73%
NO
27%

Total votes: 60

nere

Re: SHOULD TRUCKS OPERATE AT NIGHT ?

Postby nere » June 18th, 2011, 1:44 am

yea but but the port really starts at 7am not 6am, now they got the gates to open at 6am for the trucks to make deliveries.

Seeker

Postby Seeker » June 18th, 2011, 3:13 pm

true.

Another thing... on the CRH most trucks on the right lane usually occupy that side early or when the opportunity presents itself to make a right turn - one or two traffic lights down the road because from experience; hardly drivers will you a chance to change lanes. :roll:

On Wrightson Road, those maxis and taxis stopping for passengers on the left would make it difficult for to 40ft trailers to navigate around...so they are always extreme right. I have done this already and its the logical choice to occupy the right lane. :|

Postby De Dragon » June 18th, 2011, 4:07 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
Shango_13 wrote:yessssss. n like in NY they should always be on the left lane (the slower lane), buses too. no reason for those mass vehicles should be speeding

I irony begs me to ask, do you drive the legal speedlimit 100% of the time?

Is he powering a 10+ tonne vehicle all the time?

Mr.franky

Postby Mr.franky » October 29th, 2011, 9:08 pm

truck wokin at night is good for traffic but not business . if a ship come in during the time truck not wokin it can't wait till night cause it might have other countries to go to for a certain time. and ah tink trucks should stay on di right lanes so dem $hit arse drivas cood get to di exits and ting. but daiz ah nex problem cause di trucks go cyah get to di shoulder if they have to cause they go have to merge with the shetarse drivas and none ah dem doh wha di truck to come out in front them and keep them back and cause accident and kill people and wateva

rite ah done

meh hand tired

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » October 29th, 2011, 9:14 pm

rawr...

Postby Rory Phoulorie » October 29th, 2011, 9:19 pm

Soundwave wrote:rawr...

:| Okay then...

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » October 29th, 2011, 9:25 pm

I've been misquoted...

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 29th, 2011, 10:06 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
Shango_13 wrote:yessssss. n like in NY they should always be on the left lane (the slower lane), buses too. no reason for those mass vehicles should be speeding

I irony begs me to ask, do you drive the legal speedlimit 100% of the time?

Is he powering a 10+ tonne vehicle all the time?

Are only 10+tonne vehicles constrained by the speedlimit?