Bis Ram at Sweet Lime

Re: Bis Ram at Sweet Lime

Postby SR » December 13th, 2011, 8:51 am

Devourment wrote:Despite the supposed apology in the above post, I know one of the persons in this story and their entire night was traumatizing and embarrassing. What was supposed to be a celebratory occasion ended up being one where she felt her life was threatened. She is very traumatized after this incident.

I am encouraging her to sue the establishment.

A very similar thing happened to my group of friends in another POS restaurant where we found drinks and food (worth $700+) on our bill that we did not order nor receive.

We ended up being the last guests to leave and the management locked the doors until we paid for all the items on our bill. Letters were wrote right after and the owner quickly met with us and refunded us our money plus gave us a certificate for $1000 at his restaurant. He was pleasant enough and as it was his manager not him who locked us in, we took no further action.

Hmmm we shoulda do this de time feuners decided to duck their very expensive tab at TGI chaguanas

but ent u was stalkin one ah dem..................and posting pics on tuner too

Postby crazybalhead » December 13th, 2011, 9:06 am

mad wrote:Sweet lime have the worst food in south. Period.
Hope nobody waste their time to go there and buy food.

Wait, WUT???? It have a sweet lime in south???? :shock:

Postby sharkman121 » December 13th, 2011, 9:22 am

SR wrote:trinidad needs more people to publicly complain about poor service

only then will establishments get the message and fix themselves

agreed.

Postby K74T » December 13th, 2011, 9:27 am

crazybalhead wrote:
mad wrote:Sweet lime have the worst food in south. Period.
Hope nobody waste their time to go there and buy food.

Wait, WUT???? It have a sweet lime in south???? :shock:

X2 :shock:

Freakaz0id

Postby Freakaz0id » December 13th, 2011, 9:34 am

I think there was one but they sold or changed the name or something. It's located in the old screamers 2 building if i'm not mistaken.

Postby AllTrac » December 13th, 2011, 10:17 am

ahhh the benefits of social media.....

Postby RBphoto » December 13th, 2011, 10:54 am

Sweet lime should have let them pay and go without a scene. Bis is a kant for ordering 12 meals then wanting to pay for 5, but the negative publicity is not what people want to hear about when they book a place to eat. Anyway, are'nt they the same owner as MauPau? the casino making so much money, they want to haggle over a lil bit of food and cause commotion?

Postby skylinechild » December 13th, 2011, 11:14 pm

SR wrote:trinidad needs more people to publicly complain about poor service

only then will establishments get the message and fix themselves

GR8...lets all meet at our respective telecommunications corporate head quarters and DEMAND 3G UMTS service.... :lol: :lol:

Postby pioneer » December 13th, 2011, 11:27 pm

SR wrote:
Devourment wrote:Despite the supposed apology in the above post, I know one of the persons in this story and their entire night was traumatizing and embarrassing. What was supposed to be a celebratory occasion ended up being one where she felt her life was threatened. She is very traumatized after this incident.

A very similar thing happened to my group of friends in another POS restaurant where we found drinks and food (worth $700+) on our bill that we did not order nor receive.

We ended up being the last guests to leave and the management locked the doors until we paid for all the items on our bill. Letters were wrote right after and the owner quickly met with us and refunded us our money plus gave us a certificate for $1000 at his restaurant. He was pleasant enough and as it was his manager not him who locked us in, we took no further action.

Hmmm we shoulda do this de time feuners decided to duck their very expensive tab at TGI chaguanas

mad

Postby mad » December 14th, 2011, 2:39 am

SR wrote:

See that you thinking like one.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 14th, 2011, 4:21 am

Freakaz0id wrote:I think there was one but they sold or changed the name or something. It's located in the old screamers 2 building if i'm not mistaken.

dais not ma pau?

Oleander

Postby Oleander » December 14th, 2011, 6:50 am

Yeah He talking about MaPau...
Sweet Lime was a separate building next to the compound. They only lasted a couple months I believe. I'm not sure what the structure is being used for now.