2013, 8:49 am

same story different day

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » July 15th, 2013, 9:25 am

im a drags addict..but still kept my composure and blanked this show...thankfully:-|

kaiimportsltd

Postby kaiimportsltd » July 16th, 2013, 1:36 pm

glad I went on Saturday night, so now I am fully aware to never attend a Frankie/ Speed promotions event in my life again and will never advise anyone to attend either. High entrance fee; bar closed by 9:30pm; one side of track closed for most of the night; no official time indicator; pyro truck looked like one of those things dey use to roast ducks wit; basically worst night drags ever.

Postby sMASH » July 16th, 2013, 7:36 pm

... and they continue to get revenue...

look korn

Postby look korn » July 16th, 2013, 8:53 pm

I never going a speed promotions event ever again bull shiiiiiiitttttttttttttttttta to d max

Re: "Drag Racing, Track Show & Live Entertainment"

Postby wagonrunner » July 16th, 2013, 9:07 pm

wagonrunner wrote:those who don't know their history are doomed to repeat it. allyuh have fun.

well look how this turned out. excuse me while i wait to feel surprised.

amd-dude

Postby amd-dude » July 17th, 2013, 9:21 am

Maximum BS. Once I hear Speed Promoshits or Frankie again I won't be going matter of fact I making sure everyone I know not going. First and last time for me. I will pay $30 and go Drag and Wine, sit down comfortable, be able to see times on a board and get food/drinks when I want it.

waxcmus

Postby waxcmus » July 17th, 2013, 10:33 am

turbosingh wrote:I gladly took this opportunity to get some rest!I not getting frankie rich!

Rofl at "getting frankie rich!"

amd-dude

Postby amd-dude » July 18th, 2013, 9:01 am

Went on FB page to give constructive criticism, deleted my post. What a set of ignorant people.

frankie44

Postby frankie44 » July 18th, 2013, 4:00 pm

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » July 19th, 2013, 9:10 am

^^Auto response?