streetbeastINC. wrote:to the male gay supporter guys here, (rare thing to see but its tuner), anything is possible, but will you trust to leave your kid in the hands of a gay male relative /friend????
shogun wrote:streetbeastINC. wrote:to the male gay supporter guys here, (rare thing to see but its tuner), anything is possible, but will you trust to leave your kid in the hands of a gay male relative /friend????
How will you ever know the (male) person, who's care you leave them in, isn't gay?
you do realise that sexuality is something that can hidden, while projecting something else to the outside world, right?
Smokey wrote:shogun wrote:streetbeastINC. wrote:to the male gay supporter guys here, (rare thing to see but its tuner), anything is possible, but will you trust to leave your kid in the hands of a gay male relative /friend????
How will you ever know the (male) person, who's care you leave them in, isn't gay?
you do realise that sexuality is something that can hidden, while projecting something else to the outside world, right?
streetbeastINC maybe very well be a closet fag/pedo, so it's no wonder he refuses to leave his kids with people like himself.
eliteauto wrote:Smokey wrote:shogun wrote:streetbeastINC. wrote:to the male gay supporter guys here, (rare thing to see but its tuner), anything is possible, but will you trust to leave your kid in the hands of a gay male relative /friend????
streetbeastINC maybe very well be a closet fag/pedo, so it's no wonder he refuses to leave his kids with people like himself.
is this the open minded tolerance ppl speak of? Strange that such accepting persons would use words like fag
matthewmazda wrote:freedom of choice
Smokey wrote:eliteauto wrote:Smokey wrote:shogun wrote:streetbeastINC. wrote:to the male gay supporter guys here, (rare thing to see but its tuner), anything is possible, but will you trust to leave your kid in the hands of a gay male relative /friend????
is this the open minded tolerance ppl speak of? Strange that such accepting persons would use words like fag
suck it n***a
but lettuce be cereal, fag is an insult and I use it 'str8' ignorant minded idiots like urself.
eliteauto wrote:Smokey wrote:eliteauto wrote:Smokey wrote:shogun wrote:How will you ever know the (male) person, who's care you leave them in, isn't gay?
suck it n***a
but lettuce be cereal, fag is an insult and I use it 'str8' ignorant minded idiots like urself.
lol you think that bothers me, would you care to show me examples of my ignorance in this thread? Maybe you can show where I gave my view? Until then you remain a closet cnut and sadly you're not even a fcukable one
streetbeastINC. wrote:to the male gay supporter guys here, (rare thing to see but its tuner), anything is possible, but will you trust to leave your kid in the hands of a gay male relative /friend????
drop ho wrote:Surprised at how much "Open minded" ppl here. or who just want to sound cool.
As a father i have a problem with it. Gay is not right and will never be. I aint care who pope say it ok or whaeva.
Who vex loss!
hottgyul wrote:You know what will be the ultimate pwn? If all you gay bashers one day hear "daddy ah tink ah like boys"
sizzla89 wrote:SESAME Street producers have seen wed over a petition calling for best pals Bert and Ernie to marry.
crazybalhead wrote:Ah the irony...
Sparrow wrote:Doh back back on me doh back back.....
suffocate69 wrote:Honestly can't believe how stupid and backward people still are in Trinidad. It's a god damn shame that people are so prejudiced. What are you afraid of?
People are born gay, they aren't brought up gay.
Being gay is not immoral, nor a sin. It is none of your business what people choose to be sexually.
I myself can't understand why my gay brother is attracted to men, but in the same sense I can't understand why some men like 300lb women. To each his own and it's not of your or mine business.
By most people's standards, my brother is very manly, he's a mechanic, good at sports, loves soca and dancehall (yes despite the lyrics). 99.9% of people would never beleive he is gay. But he is, he's just not turned on by women. And yes I've carried him Tootsies in Miami to see if he that didn't change his mind about women years ago.
He's gay, we've all accepted it. My mom and DAD are very proud of him still.
So explain to me why is he immoral? He gives to charity and is a very good guy all round.
Having Bert marry Ernie is an incredibly forward thinking step that would teach children from young that nothing is wrong gay people or being gay.
crazybalhead wrote:suffocate69 wrote:Honestly can't believe how stupid and backward people still are in Trinidad. It's a god damn shame that people are so prejudiced. What are you afraid of?
People are born gay, they aren't brought up gay.
Being gay is not immoral, nor a sin. It is none of your business what people choose to be sexually.
I myself can't understand why my gay brother is attracted to men, but in the same sense I can't understand why some men like 300lb women. To each his own and it's not of your or mine business.
By most people's standards, my brother is very manly, he's a mechanic, good at sports, loves soca and dancehall (yes despite the lyrics). 99.9% of people would never beleive he is gay. But he is, he's just not turned on by women. And yes I've carried him Tootsies in Miami to see if he that didn't change his mind about women years ago.
He's gay, we've all accepted it. My mom and DAD are very proud of him still.
So explain to me why is he immoral? He gives to charity and is a very good guy all round.
Having Bert marry Ernie is an incredibly forward thinking step that would teach children from young that nothing is wrong gay people or being gay.
Yuh see the last part?? Unecessary. Ernie and Bert are muppets, there are enough positive role models concerning sexuality on television. I can't see that that is necessary to a 4 year old.
This is more like it.
Listen to the lyrics carefully...
Mental health issues
This section's citation style may be unclear. The references used may be made clearer with a different or consistent style of citation, footnoting, or external linking. (December 2009)
Psychological research in this area includes examining mental health issues (including stress, depression, or addictive behavior) faced by gay and lesbian people as a result of the difficulties they experience because of their sexual orientation, physical appearance issues, eating disorders, or gender atypical behavior.
Drug and alcohol use: Gay men are not at a higher risk for drug or alcohol abuse than heterosexual men, but lesbian women may be at a higher risk than heterosexual women. This finding is contrary to a common assumption that, because of the issues people face relating to coming out and anti-gay attitudes, drug and alcohol use is higher among lesbian, gay, and bisexual people than heterosexuals.[11] Several clinical reports address methods of treating alcoholism in lesbian, gay, and bisexual clients specifically, including fostering greater acceptance of the client's sexual orientation.[4][12]
Psychiatric disorders: In a Dutch study, gay men reported significantly higher mood and anxiety disorders than straight men, and lesbians were significantly more likely to experience depression (but not other mood or anxiety disorders) than straight women.[13]
Physical appearance and eating disorders: Gay men tend to be more concerned about their physical appearance than straight men.[14] Lesbian women are at a lower risk for eating disorders than heterosexual women.[15]
Gender atypical behavior: While this is not a disorder, gay men may face difficulties due to being more likely to display gender atypical behavior than heterosexual men.[16] The difference is less pronounced between lesbians and straight women.[17]
Minority Stress: Stress caused from a sexual stigma, manifested as prejudice and discrimination, is a major source of stress for people with a homosexual orientation. Sexual-minority affirming groups and gay peer groups help counteract and buffer minority stress.[18]
Ego-dystonic sexual orientation: Conflict between religious identity and sexual orientation identity can cause severe stress, causing some people to want to change their sexual orientation. Sexual orientation identity exploration can help individuals evaluate the reasons behind the desire to change and help them resolve the conflict between their religious and sexual identity, either through sexual orientation identity reconstruction or affirmation therapies. Therapists are to offer acceptance, support, and understanding of clients and the facilitation of clients’ active coping, social support, and identity exploration and development, without imposing a specific sexual orientation identity outcome.[18] Ego-dystonic sexual orientation is a disorder where a person wishes their sexual orientation were different because of associated psychological and behavioral disorders.
Sexual relationship disorder: People with a homosexual orientation in mixed-orientation marriages may struggle with the fear of the loss their marriage. Therapists should focus exploring the underlying personal and contextual problems, motivations, realities, and hopes for being in, leaving, or restructuring the relationship and should not focus solely on one outcome such as divorce or marriage.[18] Sexual relationship disorder is a disorder where the gender identity or sexual orientation interferes with maintaining or forming of a relationship.
[edit] Suicide
See also: Suicide
The likelihood of suicide attempts is increased in both gay males and lesbians, as well as bisexuals of both sexes, when compared to their heterosexual counterparts.[19][20][21] The trend of having a higher incident rate among females is no exception with lesbians or bisexual females; and when compared with homosexual males, lesbians are more likely to attempt than gay or bisexual males.[22]
Studies vary with just how increased the risk is compared to heterosexuals with a low of 0.8–1.1 times more likely for females[23] and 1.5–2.5 times more likely for males.[24][25] The highs reach 4.6 more likely in females[26] and 14.6 more likely in males.[4]
Race and age play a factor in the increased risk. The highest ratios for males are attributed to caucasians when they are in their youth. By the age of 25, their risk is down to less than half of what it was; however, black gay males' risk steadily increases to 8.6 times more likely. Through a lifetime, the risks are 5.7 for white and 12.8 for black gay and bisexual males. Lesbian and bisexual females have opposite effects, with fewer attempts in youthhood when compared to heterosexual females. Through a lifetime, the likelihood to attempt is nearly triple the youth 1.1 ratio for caucasian females; however, for black females the rate is affected very little (less than 0.1 to 0.3 difference), with heterosexual black females having a slightly higher risk throughout most of the age-based study.[4]
Gay and lesbian youth who attempt suicide are disproportionately subject to anti-gay attitudes, and have weaker skills for coping with discrimination, isolation, and loneliness,[4][27] and were more likely to experience family rejection[28] than those who do not attempt suicide. Another study found that gay and bisexual youth who attempted suicide had more feminine gender roles,[29] adopted an LGB identity at a young age and were more likely than peers to report sexual abuse, drug abuse, and arrests for misconduct.[29] One study found that same-sex sexual behavior, but not homosexual attraction or homosexual identity, was significantly predictive of suicide among Norwegian adolescents.[30]