Drag Racing 27th May@ Camden: Meeting Friday 25th

roadracer7

Re: Drag Racing 27th May@ Camden: Meeting Friday 25th

Postby roadracer7 » May 29th, 2012, 12:29 am

,,, remember that discussion yesterday about strangeness of trinidadians relative to proximity to the United States of Tableland ,?

opinions and perspectives always differ based on 'location', meaning in this case what side of the 'fence' ur on, how high up or down the ladder u reside and how much of a 'stake' one has to gain or lose in this drags scenario. Shameful that many cant seem to get over the BS and see its not an issue of the world vs TTASSA.

Rationally its about people asking for proper representation, conduct and accountability of a 'governing body' for motorsport which does not operate in a democratic or apparently organised fashion....

Ironic that in this day and age, it was easier to remove the PNM from power via DEMOCRATIC elections than remove TTASSES from from this stranglehold position they hold over motorsports in T&T

and yes ... THEY DESERVE to be names TTASSA

my blasted opinion :so u charge people for a venue that you dont have full rights to

dont blame briko for you lack of informing the public that there were pre schedule commitments for use of the strip

blame yourseles for false advertising into thinking you can bully briko out of use of the airstrip because you have an event

how about you and yuh band of misfits do that instead and resign retire or just fade away instead and let motorsport grow instead of you keeping back as if you in the 60's and 70's

ttasa rules and regulations as a club are sooo antiquated it could make a history of world sequel

this old indian attitude you and your company have of ALL IS MINE TILL AH DED that you trying to enforce on a much more educated generation than yoursleves will never work.....what workd for you 50 years ago will never work now and its obvious when you count how much damage ttasa has done to motorsport over the last 40 years...doesnt make a difference who sits in the chair ....well at least the ones not being thrown at officials the policies are outdated and stupid in this day and age

grow up link and get with the times

come on even nacam officials had to tell allyuh to grow up and stop acting like asses just a couple weeks ago

that's right ban TATA SA

Postby X2 » May 29th, 2012, 2:03 am

I need to read that again...

how about you and yuh band of misfits do that instead and resign retire or just fade away instead and let motorsport grow instead of you keeping back as if you in the 60's and 70's

ttasa rules and regulations as a club are sooo antiquated it could make a history of world sequel

this old indian attitude you and your company have of ALL IS MINE TILL AH DED that you trying to enforce on a much more educated generation than yoursleves will never work.....what workd for you 50 years ago will never work now and its obvious when you count how much damage ttasa has done to motorsport over the last 40 years...doesnt make a difference who sits in the chair ....well at least the ones not being thrown at officials the policies are outdated and stupid in this day and age

grow up link and get with the times

come on even nacam officials had to tell allyuh to grow up and stop acting like asses just a couple weeks ago

Computerman

Postby Computerman » May 29th, 2012, 9:11 am

X2 wrote:I need to read that again...

Mel Brooks is one of the greatest film makers of all time. But even he couldn't envision such a script! :lol:

Postby sMASH » May 29th, 2012, 12:03 pm

auto works wrote:went drags in Camden had to post this, rain came about 12 something these people only studing money pay $100 to get wet in the rain no tent on spectators area when the rain finish a few people make some noise including me and they installed 2 tents with 1 still not covered also they are not organised next time i will have to think about it pay $100 to get soaked in rainnnnnn.

'mr. ttasa sir, why hasn't the races started?'
'birko hadda use the field'
'buh ent u say that from 11 there would be racing?'
'briko hadda use the field, cyar do nutten bout dat'

later that day...

'sir, why hasn't racing started?'
'rain fallin'
'and why am i getting wet?'
'rain fallin and we eh put up no tent,wham.'
'sir, can u put up some tents so we could wait at the event without getting drenched further?'
'yeah, i goh put up 2.5 tent, he he he he he'

'sir, you're telling me that i paid a hundred bucks to get wet in a cane field?'
'yeah'
'as the event organizers, don't u have any remorse for the diminished returns on our purchase of tickets to your event?'
'pfft, we is NGB and ASN, so no. if u don't like it don't come. better yet, go D&W, i doh care'

Computerman

Postby Computerman » May 29th, 2012, 12:37 pm

sMASH wrote:
auto works wrote:went drags in Camden had to post this, rain came about 12 something these people only studing money pay $100 to get wet in the rain no tent on spectators area when the rain finish a few people make some noise including me and they installed 2 tents with 1 still not covered also they are not organised next time i will have to think about it pay $100 to get soaked in rainnnnnn.

'mr. ttasa sir, why hasn't the races started?'
'birko hadda use the field'
'buh ent u say that from 11 there would be racing?'
'briko hadda use the field, cyar do nutten bout dat'

later that day...

'sir, why hasn't racing started?'
'rain fallin'
'and why am i getting wet?'
'rain fallin and we eh put up no tent,wham.'
'sir, can u put up some tents so we could wait at the event without getting drenched further?'
'yeah, i goh put up 2.5 tent, he he he he he'

'sir, you're telling me that i paid a hundred bucks to get wet in a cane field?'
'yeah'
'as the event organizers, don't u have any remorse for the diminished returns on our purchase of tickets to your event?'
'pfft, we is NGB and ASN, so no. if u don't like it don't come. better yet, go D&W, i doh care'
I have serious doubts that TTASA would ever tell anyone to go D&W! They wouldn't want anyone to experience a resonably priced, well organised and entertaining motorsport event!

dread_2002

Postby dread_2002 » May 29th, 2012, 3:44 pm

thank d lawd i didnt go this.. drag and wine was so good !!
Well done.. great event.. plenty cars.. plenty spectators.. good vybes..

Everyone needs to just stop going TTASA events..This is a form of protest

u dont own racing! and the people will always win..ya time limited!

No TTASA !!
No corruption !!

We need to stand up and come together.. The entire Tuner Family!

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » May 29th, 2012, 4:54 pm

if you pay money to go in ttasa events, you should not complain, you should just take what you get bcuz thats what ttasa is about; SCREWING EVERYONE and FULLING THEIR POCKETS

stinky link can tell you all about that, he is a fatasss :drinking: :drinking:

Computerman

Postby Computerman » May 29th, 2012, 6:43 pm

Computerz & Parts Guy wrote:if you pay money to go in ttasa events, you should not complain, you should just take what you get bcuz thats what ttasa is about; SCREWING EVERYONE and FULLING THEIR POCKETS

stinky link can tell you all about that, he is a fatasss :drinking: :drinking:
Please refrain from 'name calling', leave that for TTASA officials. Anyway, last time I saw Link he was still thin.

Computerman wrote:I have serious doubts that TTASA would ever tell anyone to go D&W! They wouldn't want anyone to experience a resonably priced, well organised and entertaining motorsport event!

With regards to my comments above, a good friend was kind enough to remind me that to compete in D&W and on BYCC days at Solodex he was not forced to pay for any "FIA Licence" or join any affiliate that has little to no say in all that is going on. Considering that he has a normal, everyday street car that he just wants to have occasional fun with I agree with his points. After all, I still have a draw full of $50 FIA one event licenses from TTASA when I was racing in Camden back in '08.

Postby wagonrunner » May 29th, 2012, 7:13 pm

Computerman wrote:a good friend was kind enough to remind me that to compete in D&W and on BYCC days at Solodex he was not forced to pay for any "FIA Licence" or join any affiliate that has little to no say in all that is going on.

Only on BYCC days? Come nah man. :lol: :lol:

cyborg007

Postby cyborg007 » May 30th, 2012, 11:35 am

bravo bravo... u saw were i live... :roll:
n yea i frm fyzo n proud

u hada be ah uneducated fool 2 tnk that location affects thinking.. :fist:
@ d end of the day 350 to run a vehicle on a trac get a time beats racing on the street..

illumin@ti wrote:karl ,,, remember that discussion yesterday about strangeness of trinidadians relative to proximity to the United States of Tableland ,?

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: opinions and perspectives always differ based on 'location', meaning in this case what side of the 'fence' ur on, how high up or down the ladder u reside and how much of a 'stake' one has to gain or lose in this drags scenario. Shameful that many cant seem to get over the BS and see its not an issue of the world vs TTASSA.

Rationally its about people asking for proper representation, conduct and accountability of a 'governing body' for motorsport which does not operate in a democratic or apparently organised fashion....

Ironic that in this day and age, it was easier to remove the PNM from power via DEMOCRATIC elections than remove TTASSES from from this stranglehold position they hold over motorsports in T&T :lol: :lol:

and yes ... THEY DESERVE to be names TTASSA

my blasted opinion :lol:

Postby Razkal » May 30th, 2012, 11:53 am

^doh beat up dread, yuh leaking coconut oil on the people dem thread

Postby Razkal » May 30th, 2012, 11:59 am

350 to run on the track and get a time slip that shows a 13 second 1/4 mile at 999.99mph? or a 40 second 60'? that timing system as reliable and dependable as the organisation that uses it.

it was previously discussed that it (the timing system) had been 'amended' on various occasions and 'where ever it reach, it reach..'

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » May 30th, 2012, 3:03 pm

Razkal wrote:^doh beat up dread, yuh leaking coconut oil on the people dem thread

lmao :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: