2011 Hunting season suspended during SOE

Scoobert Bauce

Re: 2011 Hunting season suspended during SOE

Postby Scoobert Bauce » October 4th, 2011, 1:36 pm

I stopped reading and disregarded your half assed opinion from riiiiiiiiiight.....

Razkal wrote:140lbs/1000 = 0.14lbs where do you think i fish pumpkin? a teacup? LOL! :lol:

as of a couple months back, i started catching and releasing, i take maybe one or two home for eating <------here

anything after that proves your ignorance

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » October 4th, 2011, 1:51 pm

Can't we all just get along! :D

Postby rfari » October 4th, 2011, 2:17 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:hunting is Trinidad is viewed as a sport by few,but as a source of making the extra $$$ by many.Also some people actually look forward to eating something different once in a while,hence wild meat is common for the xmas,even more than chicken.

Try being vegetarian and experiment with soya, tofu and other veges and stuff nah.

could account for madcrix's homo antics. sure he ate soya from birth.
SOY'S NEGATIVE EFFECTS

wagonrunner that's endangered species hoss. doh think we have any disagreement there.

Sabot

Postby Sabot » October 4th, 2011, 6:48 pm

rfari wrote:question. if an iguana on a tree in yuh yard, would it be illegal to hunt it?

It is illegal to hunt or possess any game animal in the closed season even if its in your yard, estate, front porch etc.

Permits are issued if you have game species as pets only and game permits permit you to hunt and keep animals during the period October 1st to the last day in February. You have until the end of March to get rid of whatever meat you may have and after that its illegal to possess.

These are classified as vermin and can be hunted at any time:

1. Bats
2. Mapipire Balsin
3. Mapipire Zanana
4. Mice
5. Mongoose
6. Rats
7. Snakes, Coral
8. Squirrels
9. Yellow-tails
10. Manicou
1 1. Green Parrot
12. Cocrico

Matte falls under "Lizards" and a permit is required along with anything else not in that list.

I for one support the ban on the hunting and think it should be done for at least 3 years to allow wildlife to replenish.

Postby pioneer » October 4th, 2011, 6:52 pm

Sabot wrote:
rfari wrote:question. if an iguana on a tree in yuh yard, would it be illegal to hunt it?

It is illegal to hunt or possess any game animal in the closed season even if its in your yard, estate, front porch etc.

Permits are issued if you have game species as pets only and game permits permit you to hunt and keep animals during the period October 1st to the last day in February. You have until the end of March to get rid of whatever meat you may have and after that its illegal to possess.

1. Bats
2. Mapipire Balsin
3. Mapipire Zanana
4. Mice
5. Mongoose
6. Rats
7. Snakes, Coral
8. Squirrels
9. Yellow-tails
10. Manicou
1 1. Green Parrot
12. Cocrico

Matte falls under "Lizards" and a permit is required along with anything else not in that list.

I for one support the ban on the hunting and think it should be done for at least 3 years to allow wildlife to replenish.

Why would anyone want to "hunt" any of those animals?

Postby wagonrunner » October 4th, 2011, 6:59 pm

Sabot wrote:

1. Bats
2. Mapipire Balsin
3. Mapipire Zanana
4. Mice
5. Mongoose
6. Rats
7. Snakes, Coral
8. Squirrels
9. Yellow-tails
10. Manicou
1 1. Green Parrot
12. Cocrico

so we hadda evict d iguanas then? we didnt bring them here. but theres a side living on the property. 7 i think, if not more

Sabot

Postby Sabot » October 4th, 2011, 7:06 pm

Sabot wrote:

1. Bats
2. Mapipire Balsin
3. Mapipire Zanana
4. Mice
5. Mongoose
6. Rats
7. Snakes, Coral
8. Squirrels
9. Yellow-tails
10. Manicou
1 1. Green Parrot
12. Cocrico

so we hadda evict d iguanas then? we didnt bring them here. but theres a side living on the property. 7 i think, if not more

:mrgreen: They have rights too eh...might have to report them as trespassing on private property :lol:

To answer Pioneer: they are considered vermin and are hunted by farmers since they destroy crops etc. not really by "hunters" if that makes sense.
Last edited by Sabot on October 4th, 2011, 7:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pioneer » October 4th, 2011, 7:07 pm

are they coming into your house and raping your women?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 4th, 2011, 7:11 pm

i still doh get y rfari beating up over the fact that i am a hen... i confused

maybe he in denial and wants to come over to my side.. muss be that wee

Sabot

Postby Sabot » October 4th, 2011, 7:16 pm

MadCrix wrote:i still doh get y rfari beating up over the fact that i am a hen... i confused

maybe he in denial and wants to come over to my side.. muss be that wee

Hunting is a touchy subject to many as there are those for and against as with most sports that involve harming other species eg fishing, bullfighting, whaling etc.

At the end of the day to each their own 0X

Postby pioneer » October 4th, 2011, 7:21 pm

Umm what exactly do mapipire's, green parrot, cocrico and squirrels do to crops? :?

Sabot

Postby Sabot » October 4th, 2011, 7:26 pm

pioneer wrote:Umm what exactly do mapipire's, green parrot, cocrico and squirrels do to crops? :?

With the exception of the snakes the others do quite a lot of damage to crops.
You need to keep in mind as well that when these laws were passed, cocoa farming was a big thing in Trinidad. Those animals wreak havoc on cocoa plantations and also other types of produce.

Not certain why the snakes were listed as vermin to be honest but that's the law as it is today. Maybe it was the backward thinking to kill all poisonous/dangerous snakes as these snakes were also very prevalent on estates back in the day.

Postby pioneer » October 4th, 2011, 7:39 pm

Sabot wrote:
pioneer wrote:Umm what exactly do mapipire's, green parrot, cocrico and squirrels do to crops? :?

With the exception of the snakes the others do quite a lot of damage to crops.
You need to keep in mind as well that when these laws were passed, cocoa farming was a big thing in Trinidad. Those animals wreak havoc on cocoa plantations and also other types of produce.

Not certain why the snakes were listed as vermin to be honest but that's the law as it is today. Maybe it was the backward thinking to kill all poisonous/dangerous snakes as these snakes were also very prevalent on estates back in the day.

brb cocoa farming isn't big in trinidad

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 4th, 2011, 7:41 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:hunting is Trinidad is viewed as a sport by few,but as a source of making the extra $$$ by many.Also some people actually look forward to eating something different once in a while,hence wild meat is common for the xmas,even more than chicken.

Try being vegetarian and experiment with soya, tofu and other veges and stuff nah.

lived the vegetarian life for 5years,I know about all those stuff

and pios the hardest thing to catch is probably a deer,sometimes lappe and agouti......but again you don't know,so you just speculating.

Postby pioneer » October 4th, 2011, 7:44 pm

And who really cares?

trinis dotish

allyuh is de same one runnin down mcdonald's like is de latest ting out...no wonder u all eat rodents :lol:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 4th, 2011, 7:47 pm

I really don't understand all the beat up in this thread though,everybody talking about going after the wildlife etc etc,so what the fack is fishing,when people eating lobster,shark,etc etc,allyuh doh think the same way???only ah set of hypocrites yes.......

Postby pioneer » October 4th, 2011, 7:48 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I really don't understand all the beat up in this thread though,everybody talking about going after the wildlife etc etc,so what the fack is fishing,when people eating lobster,shark,etc etc,allyuh doh think the same way???only ah set of hypocrites yes.......

Actually next time you come up for air, i don't eat any of those things.

pls go

Postby rfari » October 4th, 2011, 7:48 pm

@Sabot-thanks for the corrections. I may not agree fully on a temporary ban on hunting but maybe a permanent quota system to limited commercial hunting
@mad crix-i kinda exhausted. Can we pick up on the tit-for-tat some other time? Work was tiring today
@pioneer-smh

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » October 4th, 2011, 7:48 pm

monkey does lash too

Postby pioneer » October 4th, 2011, 7:49 pm

Scoobert Bauce wrote:monkey does lash too

I just reported this for being racist.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 4th, 2011, 8:14 pm

pios kill you dead you is some kinda white man eh,my lawdddddd,you just dreaming you could be living in a first world status country when in reality you are not,all you does do is bark like ah pot hound and complain,geeezzzzzzzz.

Postby rfari » October 4th, 2011, 10:50 pm

:P pios the pot hound.

Postby pioneer » October 4th, 2011, 10:52 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:pios kill you dead you is some kinda white man eh,my lawdddddd,you just dreaming you could be living in a first world status country when in reality you are not,all you does do is bark like ah pot hound and complain,geeezzzzzzzz.

umad?

Proud to be a whiteman than some backward sapdong head danraj.

Postby A172 » October 4th, 2011, 10:56 pm

monkey fighting wit pothong in this thread yes

Postby pioneer » October 4th, 2011, 10:59 pm

I enno who he izoar

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 4th, 2011, 11:10 pm

the lulz in this thread are epic

Postby rfari » October 4th, 2011, 11:15 pm

Pios question. As u does eat soya, u grow boobs and does sit to pee?

Postby pioneer » October 4th, 2011, 11:28 pm

should i be blushing?...i'm kinda turned on by that

Postby rfari » October 4th, 2011, 11:44 pm

Pios jed.... Steups. I going back to sleep.

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » October 5th, 2011, 12:53 am

Scoobert Bauce wrote:monkey does lash too

I just reported this for being racist.