pyung99 wrote:i would be concerned if there were no firingsss.
they will thank voloney for d seat though.
kams playing things correk so far. she is in charge of arguably d most challenging team to manage in politricks. watch d yes meng and womeng manning win votes with in the last govt and that govt failed.
pyung99 wrote:i would be concerned if there were no firingsss.
kams playing things correk so far. she is in charge of arguably d most challenging team to manage in politricks. watch d yes meng and womeng manning win votes with in the last govt and that govt failed.
S_2NR wrote:Steups... This is BS. I hate the PP.
Habit7 wrote:Kamla is a rel piece of work According to Kamla, the Opposition and the Independents culpable because the too voted for the bill But the Chief Justice and the DPP not culpable because the Volney lie about informing them. But Volney lied to the House and told them that they were not going to proclaim the bill early until the Rules are put in place. If the Rules were put in place, Ish & Steve Preliminary Inquiry would have been completed and their case start! But well done madam PM on firing Volney, I think that Ramlogan doesnt need to fired. But we now have lost great trust in your government as this Section 34 Issue is the crescendo of gaffes of your Gov't. We can only hope that there will be now more for the next 2.5 years
brams112 wrote:S_2NR wrote:Steups... This is BS. I hate the PP.
who do you prefer the people who time and time again rape the country?
brams112 wrote:pyung99 wrote:i would be concerned if there were no firingsss.
Everybody knows about anti-snatches in the pee on them boi,at least kams brave enough to do what she did,manning did not have the balls to put out the stogees.
neilsingh100 wrote:brams112 wrote:S_2NR wrote:Steups... This is BS. I hate the PP.
This scandal is worst than rape. The government has taken corruption to new levels never before seen in the country. The consequence even after the repeal means Ish and Steve will walk free and cost the tax payers millions of dollars in legal fees way into the future.
sharkman121 wrote:brams112 wrote:pyung99 wrote:i would be concerned if there were no firingsss.
Everybody knows about anti-snatches in the pee on them boi,at least kams brave enough to do what she did,manning did not have the balls to put out the stogees.
pp supporters go find even the tiniest scrap of evidence to turn it around and make themselves look better than manning
if yuh govt doin sheit dey doin sheit, what this hadda do wit d pnm
pyung99 wrote:sharkman121 wrote:brams112 wrote:pyung99 wrote:i would be concerned if there were no firingsss.
pp supporters go find even the tiniest scrap of evidence to turn it around and make themselves look better than manning
if yuh govt doin sheit dey doin sheit, what this hadda do wit d pnm
horse pnm always have sumn to do with everything. u from grenada orwa
but yea, this govt doin some sheet yes. lord put a hand
brams112 wrote:Bad thing is this goverment want to be too honest.
eliteauto wrote:brams112 reading and comprehension is difficult for you?
bluefete wrote:Well, this is not over yet.
How can a cabinet with plenty lawyers discuss a note to cabinet and not consider its consequences?
She is shading the truth to protect herself and the rest of them.
The entire government fully well knew what they were doing with the early proclamation.
Lawyers want same judge to hear all Sc 34 matters
By Keino Swamber keino.swamber@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Sep 18, 2012 at 9:56 PM ECT
Story Updated: Sep 18, 2012 at 9:56 PM ECT
ATTORNEYS representing several individuals who have filed applications in the High Court to have their matters dismissed under Section 34 of the Administration of Justice (Indictable Proceedings) Act 2011, are seeking to have one judge hear the matters collectively.
Businessmen Ishwar Galbaransingh and Steve Ferguson are among those who have filed applications.
The issue was raised before Justice Devan Rampersad in the Fourth Criminal Court at the Hall of Justice in Port of Spain yesterday.
Rampersad was scheduled to hear the matter of Dane Lewis and Balram Seepersad who are charged with conspiracy to defraud and forgery with intent to defraud.
Lewis, a former RBTT bank employee, was the first person to file an application under the controversial Section 34 which has now been repealed by Parliament. He and Seepersad were charged on August 4, 2000.
The offences are alleged to have been committed during the period June 1, 2000 and July 31, 2000 and they were committed to stand trial on May 3, 2005.
An indictment was filed by the Director of Public Prosecutions but to date the trial has not yet commenced.
Within days of Section 34 being proclaimed by President George Maxwell Richards on August 30, several individuals against whom charges were laid, dating back to ten years or more, applied to the High Court seeking an order that their indictments be dismissed and verdicts of not guilty be recorded in their favour.
Among them were Galbaransingh, Ferguson and several others who are accused of bid rigging and conspiracy to defraud the Government of Trinidad and Tobago during the Piarco Development Project between March 1, 1997 to December 21, 2000.
Lewis's attorney, Ravi Rajcoomar, yesterday informed Rampersad that applications by Lewis and several others were pending before the courts. Rajcoomar said there was consensus among various attorneys who had filed similar actions that it may be more convenient to have all the Section 34 matters put before one judge.
Ferguson's attorney, Edward Fitzgerald QC, agreed with Rajcoomar and asked that the matter be put to a date after November 2 by which time Magistrate Ejenny Espinet, who is presiding in the Piarco Development Project preliminary enquiries, would have received written submissions from the defence attorneys and the DPP in those matters.
Senior Counsel Fyard Hosein, who is part of the legal team in the Piarco Airport Enquiry, submitted that precedent had been set for matters with a single identical issue to be determined to be heard together.
"This saves judicial time and prevents inconsistency," Hosein said.
Rampersad said the arrangements would have to be put in place by the Registrar of the Supreme Court. He acceded to a request to have the matter involving Lewis and Seepersad placed on a Cause List in November.
brams112 wrote:S_2NR wrote:Steups... This is BS. I hate the PP.
TriP wrote:
I want a new member of parliament. St. Joseph must go back to the polls
Sep 20, 2012
shogun wrote:brams112 wrote:Bad thing is this goverment want to be too honest.
your post ended here, for me.