Re: Bring back SOE

Postby pioneer » February 23rd, 2013, 12:12 pm

Blackwater also

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » February 23rd, 2013, 12:16 pm

yes, hire contracted mercenaries to rape ppl in their house whilst protected by the powers of national security. let them kill and do what they want and turn the country in gaza strip.

foreigners have no interest or understanding of our ppl and our culture. they will only become frustrated with the locals and eventually, abuse them to no end.

look like allyuh on a dirty beat. the direction of thinking u all taking matches very well with men like hitler and stalin.

bring in mercenaries... steups. u all dont see what those contractor types do in foreign countries? they are lawless.. no ppl skills. they trained to deal with warzones..

sorry but we dont have rocket launchers launching out of arima to chaguanas yet. keep those lawless mofos out of our island paradise. half of the paradise it used to be. but mercenaries would just finish it off.

Postby pioneer » February 23rd, 2013, 1:07 pm

Well if people obeyed the law we won't have a problem. These same people with "culture" issues go to foreign countries and don't even drop a sweetie paper on de floor, they stand in lines, don't break traffic lights etc.

Here they don't care cuz "dai we culture".

Time to rid society of parasitic and archaic culture, bring back the SOE.

Postby S_2NR » February 23rd, 2013, 1:11 pm

SOE is a short term solution for a long term problem. Won't work. Crime is a part of Trinidad's culture now. People are desensitized. Nobody is even phased when they hear about a murder/robbery anymore

Postby pugboy » February 23rd, 2013, 2:06 pm

we need the old school massive road blocks

Postby sharkman121 » February 23rd, 2013, 2:43 pm

pioneer wrote:Well if people obeyed the law we won't have a problem. These same people with "culture" issues go to foreign countries and don't even drop a sweetie paper on de floor, they stand in lines, don't break traffic lights etc.

stop torkin ah pack ah assness

Postby bluesteel29 » February 23rd, 2013, 3:05 pm

S_2NR wrote:SOE is a short term solution for a long term problem. Won't work.Crime is a part of Trinidad's culture now. People are desensitized. Nobody is even phased when they hear about a murder/robbery anymore

because it rampant doesn't mean its part of our culture.

Sabriel wrote:Perhaps, we ARE desensitized .partly because movies, music, video games, media via the newspapers and news coverage, IAN ALLEYNE... have a lot of violent, graphic content and we're used to it...

this.

Postby nemisis » February 23rd, 2013, 4:11 pm

I wonder how many of these "law abiding citizens" will be willing to pay for training in the proper use of firearms. Everybody wants guns because they think it would make them safer but what happens when you get a bad drive, what happens when you pull up and see the horner man car parked in your driveway, what happens when you have "beef" with your neighbour, or co-worker. Trinidadians can't obey simple road laws, littering laws but want guns, folly.[/quote]

1) you have to have passed a formal training program too be eligible for the gun license. So who ain't pay to do it hard luck. Although I feel a bobol would still occur...

2) the trini can't have gun because of our mentality argument( wha we go do when bad drive, hornerman etc) is not a good one IMHO, as far as I know we not importing our police and these fellow trinis both corrupt and otherwise seem to keeping from killing the Horner men or and bad drivers they encounter while in plain clothes...

Postby S_2NR » February 23rd, 2013, 4:47 pm

Sabriel wrote:Perhaps, we ARE desensitized .partly because movies, music, video games, media via the newspapers and news coverage, IAN ALLEYNE... have a lot of violent, graphic content and we're used to it...

Yes that is the definition of desensitized

Postby pioneer » February 23rd, 2013, 6:36 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
pioneer wrote:Well if people obeyed the law we won't have a problem. These same people with "culture" issues go to foreign countries and don't even drop a sweetie paper on de floor, they stand in lines, don't break traffic lights etc.

stop torkin ah pack ah assness

You seem to have a problem with law & order and the enforcing of such, I am starting to question your criminal involvement. Your IP is being forwarded to the relevant national security agencies.

Roadblocks will solve nothing.

Our borders and ports of entry need to be locked down using hi-tech surveillance and gadgetry. Lock down crime hotspots, if you live there and you are innocent you have nothing to fear.

Disband or limit the powers of the TTDF, CG, TTPS, Immigration and Customs - they are corrupt and impotent, and involved in crime. We do not manufacture guns in T&T, they are being allowed to enter the country somehow. Appeal for international security aid from foreign governments. Bring in the USMC and/or Navy Seals, criminals will run. MI6 is always in T&T protecting their interests.

We are at war with the criminal elements and our freedom is under threat. I cannot believe for a country this small we are incapable of proper border protection.

We want a country where we can walk the streets and drive on the roads without fear. Bring back the SOE.

Postby Ted_v2 » February 23rd, 2013, 7:53 pm

esssssss ohhhhhh eeeeeeee

Postby Bizzare » February 23rd, 2013, 8:02 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:SOE is a short term solution for a long term problem

this. it's barely a short term solution.

Postby bluesteel29 » February 23rd, 2013, 8:07 pm

ya see meh name n ya eye dem open up big in ya head orr :|

kaylex

Postby kaylex » February 23rd, 2013, 8:17 pm

Sabriel wrote:
S_2NR wrote:..Crime is a part of Trinidad's culture...

So what u saying..child molestation, kidnapping, rape, chopping off man head..is we culture? Where U derive dat frm ....UWI?

lmao..... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

jeesan ... he just mean we rotten from young.. ease up d man nah...

ilikedesifem

Postby ilikedesifem » February 23rd, 2013, 8:41 pm

eh?

So I have to get home by 9pm? I can't say out til 2am if I choose?

Police can come in my house wit out warrant? Boys can get arrested without doing nutten?

OP, stick your SoE up your backside.

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » February 23rd, 2013, 8:57 pm

Reduce police pay to about $1000/month and pay them like a commission-type amount, according to the number of successful busts/ arrests.

ilikedesifem

Postby ilikedesifem » February 23rd, 2013, 9:08 pm

j.o.e wrote:no need for SOE....Police jus need to work like they do during SOE and Carnival. Or if they have a SOE no curfew. SOE and curfew are not the same..you can have a SOE with no curfew

I ent want either.

Why should my freedoms be curbed coz Kamla say so?

Postby Bizzare » February 23rd, 2013, 9:14 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:ya see meh name n ya eye dem open up big in ya head orr :|

ohh goarrr. i quote that from your post and remove d wrong quote tags.

Postby pioneer » February 23rd, 2013, 9:46 pm

fouljuice wrote:Reduce police pay to about $1000/month and pay them like a commission-type amount, according to the number of successful busts/ arrests.

Have you seen the news of late?...police got a +$1000 increase

So a moron/delinquent/5 barely cxc pass failure can kick back and now be rest assured they can do more of nothing and get more pay. Now youths in the school system can know all they need is to get 3's in basic cxc subjects and be assured of employment in the police/ttdf/cg.

So we're paying police more to do nothing. Raise the damn educational requirement for enrollment and promotion.

Again the common denominator of society is unions.

Have a long term SOE to deal with the long term problem. I don't see why fetes/carnival events can't be held in daylight, there is no law/stipulation stating when fetes can be held so this argument of "killin de night life" is utter BS. In 2011 many clubs/bars saw increased patronage during the day.

Criminals and their counterparts are the only ones who will suffer. Squeeze them till they break and fall into the hands of law enforcement. They can no longer use the cover of darkness to carry out their evil schemes.

Postby pioneer » February 23rd, 2013, 9:49 pm

Our police can't even carry out proper background checks and their intel seems to be sought from a milo pan. Recently they arrested an American national on counts of fraud, kept him overnight in a dark holding cell covered with chit.

They later realized they arrested the wrong person. He is suing the state bigtime, yes your tax dollars now have to fill his pockets. I think the law should enable police officers themselves to be accountable and let them be sued personally. Let them feel the dent in their own pocket.

They always arresting wrong persons.

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 23rd, 2013, 9:50 pm

Police got a raise?

I wasting time doing my degree yes.

Postby wagonrunner » February 23rd, 2013, 9:55 pm

pioneer wrote:Have a long term SOE to deal with the long term problem. I don't see why fetes/carnival events can't be held in daylight, there is no law/stipulation stating when fetes can be held so this argument of "killin de night life" is utter BS. In 2011 many clubs/bars saw increased patronage during the day.

Criminals and their counterparts are the only ones who will suffer. Squeeze them till they break and fall into the hands of law enforcement. They can no longer use the cover of darkness to carry out their evil schemes.

i commute over a very long distance a couple days a week. sometimes 3 days, sometimes 0.
A curfew f#%ks with my productivity.
where as I can leave at 8a, get there for 10a, then leave at 7 to get home for 9p.
when will i be reasonably expected to do things, like put gas, buy groceries, other needed supplies, etc?

in case you unaware, a curfew increases the rush hour period.

Postby pioneer » February 23rd, 2013, 10:05 pm

Actually during the SOE my commute was quite easy and faster for some reason.

I'm pretty sure it can be structured properly, where persons working on production plants/energy sector etc etc will have permits to enable them to commute at whatever hour they are required to do so.

Postby wagonrunner » February 23rd, 2013, 10:08 pm

pioneer wrote:Actually during the SOE my commute was quite easy and faster for some reason.

I'm pretty sure it can be structured properly, where persons working on production plants/energy sector etc etc will have permits to enable them to commute at whatever hour they are required to do so.
that was a pain in the ass just for residents for carnival this year.
the only thing those in such authority good for is organizing fetes and photo ops.

Postby Bizzare » February 23rd, 2013, 10:11 pm

pioneer wrote:Actually during the SOE my commute was quite easy and faster for some reason.

what about those who must travel?

solving one problem with another is senseless.

Postby pioneer » February 23rd, 2013, 10:12 pm

Travel?...same thing...go to nearest police station with travel documents and let them validate you.

Postby Bizzare » February 23rd, 2013, 10:14 pm

only someone with a non functioning brain would think that a SOE is the solution to our crime problem.
Especially since we tried that already.

Postby Bizzare » February 23rd, 2013, 10:15 pm

I meant those who travel to work. How would you travel when transportation isn't available?

Postby pioneer » February 23rd, 2013, 10:20 pm

We tried it for 3 months, how can it be effective if the police had no idea what they were supposed to be doing?

Try it for a year. Bring in foreign security OP's to carry it out. Our local forces have proven to be impotent and stupid.

If you travel to work then will till curfew is over, simple.

Postby nemisis » February 23rd, 2013, 10:29 pm

pioneer wrote:We tried it for 3 months, how can it be effective if the police had no idea what they were supposed to be doing?

Try it for a year. Bring in foreign security OP's to carry it out. Our local forces have proven to be impotent and stupid.

If you travel to work then will till curfew is over, simple.

we brought in foreign help and ran them...