***THE FARMERS CHED***

Re: ***THE FARMERS CHED***

Postby Chimera » April 29th, 2013, 11:08 am

d firetruck

gasoline that whole land and light it yes.

Postby Ted_v2 » April 29th, 2013, 11:14 am

Wut he said

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 29th, 2013, 11:16 am

marlener wrote:https://imageshack.us/scaled/large/96/blackberry007.jpg
These are one of the spiders I have crawling around on the land,shake you were right. I planass a small one for a picture but there are quite a few around.Should I be concerned unnecessarily or are they the norm on gardens.

http://health.nytimes.com/health/guides ... rview.html

I would go to the nearest agro-shop and have them recommend something to get rid of them or simply do what ABA said

marlener

Postby marlener » April 29th, 2013, 11:17 am

My lil sister see me come running out and say big man like you running from spider.Never saw 15-20 of those in one place before.Cutlass and boots and I get out of it.I ent even gone back to check the cucumber and pimento I plant yet. Buit seriously how dangerous are they I googled it and saw that they are not known to kill humans. Anyone heard anything concerning them? Anyone else have these on the land?

Postby Chimera » April 29th, 2013, 11:18 am

u gone with boots and cutlass and feel u safe?

when one of that crawl in yuh boots

GASOLINEEEEEEEEEE

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 29th, 2013, 11:19 am

dan catch them thing and sell them as pets

Postby Rooki3 » April 29th, 2013, 11:20 am

marlener u does wrk hard jed, hands suggest such, but yh check an agro shop. i nvr see a spider like that irl, lookin dangerous tho

marlener

Postby marlener » April 29th, 2013, 11:23 am

Partner I NEVER saw spiders so big in real,I didn`t even wait around to see how much more was coming out the old bamboo and rotten wood.I feel I going with the gasoline idea.Will buy back some more cucumber plants by motee in Grande after.

Postby Chimera » April 29th, 2013, 1:09 pm

killing a spider if 7 years bad luck tho eh

soo.....for every spider yuh kill make sure and wear one rabbit foot round yuh neck to counteract the bad juju

AdamB

Postby AdamB » April 29th, 2013, 10:12 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:right now i trying to get some teak sticks in central area

only need 500

any ideas?

check d sawmill on Orange Field Rd, $4-5 for one!

AdamB

Postby AdamB » April 29th, 2013, 10:21 pm

marlener wrote:Partner I NEVER saw spiders so big in real,I didn`t even wait around to see how much more was coming out the old bamboo and rotten wood.I feel I going with the gasoline idea.Will buy back some more cucumber plants by motee in Grande after.

Hold yuh hand and save yuh gas dey Marlener!!

Yuh never heard of the food chain? Arachnids eat insects...like d ones that will destroy yuh crops when they start to shoot out and especially when they flowers. All those bugs, mealy bugs, and the smaller ones that yuh does have to spray insecticide to kill.

So let a lil common sense & agricultural science prevail...google it nah. Doh interfere with the balance / harmony of "GOD's Creation".

Is bachac yuh have to look out for to kill when/before yuh cucumber, etc now shooting out!!

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » April 29th, 2013, 11:28 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:how long does that last tho?

i would prefer teak because i dont want to have to purchase sticks again

teak x2 bro...any day...

i've heard abt ppl have teak sticks over 10 years

i have 400 but im trying to get a partner to link up 1000 more sticks for me a couple weeks now....but he sticking (no pun intended)

wat variety sweet peppers u planting bro?

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » April 30th, 2013, 12:43 am

Aba
teak sticks will be available in the saw mill
get loads when they trim the boards

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » April 30th, 2013, 12:51 am

marlener
Those spiders are very common in Trinidad
If it is the same as we have in Los Iros they are basically harmless. the hairs can cause itching on certain people and the bite is painful but not very poisonous. They normally run when they web is disturbed.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 30th, 2013, 3:15 pm

dred,I walking tru P.O.S today,ah lady ask ah vendor how much for the heap ah starch,vendor say $25 ah heap with only 4.some small friggin mango for $25,and on top ah dat d lady buy it inno.d fcuk is dis dred.

Postby Chimera » April 30th, 2013, 3:47 pm

Yup I paid 25 for four Julie mango last week.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 30th, 2013, 4:17 pm

We usually ask if the seed is a gold nugget or if it would give eternal life and walk away. I love mangoes but no way in hell I paying such crazy prices for them.

Postby Chimera » April 30th, 2013, 7:51 pm

planting california wonder in a small portion right now, just 2000 trees,not the best seedling but i was ill advised apparently.
agri office tell me thats a good one, all other farmers tell me use aristotle AFTER they found out I buy california

have about 1500 white ochro seedlings to pick up next week

and well i have roughly 600 pawpaw trees planted.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 30th, 2013, 7:59 pm

nicely done man^ but how the weather treating yuh

Postby Chimera » April 30th, 2013, 8:04 pm

plenty water between the banks but my banks high as well as water drains into a big river.

the same river that runs by francis engineering works in chase village

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » April 30th, 2013, 9:28 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:planting california wonder in a small portion right now, just 2000 trees,not the best seedling but i was ill advised apparently.
agri office tell me thats a good one, all other farmers tell me use aristotle AFTER they found out I buy california

have about 1500 white ochro seedlings to pick up next week

and well i have roughly 600 pawpaw trees planted.

lol@ califonia wonder....
i honestly never planted it...but that must be an old officer tell u dat boy...
man coulda at least tell you plant King Henry self...

but...since u done plant it...stick with it..who knows...it might even surprise you...and 2000 plants is a fair enough amount...

Postby Chimera » April 30th, 2013, 9:30 pm

i have enough space to plant 2000 or 3000 plants of aristotle so ill prolly do that a 2 weeks after i put down the ochro.

Postby Chimera » April 30th, 2013, 9:31 pm

is sticks i need right now tho

theres a guy in rioclaro selling at $3 for one if taking 1000 teak sticks at a time.

marlener

Postby marlener » April 30th, 2013, 9:44 pm

Not to sound foolish but what is vegetable is it that you planted,the aristotle and king henry thing you speak off??

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 30th, 2013, 9:53 pm

Sweet pepper

geodude

Postby geodude » April 30th, 2013, 9:57 pm

what variety of paw paw u planted ABA?

doo-bee-dan

Postby doo-bee-dan » May 1st, 2013, 9:51 pm

good vital info,so guys who usually go macoya & pos how much per lb for sweet peppers lately?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 2nd, 2013, 6:58 am

prices vary during the week,best day to head into Macoya is Wednesday,best day for town is Friday

doo-bee-dan

Postby doo-bee-dan » May 2nd, 2013, 9:49 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:prices vary during the week,best day to head into Macoya is Wednesday,best day for town is Friday

kool! did the rain affect your cucumber?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 3rd, 2013, 9:54 am

rain actually help them^,not affected by floods so the extra water was greatly appreciated as the plants now started bearing,so they pushed out well.