Attorney's daughter stabbed to death

Re: Attorney's daughter stabbed to death

Postby sliderz1 » May 2nd, 2012, 12:31 am

real updates in this thread Marsh, you know the family?

R.I.P.

Postby turbosingh » May 2nd, 2012, 6:34 am

Damn that's really hard for what some good parents have to deal with!

gundelero

Postby gundelero » May 2nd, 2012, 11:14 am

one article said he saw his daughter's number calling him....

another said that it was a strange number.....

wha going on there?

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 2nd, 2012, 11:24 am

^ father was driving and didn't have her number stored on his cell phone so at a glance he didn't recognize it......

was really heart breaking to hear during the funeral.....

gundelero

Postby gundelero » May 2nd, 2012, 11:33 am

yea aaron, for real. kinda makes u think about answering while driving now huh?
and what if he did take the call? i dont think she would have survived and he would have spent her last minutes with her.....

Postby sliderz1 » May 2nd, 2012, 12:05 pm

gundelero wrote: kinda makes u think about answering while driving now huh?

what?
you can answer your phone provided you have handsfree devices etc.
he didnt know his daughter's number by memory?

gundelero

Postby gundelero » May 2nd, 2012, 12:18 pm

same thing i wondering.....unless she pull out a new #

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 2nd, 2012, 12:21 pm

^ i dont even know my mum's number off hand i always have to go thru the phone book....so i understand where he's coming from...sometimes when i get a missed call txt i actually punch in the number to see whose call i missed....

Postby cinco » May 2nd, 2012, 12:21 pm

sliderz1 wrote:

what?

hindsight is 20/20
im sure we all here have ignored calls from home before it happens
RIP

Postby UML » May 2nd, 2012, 12:54 pm

sliderz1 wrote:

what?

gundelero wrote:same thing i wondering.....unless she pull out a new #

some parents barely know how to use their phone properly and the man have 6 kids...u think that easy to remember.

Attorney's daughter stabbed to death

Postby rfari » May 2nd, 2012, 2:08 pm

I hope the accused murderer's mom will get charged for harbouring a criminal.

Postby RBphoto » May 2nd, 2012, 2:34 pm

rfari wrote:I hope the accused murderer's mom will get charged for harbouring a criminal.

Now:
"He is a good boy."

After lanate/ police shootout:
"Jostiss!!!"

nestor

Postby nestor » May 3rd, 2012, 9:10 am

Sid added that his sister started a new relationship a few weeks ago and believes that this may have angered the suspect. He believes Nikita was being stalked.

Anyone ever considered the "OTHER' boyfriend who she started a new relationship.

Postby equipped2ripp » May 3rd, 2012, 12:38 pm

^ how could the other boyfriend be a suspect?

Postby sliderz1 » May 3rd, 2012, 2:37 pm

nestor wrote:Anyone ever considered the "OTHER' boyfriend who she started a new relationship.

equipped2ripp wrote:^ how could the other boyfriend be a suspect?

he clearly knows something

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 3rd, 2012, 2:58 pm

steups.....trini love ah bacchanal

Postby K74T » May 3rd, 2012, 11:33 pm

Cops search for duo who may have seen Maracas teen's killer

GUYANESE police are closing in on the 27-year-old man wanted for the April 25 murder of Nikita Ramischand, daughter of Port of Spain attorney, Odai Ramischand.

This was according to Odai Ramischand who spoke to reporters yesterday.

Ramischand also said he has been in regular contact with Guyanese police who are leading the search for the suspect who has been on the run since he fled Trinidad about three hours after Nikita, aged 18, was murdered at the Maracas Royal Road, Maracas Valley, St Joseph home of her father.

Reports that police officers from Trinidad and Tobago had flown to Guyana to assist in the search are untrue.

On the local side of the investigation, however, police said they were looking for two men who reportedly saw when the alleged suspect fled Ramischand's house.

Homicide Bureau investigators said these two people will be very important to their enquiries.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Cops_search_for_duo_who_may_have_seen_Maracas_teen_s_killer-150112905.html

nestor

Postby nestor » May 4th, 2012, 1:34 pm

What about the security cameras? what do they display?
What about the three (3) armed guards on the property?

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 4th, 2012, 1:36 pm

^where u getting your info from???

lol....

the dad said he had security at one time, not anymore....

let the authorities do their work.....

nestor

Postby nestor » May 4th, 2012, 1:55 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:^where u getting your info from???

lol....

Check Interview with Ian Alleyne:2:42 - 2:55

katy

Postby katy » May 4th, 2012, 2:45 pm

RIP and condolences to her family may god give them the strength to over come their grief....

whatever happens i dont trust the police service in this country to find out
they lack CSI training and equipment not to mention they dont even have a proper criminal data base
gov't still have to get the DNA act together...... i sure she struggle and got his dna under her nails etc but what good would it be...... to get the real killer if they cant collect, process, compare and convict .... sighs ... we moving forward but crime increasing....

Postby rollingstock » May 4th, 2012, 2:54 pm

katy wrote:
whatever happens i dont trust the police service in this country

I agree with you there girl.

Postby Chimera » May 5th, 2012, 2:58 am

nestor wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote:^where u getting your info from???

lol....

Check Interview with Ian Alleyne:2:42 - 2:55

i believe he was talking about the armed guards for the area (poolside) , not personal security for his house

Postby K74T » May 6th, 2012, 9:27 am

DPP interested in prosecuting the offender
The Nikita murder...

THE Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions Roger Gaspard is interested in prosecuting the alleged offender being sought in connection with the murder of Nikita Ramischand.

This disclosure was made last Friday by DPP Roger Gaspard who spoke with the Sunday Express via telephone in relation to the high-profile investigation.

Ramischand, a second-year accounts student at the School of Business and Computer Science (SBCS), was stabbed to death two Wednesdays ago at the Maracas Valley, St Joseph home of her father, attorney Odai Ramischand.

Her alleged killer, a 27-year-old Guyanese national, reportedly left Trinidad aboard a Caribbean Airlines flight that night, nursing injuries he sustained when he jumped over a wall at the house and escaped.

Last Tuesday, Ramischand was cremated following a funeral service which was attended by hundreds of friends, schoolmates and relatives at the family's home.

Asked by the Sunday Express if his office was interested in prosecuting the alleged offender Gaspard said yes.

He said his office was always ready to prosecute people who committed murder and other serious offences.

Gaspard said he has not yet been approached by the police regarding their investigations into the killing, but he believed the probe was moving apace.

Homicide investigators said they are expected to wrap up their investigations later this week and approach Gaspard for advice on the matter.

They are also hoping that the Guyanese authorities would move in on the suspect and detain him so they can have an opportunity to interview him.

Officers said there is reasonable suspicion that the suspect may have committed an arrestable offence, hence the reason they have sought the intervention of the Interpol in Guyana in apprehending the suspect.

Once he's held and refuses to agree to be brought back to this country voluntarily, extradition proceedings will commence, police said.

Guyana's Kaieteur News quoted its Acting Commissioner of Police Leroy Brumell as saying that he has confidence the suspect will be captured.

"We have some leads we are working on; we will get him."

Brumell said he has also spoken to his Crime Chief Seelall Persaud about issuing a wanted bulletin for the suspect, adding that his counterparts in Trinidad will be informed as soon as the suspect is held.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/DPP_interested_in_prosecuting_the_offender-150318805.html

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » May 6th, 2012, 10:17 am

SO odai left guyana for better and came to trini... spent his life trying to provide /be a good dad then let his own work on his compound (allegedly) Then knock trinidad because a guyanese national just like you come in and commit a crime against you ....

Not to throw stone but it seems that this man will run from problems his whole life.. clear case run from guyana .. then run from trinidad . all in order to protect your own family ...

Those who think like that should really leave

Postby UML » May 6th, 2012, 11:05 am

MonsterPower wrote:SO odai left guyana for better and came to trini... spent his life trying to provide /be a good dad then let his own work on his compound (allegedly) Then knock trinidad because a guyanese national just like you come in and commit a crime against you ....

Not to throw stone but it seems that this man will run from problems his whole life.. clear case run from guyana .. then run from trinidad . all in order to protect your own family ...

Those who think like that should really leave

so if u not capitalizing on ur skill , happy or safe where u are, what are u to do? wait and be robbed or murdered? stay and be unhappy? under utilize ur skill and earning capacity? how many people migrate from their home country?.....economic benefits? crime? health? employment/ job opportunities?

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » May 6th, 2012, 3:58 pm

so if u dont feel safe in a place because of ur profession or otherwise u just up and move???How many people moved from here to the us when we were seeing economic depression wants to come back home now that the us is in a slump????

Postby UML » May 6th, 2012, 7:13 pm

MonsterPower wrote:so if u dont feel safe in a place because of ur profession or otherwise u just up and move???How many people moved from here to the us when we were seeing economic depression wants to come back home now that the us is in a slump????

u proving me right or wrong?

:?

Postby S_2NR » May 6th, 2012, 7:15 pm

MonsterPower wrote:so if u dont feel safe in a place because of ur profession or otherwise u just up and move???How many people moved from here to the us when we were seeing economic depression wants to come back home now that the us is in a slump????

i would agree with you if the economy was the only reason people leaving/have left trinidad.

Postby UML » May 6th, 2012, 7:23 pm

I want to see what the bf going to do when the sister leave he ass....seeing that he tattooed "Nikita" on the inside of his wrist :lol: :lol:

some fellas eh :roll: