Minister Colin Partap Fired with Immediate Effect.

mrtrini45

Re: Minister caught driving under the influence

Postby mrtrini45 » August 27th, 2012, 10:52 am

eliteauto wrote:is Zen fault

that place zen looks like a complete Blight

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 27th, 2012, 10:56 am

mrtrini45 wrote:

that place zen looks like a complete Blight

scene...the amt of ppl who died in car accidents after leaving that club is amazing......

Re: Minister Colin Partap Fired with Immediate Effect.

Postby Habit7 » August 27th, 2012, 10:57 am

mrtrini45 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:If she could move so brisk with young Partap, why she sticking with Jack?

what did jack do

Jack Warner was implicated in scheme to bribe regional football officials where US$1 million was brought into the country undeclared in contravention to Customs regulations...

...to say the least.
Last edited by Habit7 on August 27th, 2012, 10:58 am, edited 1 time in total.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 27th, 2012, 10:58 am

Police should lie in wait at such establishments to conduct alco-level tests on motorists before driving on our nation's roads.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » August 27th, 2012, 10:59 am

oye ah shame, dais meh neighbour

Postby S_2NR » August 27th, 2012, 11:03 am

mitsu_chick941 wrote:oye ah shame, dais meh neighbour

:roll: All that to say..........

Postby mitsu_chick941 » August 27th, 2012, 11:08 am

S_2NR wrote:
mitsu_chick941 wrote:oye ah shame, dais meh neighbour

:roll: All that to say..........

dunno...a lil under the influence myself :oops:

dread_2002

Postby dread_2002 » August 27th, 2012, 11:09 am

is about time they catch all these drunkards in parlament.

he shoulda take lessons from anil..
da drunkard aint get catch yet.. lol

Postby SR » August 27th, 2012, 11:29 am

was he actually driving the vehicle when stopped or was he asked the take the test before he actuly drove the vehicle???

police should have waited till he started to drive off then stop him

then they would have a case for driving intoxicated and refusing to take the test

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » August 27th, 2012, 11:46 am

Habit7 wrote:
mrtrini45 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:If she could move so brisk with young Partap, why she sticking with Jack?

what did jack do

Jack Warner was implicated in scheme to bribe regional football officials where US$1 million was brought into the country undeclared in contravention to Customs regulations...

...to say the least.

But was he found guilty of it

Postby Habit7 » August 27th, 2012, 11:51 am

^^^neither has Partap been found guilty of drunk driving

com'on sheep, keep up!

Postby nervewrecker » August 27th, 2012, 11:52 am

Reshmee do worst and they insist on employing her, he jink a lil rum and get fyahed.

Proof that jam up box takes place behind closed doors.

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » August 27th, 2012, 11:55 am

Habit7 wrote:^^^neither has Partap been found guilty of drunk driving

com'on sheep, keep up!

but he was fired for refusing to take the breathalyzer

Postby Habit7 » August 27th, 2012, 11:56 am

^^^really, who told you that?

Postby zoom rader » August 27th, 2012, 11:59 am

Habit7 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:I blame PNM

inb4zoomrader

u seen the light ! Its good to repent

I agree, PNM implemented the breathalyser to target UNC supporters
:D :D

But on a serious note, PNM's Arnold Piggott who was first Minister of Works & Trans. was later sent to Canada as an ambassador and got DUI but was absolved because of diplomatic immunity. They brought him back and made him Minister of Agriculture :roll: .

But kudos to Kamla on Mary King and Partap, but she is inconsistent because Vasant Bharat and Jack Warner still in the Cabinet. The crowning achievement would be if he will be charged for refusing to comply.

You beat me to it, I was about to re-spill the beans on Arnold Piggott. Tanite Kams did the right think to fire his scunt , this should be a warning to all law breaker. Zen should be closed down and goverment must bring in last call for drinks at 11pm. Too many asswipes driving late at nite and causing havoc.

Postby rfari » August 27th, 2012, 12:01 pm

everyone forgets about the more serious issues in the country and choose to be distracted by this stunt. colin partap, you sir are the definition of a team player. who's the brain behind this jed? i suspecting is warner. it eh have anyone else in the guberment that that cunning

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » August 27th, 2012, 12:03 pm

Good move Madam PM that little arrogant turd needs to be taught a lesson. He only got that seat because of his daddy.

Colin Partap was detained for refusing to take the breathalyzer test not drunk driving. I hope he charged for this. It's good that the PM made an example of him. There's no excuse for his actions. From what happened at the station it seemed that he tried to pull rank on the officers and the Ag Commissioner had to come down. No wonder he was fired so fast.

I hope we can get the rest of the facts from the proper sources and not the PNM wool donators.

If she didn't fire they would make noise, she fired him and they still bussing up they beak.......this country.........smh

:evilbat:

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » August 27th, 2012, 12:05 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:I blame PNM

inb4zoomrader

u seen the light ! Its good to repent

I agree, PNM implemented the breathalyser to target UNC supporters
:D :D

But on a serious note, PNM's Arnold Piggott who was first Minister of Works & Trans. was later sent to Canada as an ambassador and got DUI but was absolved because of diplomatic immunity. They brought him back and made him Minister of Agriculture :roll: .

But kudos to Kamla on Mary King and Partap, but she is inconsistent because Vasant Bharat and Jack Warner still in the Cabinet. The crowning achievement would be if he will be charged for refusing to comply.

You beat me to it, I was about to re-spill the beans on Arnold Piggott. Tanite Kams did the right think to fire his scunt , this should be a warning to all law breaker. Zen should be closed down and goverment must bring in last call for drinks at 11pm. Too many asswipes driving late at nite and causing havoc.

That for sure I will never ever support. That is madness......

:evilbat:

Postby Country_Bookie » August 27th, 2012, 12:05 pm

dread_2002 wrote:is about time they catch all these drunkards in parlament.

he shoulda take lessons from anil..
da drunkard aint get catch yet.. lol

I feel Prakash go start hiding outside all dem nightclubs with some police pardnahs and a breathalyzer just so he could get Anil fired.

Postby zoom rader » August 27th, 2012, 12:09 pm

rfari wrote:everyone forgets about the more serious issues in the country and choose to be distracted by this stunt. colin partap, you sir are the definition of a team player. who's the brain behind this jed? i suspecting is warner. it eh have anyone else in the guberment that that cunning

What if she did not fire him , what would you have said then a pp cover-up?
To deal with law breakers and crime we need to start at the ground root level. We have too many clowns that break traffic laws by driving on shoulder,speeding, bad overtaking, cell phone while driving ect

Postby redmanjp » August 27th, 2012, 12:32 pm

turbosingh wrote:

Yea but he have a sweet wife!

pics of said wife or u lie :|

Postby rfari » August 27th, 2012, 12:34 pm

rfari wrote:everyone forgets about the more serious issues in the country and choose to be distracted by this stunt. colin partap, you sir are the definition of a team player. who's the brain behind this jed? i suspecting is warner. it eh have anyone else in the guberment that that cunning

What if she did not fire him , what would you have said then a pp cover-up?
To deal with law breakers and crime we need to start at the ground root level. We have too many clowns that break traffic laws by driving on shoulder,speeding, bad overtaking, cell phone while driving ect

I saw the ched on 2nr and heard the news when it became known that he was taken to the station for refusing to give a breath sample. Did I post? Nope. Why? Because its a distraction and its neither here nor there with me wrt whatever action or inaction was to follow. Keep your eyes on the ball son. This isn't kindergarten

Postby mitsu_chick941 » August 27th, 2012, 12:41 pm

redmanjp wrote:
turbosingh wrote:

Yea but he have a sweet wife!

pics of said wife or u lie :|

a white chick

Postby dougla_boy » August 27th, 2012, 12:53 pm

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » August 27th, 2012, 12:54 pm

Habit7 wrote:^^^really, who told you that?

its all over the radio and tv news

monday 27 august 2012
trinidad express

PARTAP FIRED
...PM dismisses Minister after failing to take breathalyser test
By Renuka Singh

Story Created: Aug 26, 2012 at 10:52 PM ECT

Story Updated: Aug 26, 2012 at 11:30 PM ECT
Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar acted swiftly last night when she fired Collin Partap as Minister in the Ministry of National Security, rendering him a backbencher, the first and so far only one on the Government’s bench in the Parliament.
The Prime Minister’s decisive action came hours after Partap’s detention for not taking a breathalyser test.
A short statement from the Prime Minister's office was sent out last night, stating:
“I have decided to advise the President of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago, His Excellency Prof George Maxwell Richards, to revoke the appointment of Minister Collin Partap with immediate effect.
“This decision was made subsequent to reports received from the Ministry of National Security and Mr Collin Partap.”
Police attached to the Belmont Police Station earlier yesterday confirmed that just after 5 a.m., Partap was initially stopped by officers for activating a police-issued blue swivel light and for turning on an emergency siren in the vehicle.
Police sources say officers had noticed him with a bottle of alcohol in his hand before he got into the driver’s seat and subsequently stopped him at the corner of Keate and Frederick Streets, Port of Spain, where he was asked to take a breathalyser test.
Police say Partap refused and was detained and taken, just after 6 a.m., to the Belmont Police Station, where he made contact with his lawyer and made another call. At this point, they say, Partap was still adamant that the test not be administered.
Police officers say they were then surprised to see acting Commissioner of Police Stephen Williams arrive at the station within the hour, but it was only then that Partap submitted to the test. As a consequence, the test was taken more than an hour after he was detained. Partap was subsequently found to be within the legal limit.
Williams, in a telephone interview yesterday, confirmed he “stepped in to take charge of the situation involving Minister Partap”.
“It was imperative for me to assume direct leadership, and the matter was addressed. I am preparing an official report for the Minister of National Security on the matter,” he said.
When asked about the police lights and siren on the Government-issued vehicle, licensed PCM 1016, Williams said the officers did not tell him anything about that. Williams said all non-emergency service vehicles can only be granted those amenities through the Commissioner of Transport, Reuben Cato.
“Lights on a vehicle have to be authorised, but there are restrictions for it and more restrictions for the siren, but again, I have not been informed of that in this case,” he said.
In response to questions, National Security Minister Jack Warner issued a press statement, saying that at approximately 6 a.m. yesterday, he received a call from the acting Commissioner of Police, informing him that Partap was at the Belmont Police Station, where he was being asked to take a breathalyser test.
“I informed the DCP that I was in church and would call after my morning service had ended. I did so at about 7 a.m. and was advised that breathalyser tests were conducted on Minister Partap and the results showed he was within the legal limit and that a report would be filed with me on the entire matter.
“The acting Commissioner confirmed the advice which had been given to me. I await his report before making any further comment on the matter. I thank the acting Commissioner. I await his report before making any further comment on the matter,” he said.
According to the amendment of the Motor Vehicles and Road Traffic Act, under Section 70 (B), it states inter alia that where a constable has reasonable cause to suspect that a person driving or attempting to drive or in charge of a motor vehicle on a road or other public place has alcohol in his breath or blood exceeding the prescribed limit, he may require him to provide a specimen of breath for a breath test at or near the place where the requirement is made. The law says where a person, without reasonable excuse, fails to provide a specimen of breath, he is guilty of an offence and shall be liable, on conviction, to a fine of $8,000 or to imprisonment for three years.
The law states that any person who fails to undergo the test is liable to prosecution. It also states that two separate breath specimens be provided and “there must be an interval of not less than two minutes and not more than ten minutes between the provision of specimens”.
Several attempts to reach Partap proved futile and while he did text to say he would return the calls, up to press time, he did not.

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » August 27th, 2012, 12:58 pm

dont you read or follow news

Postby DFC » August 27th, 2012, 12:58 pm

he fail,
He's a Minister and he driving he own car?
LOL.

He aint dread like the rest of them who have personal chauffeurs.

Postby pioneer » August 27th, 2012, 1:12 pm

he was ah OJT minister

Postby Habit7 » August 27th, 2012, 2:08 pm

mrtrini45 wrote:but he was fired for refusing to take the breathalyzer

The PM never exclusively said that was the reason.

"I have decided to advise the President of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago, His Excellency Professor George Maxwell Richards to revoke the appointment of Minister Collin Partap with immediate effect. This decision was made subsequent to reports received from the Ministry of National Security and Collin Partap. Please be guided accordingly,"

http://www.news.gov.tt/index.php?news=11607

In the meanwhile hold this:

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » August 27th, 2012, 2:15 pm

^^ dont look like him