Re: Sale at bmobile

Postby tiger balm » August 9th, 2012, 10:01 pm

These prices are crazy!!! Serious stock clear out going on here

Val

Postby Val » August 10th, 2012, 9:28 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Digicel S2 phones are locked.

Easy to unlock though.

Nperry

Postby Nperry » August 10th, 2012, 10:50 am

Val if you have a good web link to the unlock could you post it please.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 10th, 2012, 12:05 pm

Dunno what's the purpose of advertising those sales when they don't have stocks of the phones readily available.

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » August 10th, 2012, 1:24 pm

Does this mean S2 is the new Me2? :D

Saw some PowerSeller saying that S2/Note won't be in stock until said sale is over, confirmed?

Postby gastly369 » August 10th, 2012, 3:53 pm

some quotes from misc .. chest bun ah tell yuh

YEs but none are in stock and will never be in stock again in both digicel and tstt until the price raises back. heard that from samsung myself

And please dont come around with dat bmobile crap

the ones bmobile are selling are refurbished and that is why they are so cheap

^^ like if you even buying it new from him :|

guess_wh0

Postby guess_wh0 » August 10th, 2012, 4:32 pm

FORK DEM
what does get me vex is they claim that theirs are practically new , never used , mint condition and all the other bs terms . reality is something wrong with it , hence the reason for sale. plus
their stuff never loses value , but if they buying something from you they always looking to lowball.

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » August 10th, 2012, 9:37 pm

Lol. All this crap and ah still get meh hand on one >.>

F.S: one wicked soul, one broken heart and ah blackberry or f.t for ah s2 lmao.

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » August 11th, 2012, 5:21 am

was looking to get the note before this sale,but i'll end up getting the iphone 4s instead yes.

Val

Postby Val » August 11th, 2012, 8:30 am

To unlock, you need to root the phone first (install a rooted unsecure kernel like Chainfire's or siyah) and then use the Galaxy S or Galaxy S2 unlock tool available in the Google Play store.

Not totally guaranteed to unlock, but works most of the time.

Postby Stephon. » August 11th, 2012, 8:54 am

I'm bored of my S2 already lol

Nperry

Postby Nperry » August 11th, 2012, 9:52 am

Cool Val thanks. Saw a nice vid online too.

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » August 11th, 2012, 11:19 am

Stephon. wrote:I'm bored of my S2 already lol

Not bored with mine but the S2 is a hog on the battery usually when using certain widgets and wi-fi

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » August 11th, 2012, 12:08 pm

For guys who want to know about rooting/unlocking etc:
http://www.androidcentral.com/

Postby gastly369 » August 11th, 2012, 2:05 pm

yuh pipin orrr

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » August 11th, 2012, 2:17 pm

eViLwOn wrote:

Not bored with mine but the S2 is a hog on the battery usually when using certain widgets and wi-fi

install battery juice. i installed on both my androids and after a weeks battery life extended by about 30-40% with same very usage.

Postby M_2NR » August 11th, 2012, 3:21 pm

ru$$ell wrote:was looking to get the note before this sale,but i'll end up getting the iphone 4s instead yes.

don't buy one this month eh. :lol:

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » August 11th, 2012, 6:15 pm

^why not?

Postby S_2NR » August 11th, 2012, 6:35 pm

^iPhone 5

Postby pete » August 11th, 2012, 6:39 pm

Next iPhone may be launched in under a month, probably resulting in a drop in the price of the 4S.

InDeForest

Postby InDeForest » August 11th, 2012, 8:03 pm

Yeah boy battery life real poor on me new S2 (got two in the sale, nice), I now seeing a tip to turn off gps, i'm using wifi right thru at home since the performance from edge is practically useless

Postby M_2NR » August 11th, 2012, 8:04 pm

what they said. Rumored launch/announcement is in september/october. Let's hope bmobile can have that before year's end.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 11th, 2012, 8:12 pm

InDeForest wrote:Yeah boy battery life real poor on me new S2 (got two in the sale, nice), I now seeing a tip to turn off gps, i'm using wifi right thru at home since the performance from edge is practically useless

when i had one the battery life especially with Digicel 4G on, was not so hot. I would get about 5-6hrs of browising, music, facebook, twitter etc. I had a car charger and 2 extra batteries in the car.

Postby pete » August 11th, 2012, 8:20 pm

I've found that streaming video uses the most battery life of anything I do. Could watch a whole movie and the battery goes down about the same as streaming 20 mins of video.

Postby ismithx » August 11th, 2012, 8:25 pm

hmmm i guess that sucks then.... because i could stream internet radio over wifi for practically whole morning on a certain phone and still have enough energy for the rest of the day....

Postby pete » August 11th, 2012, 8:46 pm

So internet radio uses the same amount of power as streaming video? :roll:

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » August 11th, 2012, 10:16 pm

InDeForest wrote:Yeah boy battery life real poor on me new S2 (got two in the sale, nice), I now seeing a tip to turn off gps, i'm using wifi right thru at home since the performance from edge is practically useless

I have wi-fi, gps and bluetooth turned off and screen brightness set to minimal, just in an effort to save battery life. This basically suxs as I have to manually turn on these services when I need them. I think that I would be going for the extended life battery (3500mAh).

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/images/B005Q75A84/ref=dp_image_0?ie=UTF8&n=2335752011&s=wireless

Postby Trini Hookah » August 11th, 2012, 11:28 pm

adriano7910 wrote:
eViLwOn wrote:

install battery juice. i installed on both my androids and after a weeks battery life extended by about 30-40% with same very usage.

Mine increased 60% with Juice Defender, yuh too stubborn.

Postby Stephon. » August 12th, 2012, 8:01 am

I don't like juice defender because it makes some of my widgets not work

Postby S_2NR » August 12th, 2012, 8:52 am

Those battery apps are a waste. Most times when ppl say they get better battery is a placebo effect.
Those big screen androids have crappy battery life to begin with. Just watch ur usage.