Wayne Kublalsingh Hunger Strike...

WetR

Re: Wayne Kublalsingh Hunger Strike...

Postby WetR » November 19th, 2012, 12:10 pm

i wonder if the hunger strike was a lil rushed though. he probably coulda squeeze een a few steps like actually getting more environmentalists on board. then buss hunger strike

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 19th, 2012, 12:21 pm

Wayne Kublalsingh's son and only child,

I coulda swear his wife was preggers 3times while I was in ASJA.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » November 19th, 2012, 12:24 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:.
Wayne Kublalsingh's son and only child,

I coulda swear his wife was preggers 3times while I was in ASJA.

Probably was preggy for someone else. Then that will explain his present state of mind.

Postby TRAE » November 19th, 2012, 12:31 pm

allyuh know he taking he drink easy easy dey

Postby Sky » November 19th, 2012, 1:07 pm

*pats belly*
Hmm, I should do the same yes.....

Postby pioneer » November 19th, 2012, 1:27 pm

*BELCH*

lunch was good

wayne...u mirin?

Postby nervewrecker » November 19th, 2012, 2:15 pm

crossdrilled wrote:I got wind of some developers are financing the protest. They have built developments in the path of the highway on tip-off that they would be paid handsomely, only to be given the evaluated cost, which was lower than their investment. They now want to save their development and hopefully turn a profit legitimately. This is from my Charlieville connections.

Where have I heard this before? :fadein:

Anyways, from what razkal was saying about the mangroves. Arent mangroves a salt / fresh water buffer zone?
They already messed this up when they built the mosquito creek. That entire stretch has compromised the free flow of salt water inwards....unless I overlooked something. If that is the case the natrual balance of that ecosystem has already been upset.
If they so concerned about mangroves where were they when movie towne was built?

First was mangrove, then wildlife, now justice for people house. Koob's need to make up his mind on what he really protesting about.

Everything else has alreadt been discussed in the official re route thread otherwise.

Postby Les Bain » November 19th, 2012, 2:30 pm

nervewrecker wrote:If they so concerned about mangroves where were they when movie towne was built?

I remember a lot of placards being put up in the vicinity of Invaders Bay when the Movietowne plans were announced. Eden Shand was one of the people against it as well.

Remember when they offloaded the gravel on him when he was protesting the Savannah paving?

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » November 19th, 2012, 2:43 pm

I hungry.

Postby Chimera » November 19th, 2012, 2:48 pm

i feeling to order kfc and ask them to deliver it to where ever Kublalsingh presently is

section34

Postby section34 » November 19th, 2012, 2:59 pm

all yuh men who teasing the man and taking it for a joke a la kfc etc etc...i hope one day u cud recognise the extent to which a man was willing to suffer for something he believe in...whether or not u believe in the man cause...and whether or not u believe in the politics...it affects us all one way or the other. So get more educated on the topic before turning it into a joke nah man...

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » November 19th, 2012, 3:10 pm

section34 wrote:all yuh men who teasing the man and taking it for a joke a la kfc etc etc...i hope one day u cud recognise the extent to which a man was willing to suffer for something he believe in...whether or not u believe in the man cause...and whether or not u believe in the politics...it affects us all one way or the other. So get more educated on the topic before turning it into a joke nah man...

Ori, is that you?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 19th, 2012, 3:12 pm

section34 wrote:all yuh men who teasing the man and taking it for a joke a la kfc etc etc...i hope one day u cud recognise the extent to which a man was willing to suffer for something he believe in...whether or not u believe in the man cause...and whether or not u believe in the politics...it affects us all one way or the other. So get more educated on the topic before turning it into a joke nah man...

Postby pioneer » November 19th, 2012, 3:18 pm

he jus want ah ministerial post thaz all he lookin for

brb snacktime

Postby RBphoto » November 19th, 2012, 3:25 pm

How much they paying you brah?

_Kingfish_

Postby _Kingfish_ » November 19th, 2012, 4:03 pm

Tanty Kams should blank him just to see if he would kick the bucket, or break his fast.

But then he might turn into a martyr :(

Postby toyolink » November 19th, 2012, 4:09 pm

To put one's life at risk for a cause does speak to the level of conviction and belief in a cause.
The question always arises in situations like these that impact on the well being of the wider community ----Should the conviction of one group in society have the right to force their position on a national community by social duress.
...I am not sure the ideological or philosophical premise is sound.
It's something like the gentleman who broke down Calder Hart gate to execute a citizen arrest even if jail was staring him in the face.
This might mean we could lose a good person whose only weakness is that he has become self absorbed in his own belief.
On a sour note history has seen many mass murders triggered by a somewhat similar level of conviction in something which in most cases wasnt as honorable.
I hope this event resolves itself with no grief.

Postby TRAE » November 19th, 2012, 4:09 pm

so partna--- last time we check the reroute movement was bout 20 people... he wanna go on hunger strike for something causing years of traffic and headache? if yuh is the spokesman tell him take it up with the hundreds and thousands looking for an easier way to get down there

Postby nervewrecker » November 19th, 2012, 4:11 pm

Les Bain wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:If they so concerned about mangroves where were they when movie towne was built?

I remember a lot of placards being put up in the vicinity of Invaders Bay when the Movietowne plans were announced. Eden Shand was one of the people against it as well.

Remember when they offloaded the gravel on him when he was protesting the Savannah paving?

I meant kublalsingh, was he there?

Also when Anand tractor down all the mangrove west of the bridge (opposite the cremation site) south Oropouche where was he?

Seems he picks which cases will bring him attention only. Man just eh climb the wrong tree yet.

Postby RBphoto » November 19th, 2012, 4:12 pm

Dewmocracy = good of the many> good of the few.

We live in a democracy *fackyeah*

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 19th, 2012, 4:22 pm

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » November 19th, 2012, 4:23 pm

Wonder why Abdullah & Rouget ent join him in this hunger strike?

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » November 19th, 2012, 4:31 pm

According to that article, (4) prayer meetings have been held for him since the fast started.
But what they don't realize is that God won't help you when you are determined to take your own life.

Postby rfari » November 19th, 2012, 4:38 pm

shotta 20 wrote:According to that article, (4) prayer meetings have been held for him since the fast started.
But what they don't realize is that God won't help you when you are determined to take your own life.

so what about gandhi case den?

Oleander

Postby Oleander » November 19th, 2012, 4:59 pm

leelad wrote:Tanty Kams should blank him just to see if he would kick the bucket, or break his fast.

But then he might turn into a martyr :(

Let's see how deep his conviction lies... I say put it to the test.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 19th, 2012, 6:08 pm

so srlsy...if he kicks the bucket.....that wouldnt stop the project......heck they might name it the kublalsingh highway....!!

section34

Postby section34 » November 19th, 2012, 6:32 pm

Office of The Prime Minister

Prime Minister’s statement on Dr Wayne Kublalsingh’s hunger strike

I share a deep concern for the health and welfare of Dr Kublalsingh.

It is most unfortunate that he has chosen to pursue such an action and I regard this matter as I would anyone who puts themselves in harm’s way.

I have asked the Minister of the People, Dr. Glen Ramadarsigh to have trained members of staff from Social Services visit Dr. Kublalsingh in the hope that in his own interest he can be reasoned with and given some measure of solace.

I have also requested that Minister of Health, Dr. Fuad Khan, who is also a medical doctor, to pay Dr. Kublalsingh a visit and to place an ambulance on standby if ever necessary at any time.

End quote...

Postby pioneer » November 19th, 2012, 6:34 pm

why didn't he hunger strike when he got fired from the teaching service

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 19th, 2012, 6:39 pm

section34 wrote:Office of The Prime Minister

Prime Minister’s statement on Dr Wayne Kublalsingh’s hunger strike

I share a deep concern for the health and welfare of Dr Kublalsingh.

It is most unfortunate that he has chosen to pursue such an action and I regard this matter as I would anyone who puts themselves in harm’s way.

I have asked the Minister of the People, Dr. Glen Ramadarsigh to have trained members of staff from Social Services visit Dr. Kublalsingh in the hope that in his own interest he can be reasoned with and given some measure of solace.

I have also requested that Minister of Health, Dr. Fuad Khan, who is also a medical doctor, to pay Dr. Kublalsingh a visit and to place an ambulance on standby if ever necessary at any time.

End quote...

section 34...where is yur source?....cant trust everything section 34 says these days.....

Postby ismithx » November 19th, 2012, 6:41 pm

i really sorry if i doh condone foolishness eh... man ready to die for a piece of asphalt... stop toting feelings, use your logic, and move on... life to short to be beating up about minor things like that