Best Roti Shop in Trinidad

dread_2002

Re: Best Roti Shop in Trinidad

Postby dread_2002 » May 24th, 2013, 11:19 am

pandora when ya cooking d tuners a curry?

i hear ya roti is rel cut

devrat

Postby devrat » May 24th, 2013, 11:27 am

Parkers in Debe Road......same area where, "tell Kamla to put the highway between she leg". lives.
Southern Comfort in Lachoos road Penal......they are the best I've tried.

area6

Postby area6 » May 24th, 2013, 12:23 pm

sMASH wrote:amins on ciepero street good, but pricey, and very busy.
amins marabella is a waste, at least in the mornings. u can get food before 6 but only if u have no other choice.
karamath's on coffee street really nice, and i kinda hooked, as u can get up to 8 pm. prices good, like 23 dollars for a goat, 18 for a chicken.

but the place that sells doubles/alloo pies for 2 dollars in penal, nicnads, he as another branch in duncan village just after club 2000. it is not the best, but they still are good. the kicker is that a large chicken is 14 dollars and a duck/goat is 18. they are large, good tasting, and very very very affordable. any time i am home i buy food there.

Bossman by you saying alone Amin's does taste good and them jump to karamath... Your taste buds different Dan, cause Amin's quality real depreciate from how it use to be and well karamath needs to stop Sellin people frozen Dhalpourie yes

DionYorker

Postby DionYorker » May 24th, 2013, 12:44 pm

original_lollybob wrote:
New_SPECIES wrote:The ultimate BEST ROTI IN T&T...

Is a Roti Shop on Point a Pierre Road heading into San Fernando, from Marabella.

It is a small roti shop next to a bar called "Dollar Beer", Located on the Left just after the up street to go by Puff n Stuff.

Watch Nah......BEST!

I could reach there blind folded, allyuh fellas have to try it then check meh back.

I even have them on Speed Dial; here's the number : 736-8329 (Savi is the lady name)

Tell them you want it in a box...

Check it out!

They good yea!... But they eh reach s and d level yet

Sent from my Lumia (but really iPad) using TriniTuner mobile app

Don't Just call name leave a number or address.....is roti to eat not to boast

Xplode

Postby Xplode » May 24th, 2013, 1:44 pm

not a shop, but wife roti bess in the country.

Postby K74T » May 24th, 2013, 1:51 pm

Xplode wrote:not a shop, but wife roti bess in the country.

Yeah it cut real good.

Postby sharkman121 » May 24th, 2013, 2:03 pm

jus buy a chicken buss up from wings dey, first time in about 5 yrs..

agreed on dropped standards.

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 24th, 2013, 4:00 pm

^ :lol:
You really eh like yourself.. if after all de negative comments dey get in this thread..
You still went and buy there!!

Postby sharkman121 » May 24th, 2013, 5:04 pm

nothing like seein fuh yuhself :wink: plus ah was in d environs an rel hungry eh.

wasnt, dreadful... just not what it used to be.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » May 24th, 2013, 5:18 pm

Man I gears up for a roti yesterday, end up by charlies in tunapuna there and was willing to try them back after some ppl here say they tasting better now. I gone, line up...reach by the lady for her to say roti aint ready yet. And is friggin 11am. I call jumans they close. End up in the back of uwi there and buy 2 roti yes....was meh...at least it was only $20 :?

Postby sMASH » May 24th, 2013, 6:08 pm

i am not very picky or have a very particular palate. i more about quantity. if they not the best or even close, i might not know, but they still not that bad, or close to bad.

so, in a tight spot, u might not regret buying from them that much, izall ima sayin'

xeon

Postby xeon » May 25th, 2013, 9:25 pm

Roti Hut - opposite PTSC in S/Grande
Roti Shop/bar - along the guaya rd, Mayaro (next to Amar's Beach House)
Paddy's - Point Fortin
Nic Nads in Penal isnt bad either ($14 Large Roti)

As for samos in POS, once and never me again & Town center well they probably 2nd best in POS after Vinushtas in Uptown Mall.

Postby K74T » May 25th, 2013, 9:48 pm

Try Me roti shop in Siparia is good as well, prices a bit high though.

Sent from my GT-S5570 using TriniTuner mobile app

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » May 27th, 2013, 3:29 pm

original_lollybob wrote:

Is a Roti Shop on Point a Pierre Road heading into San Fernando, from Marabella.

It is a small roti shop next to a bar called "Dollar Beer", Located on the Left just after the up street to go by Puff n Stuff.

Watch Nah......BEST!

I could reach there blind folded, allyuh fellas have to try it then check meh back.

I even have them on Speed Dial; here's the number : 736-8329 (Savi is the lady name)

Check it out!

Sent from my Lumia (but really iPad) using TriniTuner mobile app

You sure hoss...

Try ah next one... Compare the Price too!

Postby equipped2ripp » May 27th, 2013, 6:23 pm

New_SPECIES wrote:
You sure hoss...

S&D is better than Savi's, way better.

Postby A172 » May 27th, 2013, 6:43 pm

had Rakjumar's today, was ahite

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » May 29th, 2013, 1:48 pm

original_lollybob wrote:

Watch Nah......BEST!

Check it out!

equipped2ripp wrote:
New_SPECIES wrote:
You sure hoss...

S&D is better than Savi's, way better.

Allyuh only bigging up this S & D...

Oh Gosh.... well leave a number for the place or give some direction nah..

Let we go and judge for we self!

This man here was asking the same thing:

DionYorker wrote:Don't Just call name leave a number or address.....is roti to eat not to boast

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » May 29th, 2013, 2:45 pm

Anywhere but Rama's on Frederick Street

Postby equipped2ripp » May 30th, 2013, 2:21 pm

S&D is on Todd Street in San Fernando... opposite Palki's and The Wizz, or if you know where the old BMW showroom was, it's right opposite there. They're open Tuesday to Saturday though, and they are usually sold out at around 1:30pm.

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » May 30th, 2013, 4:38 pm

K74T wrote:

Yeah it cut real good.

:shock: lol

Postby AllTrac » May 30th, 2013, 4:52 pm

K74T wrote:

Yeah it cut real good.

Yodins

Postby Yodins » May 30th, 2013, 7:47 pm

I fine the best dhalpuri I ever eat was from Kumar opposite Hillview. and the best buss up shut is Lovies in Tunapuna

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » June 5th, 2013, 12:48 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:S&D is on Todd Street in San Fernando... opposite Palki's and The Wizz, or if you know where the old BMW showroom was, it's right opposite there. They're open Tuesday to Saturday though, and they are usually sold out at around 1:30pm.

Cool man... Ah go check dem!

Postby TRAE » June 5th, 2013, 1:20 pm

amins marabella- beef

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » June 5th, 2013, 8:22 pm

K74T wrote:Try Me roti shop in Siparia is good as well, prices a bit high though.

Sent from my GT-S5570 using TriniTuner mobile app

Try Me Roti Shop is the WORST in Siparia , what wrong with you boy lol, actually its the Worst and Tasteless I ever ate.

I only came in this Thread to Recommend the Best I have ever Ate and that is ''Ryan'' Roti Shop in Siparia. That Curry and Sauce is addicting and I heard Men complain too much chicken lol.

The Muslim guy Not Bad also , Zan in Forest not Bad, Doris Fyzabad use to compete with Ryan Long time but not now and Mona's Marabella Good but Roti itself a bit too soft and does burst easy.

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 5th, 2013, 8:46 pm

New place opened in gasparillo after the big hardware, triple r hardware I think it is?

Taste rivals that of s&d but I find it was too much roti (did buy the last roti they had on a public holiday so I kinda hoping is cause I get scrapings)

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » June 5th, 2013, 8:54 pm

dan is roti shop next to 4R's h/ware in gasparillo.. have to check it out myself to rate this place

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » June 5th, 2013, 9:02 pm

Aye I was meaning to post here since sunday yes. Went up las cuevas and on the way we stopped for roti opposite santa cruz fire station around the corner there.

Man, that was the best roti i ever eat. Cooked just the way i like it and the roti skin wasnt too thick and hard, just right, Bess curry.

And to top it all off - I paid ONLY $20 for that roti. It not possible to find a $20 roti anywhere so....at least one tasting THAT good and getting so much.

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 5th, 2013, 9:54 pm

MonsterPower wrote:dan is roti shop next to 4R's h/ware in gasparillo.. have to check it out myself to rate this place

4r 3r same sheit

Postby sMASH » June 7th, 2013, 6:25 am

Soul Collector wrote:Aye I was meaning to post here since sunday yes. Went up las cuevas and on the way we stopped for roti opposite santa cruz fire station around the corner there.

Man, that was the best roti i ever eat. Cooked just the way i like it and the roti skin wasnt too thick and hard, just right, Bess curry.

And to top it all off - I paid ONLY $20 for that roti. It not possible to find a $20 roti anywhere so....at least one tasting THAT good and getting so much.
$18 in Karamaths , $14 at nicnads

Sent from my GT-I8530 using TriniTuner mobile app