MonsterPower wrote:New species the brand is 3m(go figure) but read the label because there is 3strengths available
mitch1980 wrote:An update
in 2012 bought 12 doors from ABC Door and Windows in El Soccorro for my house
Worst decision I made
the door are really strong but the door handles are very very inferior and cannot be replaced or repaired.
Basically for my two main access doors I am prepared to take a Chisel Drill and pull out these door and dump them
I am checking RDK in Debe main road to do 2 new doors for me with door handles i can service and change at any point i need to.
I really regret my decision
MG Man wrote:QPSL did some work for me....I suspect they not the cheapest, but the work was excellent
screwbash wrote:pass two well know steel doors manufacturers in the freeport area an dem sheit expensie boy. from $6000 up yes and wah getting me is the ting is steel and it doh look like it cud take rain beating.
antlind wrote:screwbash wrote:pass two well know steel doors manufacturers in the freeport area an dem sheit expensie boy. from $6000 up yes and wah getting me is the ting is steel and it doh look like it cud take rain beating.
If you’re talking about QPSL their doors are heavy steel. But you have to get these doors painted and clear coated. It adds to the cost for sure, but the doors don’t rust. I’ve had QPSL double front doors since 2013 with no issues. The clear coat cracked in a couple spots but I touched them up with Tremclad and zero rust after 7 years. But yes, these doors were very expensive.