TRAE wrote:i eat monkey last week

And de beetch tell me she going Imax wid some frens :x

good fuh di backkkk

Re: How much you like wild meat?

Postby 16 cycles » January 30th, 2013, 1:33 pm

it against the law to shoot someone hunting on your land?

Postby nervewrecker » January 30th, 2013, 5:59 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Igauna, matt and caiman get scarce now too. Even manicou getting hunted real plenty.

Knew of a place that used to have iguana in abundance, men hunt them out yes.

Used to see matt running regular, was astonished when I startled on in the teak heading to siparia a day (big one too).

Caiman was a regular thing to see in plenty water bodies now it aint even have fish much less caiman.

Buh I pass men selling guana comming down your side these last few weekends.

oropouche roundabout?

rollingstock wrote:Aba you had to bring back that disturbing image :sick:

Nerve wouldn't believe where i live in Central now there's a few Ocelot roaming, been in a few neighbour's yard. Was surprised,I do a little hunting now and again and haven't seen one over 10 yrs now, 'mangrove dog' too.

I partake of certain wild meat and won't stop, the fun of hunting is also a great relaxer, but some people really have to learn some common sense, shooting any and everything in teh bush. When we hunt, we do it for what we want, go out search for a select few beasts, make a cook right after (freshly killed meat and also fish tastes much better than stuff that has seen a freezer)

If to sustain our wildlife and be able to hunt later, maybe take my son hunting in teh future i have no problem in hanging up my boots and gun for a few years to allow the wildlife a chance to multiply and willing to adhere to stricter rules if it means continued sustenance.

hope dem ocelot remain safe and some muffler bearing eh shoot them out and bawl they come to kill him / her family. My dotish guyanese aunt feel all snake want to eat she but bear in mind that woman over 6 feet tall and over 200lb proper eh.

gastly369 wrote:
netsket wrote:wda is a matt now?

wah kinda bushman you be?

I think is matte btw (I may have spelled it wrong)

ent this does eat chit .. literally

matte's be loving the sh!t meng :lol:

Been awhile since I heard about anteater (or as de guyanese calls it, poor-me-one) and armadillo (tattoo) too. Used to have holes and armadillos right outside the fence here

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » January 30th, 2013, 8:04 pm

^i think the local name for anteater is matapel.

Postby nervewrecker » January 30th, 2013, 8:08 pm

I think so too but I was like wtf when the woman talking bout a poh-me-won.
She describe it as "de hairy ting wid de long tong and dos eat de ants dem", I google anteater and show her a pic and she say "yea, das ah poh-me-won".

Yodins

Postby Yodins » January 30th, 2013, 8:23 pm

you could take the ppl out of the wild but some monkeys just like to do what they want. I against the hunting of wild meat. IMO any chicken has more meat than a gouti, tastes better too. and a cow/pig/horse has more meat than any deer - I against killing horses too, they too magnificent.

Yodins

Postby Yodins » January 30th, 2013, 8:37 pm

- Rovin's car audio - wrote:ppl eating monkey too boi - wtf

foss time i hearing bout forest dog , pic kinda looks photoshop though , like a bear cub head put on some other animal

trini so tusty , well hungry that jes now might be dog\cat too .... :|

wrt the monkey pic posted earlier, ya'll really think allyuh get a lotta meat offa that monkey? Killed a innocent animal for 1lb of meat.

and wrt "forest dog" the proper name is tayra i believe. got 3-5 in the zoo. I myself didn't know they were native to trinidad

Postby Rooki3 » January 30th, 2013, 8:45 pm

so why it ok to kill a chicken, but wrong to kill a gouti?

Postby skylinechild » January 30th, 2013, 8:58 pm

dont eat wild meat and i dont intend to....it hav chicken and fish and lamb...good enuf for me...

netsket

Postby netsket » January 30th, 2013, 9:09 pm

Rooki3 wrote:so why it ok to kill a chicken, but wrong to kill a gouti?

i was waiting for this :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » January 30th, 2013, 9:18 pm

Last time he raise this question we concluded he a kant.

He want a second opinion?

Postby nemisis » January 30th, 2013, 9:39 pm

netsket wrote:

all that waiting and you cant answer the man?

Postby meccalli » January 30th, 2013, 11:22 pm

19 million -(my bad-billion)chickens globally classified as poultry compared to an endangered species classified as rodent meat.

Postby Rooki3 » January 30th, 2013, 11:37 pm

agoutis endangered?

so its ok to kill sumtin once its abundant

netsket

Postby netsket » January 30th, 2013, 11:51 pm

nemisis wrote:
netsket wrote:

all that waiting and you cant answer the man?

why didnt you? :wink:

Postby rfari » January 31st, 2013, 7:42 am

Yodins wrote:
- Rovin's car audio - wrote:ppl eating monkey too boi - wtf

foss time i hearing bout forest dog , pic kinda looks photoshop though , like a bear cub head put on some other animal

trini so tusty , well hungry that jes now might be dog\cat too .... :|

wrt the monkey pic posted earlier, ya'll really think allyuh get a lotta meat offa that monkey? Killed a innocent animal for 1lb of meat.

and wrt "forest dog" the proper name is tayra i believe. got 3-5 in the zoo. I myself didn't know they were native to trinidad

Dan. U could link a quenk for me orwha?

Yodins

Postby Yodins » January 31st, 2013, 8:11 am

billions of chickens in the world vs. lets say thousands of goutis/mattes/tayras/lappes/iguanas. why you cyah go by de local poultry shop and buy 1 or 2 fowl and hull yuh kant? but no, you wanna be a manly-man and shoot other helpless animals that maybe never heard the sound of gunshots/man for teh lolz/a choonky piece ah meat. what can I say, go ahead, but when you get an old battyman on your deathbed and your greatgrandchild watch yuh an say "pappy, wa issa gouti/lappe/manicou/tayra/iguana/macajuel? I nevah see one ah dat." but by then it'll be far too late. Humans are an ignorant race aren't they?

rfari wrote:Dan. U could link a quenk for me orwha?

nahee. you wah gupte terminate my volunteer conchrac owa? and as we on the topic of quenk, if allyuh hunters is soo much ah wildmen, why allyuh odh go and wrestle an adult wild male boar (quenk) with a cutlass eh? No, because you all are poo-sees and de pig go kill allyuh kant. Pls refer to teh pictyah.....

Postby rfari » January 31st, 2013, 8:17 am

Since when quenk brown?:-?:-?:-?

Postby Rooki3 » January 31st, 2013, 8:35 am

thought quenk was a wild pig

uploadfromtaptalk1359635516129.jpg

Postby meccalli » January 31st, 2013, 9:08 am

It is. Wild boar.

Yodins

Postby Yodins » January 31st, 2013, 9:20 am

Rooki3 wrote:thought quenk was a wild pig

uploadfromtaptalk1359635516129.jpg

I just posted that pic to show what the pigs should do some greedy hunters/poachers

Postby nemisis » January 31st, 2013, 11:04 am

^^^ they would if they could

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 24th, 2013, 9:41 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Igauna, matt and caiman get scarce now too. Even manicou getting hunted real plenty.

Knew of a place that used to have iguana in abundance, men hunt them out yes.

Used to see matt running regular, was astonished when I startled on in the teak heading to siparia a day (big one too).

Caiman was a regular thing to see in plenty water bodies now it aint even have fish much less caiman.

Buh I pass men selling guana comming down your side these last few weekends.

oropouche roundabout?

rollingstock wrote:Aba you had to bring back that disturbing image :sick:

Nerve wouldn't believe where i live in Central now there's a few Ocelot roaming, been in a few neighbour's yard. Was surprised,I do a little hunting now and again and haven't seen one over 10 yrs now, 'mangrove dog' too.

I partake of certain wild meat and won't stop, the fun of hunting is also a great relaxer, but some people really have to learn some common sense, shooting any and everything in teh bush. When we hunt, we do it for what we want, go out search for a select few beasts, make a cook right after (freshly killed meat and also fish tastes much better than stuff that has seen a freezer)

If to sustain our wildlife and be able to hunt later, maybe take my son hunting in teh future i have no problem in hanging up my boots and gun for a few years to allow the wildlife a chance to multiply and willing to adhere to stricter rules if it means continued sustenance.

hope dem ocelot remain safe and some muffler bearing eh shoot them out and bawl they come to kill him / her family. My dotish guyanese aunt feel all snake want to eat she but bear in mind that woman over 6 feet tall and over 200lb proper eh.

gastly369 wrote:
netsket wrote:wda is a matt now?

wah kinda bushman you be?

I think is matte btw (I may have spelled it wrong)

ent this does eat chit .. literally

matte's be loving the sh!t meng :lol:

Been awhile since I heard about anteater (or as de guyanese calls it, poor-me-one) and armadillo (tattoo) too. Used to have holes and armadillos right outside the fence here

this thing does taste goooooooooodddddddd