Would you kill yourself for a man / woman?

rossi

Re: Would you kill yourself for a man / woman?

Postby rossi » April 13th, 2011, 9:11 pm

Mudboy wrote:
Damien wrote:mental illness is a serious thing this cannot be controlled without drugs and therapy, a normal person would not commit suicide !

Yes...but how would you know if you have a problem...it all seems normal for some.

What signs do we look out for...seriously.

The signs aren't that hard you know.
It's the behavioral patterns, the excessive moodiness. Depression is the biggest sign. Lack of interest in daily duties.
Sometimes you may notice the person "changing", it's like a total flip on their normal attitude. They may even stop eating properly.

All I know is, if a person comes and tells you they want to commit suicide, it's kinda your duty to talk with them and let people close to them know what's on their mind.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » April 13th, 2011, 9:24 pm

my x bf called me yesterday pissed off coz the girl he was dating tried to kill herself and her mother in his house carrying on ... about he unfaithful to her .. . thas reason to kill herself ?? Steups .. a man.....a piece ah sheit penis yuh going an kill yuhself for ?? ppl in this world not seirous yes ...

I went thru my breakups with lots of jack daniels and rebound sex .. why can't these beyotches just roll with it and realise at the end of the day life builds u a bridge for u to get over it .. and it leads u to better !

I am scared to see how some ppl manage dissappointments in this world .... being perfect isn't required .. seems to me this lily girl wanted it perfect ... it never works out this way .. poor thing mustbe looking down now and regretting her actions ....

Postby Bizzare » April 13th, 2011, 9:30 pm

A172 wrote:
Bizzare wrote:
A172 wrote:it's the cornbeef

makes 'em feel invincible

Says the guy who get his adrenaline rush from killing......................... SR20s :| :|

thaz just on random weekends and callouts

[bodow]usually is from skeeting up in yuh mammy[/bodow]

:? Come on..... even primary school kids abandon the mammy "jokes".
So yuh up for "killing" another SR20? :?:

zer0xp

Postby zer0xp » April 13th, 2011, 9:53 pm

1. if she was into her studies and not studying iron...she would be alive!
2. if she was a "good chile" and listened to her parents....she would be alive!

It's easy to say that from the outside. The same way it's easy to look at someone and say, "wow I would get out of that abusive relationship if I were her." The human psyche is complex and our actions are always deeply rooted. You're basically saying, "she should have gone to school and not had any friends, not had any relationships, just study." That's unreasonable. You can't demand that someone refuse all social interaction in ANY circumstance. Would you? Well, then again, you ARE on this site because you seek social interaction.

West indian parents would reply.." yuh going to school to make friends or to get ah education?"......"doh worry..when yuh gea yuh big wok..all ah dem go wah be yuh friend!"

you really think she said "mother....father.....I'm having a problem?.... I'm not fitting into the school scene....what do I do?"...

I intentionally reversed the order of these two lines, because I want you to read it this way, then ask yourself your own question.

If you approach one of these "West indian parents" with potential troubles or worries, and you get an answer like THAT, it frustrates you, hurts you, and digs your hole even deeper for the same reasons I said earlier. You answer a child like that, and you're bandaging their problems for your own comfort. All it does is prove to them that you're not taking them seriously, and you're not listening to them. Like someone said earlier; for someone in a dark place like this poor girl was, the most valuable thing you can give is your time to just listen. Sometimes that alone can save a life.

netsket

Postby netsket » April 13th, 2011, 9:54 pm

turbosingh wrote:WoW an just a few days ago she added me as a friend on facebook :(

by chance did u show her ur picture?!! :shock:

netsket wrote: greatttt i love an insecure woman with issues :wink:

Postby Trini Hookah » April 13th, 2011, 9:55 pm

eurogirl wrote: I went thru my breakups with lots of jack daniels and rebound sex .. why can't these beyotches just roll with it and realise at the end of the day life builds u a bridge for u to get over it .. and it leads u to better !

A bridge to aids you?

Postby rollingstock » April 13th, 2011, 10:12 pm

eurogirl wrote:my x bf called me yesterday pissed off coz the girl he was dating tried to kill herself and her mother in his house carrying on ... about he unfaithful to her .. . thas reason to kill herself ?? Steups .. a man.....a piece ah sheit penis yuh going an kill yuhself for ?? ppl in this world not seirous yes ...

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm????????????????????????

Never had a proper penis huh :roll:

Postby Bizzare » April 13th, 2011, 10:29 pm

eurogirl wrote:my x bf called me yesterday pissed off coz the girl he was dating tried to kill herself and her mother in his house carrying on ... about he unfaithful to her .. . thas reason to kill herself ?? Steups .. a man.....a piece ah sheit penis yuh going an kill yuhself for ?? ppl in this world not seirous yes ...

You and A172 bullin ent? :?

punisher

Postby punisher » April 13th, 2011, 10:37 pm

zer0xp wrote:

It's easy to say that from the outside. The same way it's easy to look at someone and say, "wow I would get out of that abusive relationship if I were her." The human psyche is complex and our actions are always deeply rooted. You're basically saying, "she should have gone to school and not had any friends, not had any relationships, just study." That's unreasonable. You can't demand that someone refuse all social interaction in ANY circumstance. Would you? Well, then again, you ARE on this site because you seek social interaction.

West indian parents would reply.." yuh going to school to make friends or to get ah education?"......"doh worry..when yuh gea yuh big wok..all ah dem go wah be yuh friend!"

you really think she said "mother....father.....I'm having a problem?.... I'm not fitting into the school scene....what do I do?"...

I intentionally reversed the order of these two lines, because I want you to read it this way, then ask yourself your own question.

If you approach one of these "West indian parents" with potential troubles or worries, and you get an answer like THAT, it frustrates you, hurts you, and digs your hole even deeper for the same reasons I said earlier. You answer a child like that, and you're bandaging their problems for your own comfort. All it does is prove to them that you're not taking them seriously, and you're not listening to them. Like someone said earlier; for someone in a dark place like this poor girl was, the most valuable thing you can give is your time to just listen. Sometimes that alone can save a life.

Seems like you are one of those sensitive fellas who wear pink!

zer0xp

Postby zer0xp » April 13th, 2011, 10:43 pm

punisher wrote:
zer0xp wrote:

Nah. Just someone who's man enough to go to one of those dark places, and strong enough to come out and talk about it. Not a little fag like you who goes there and never comes back, or sits and talks sheit on the internet and pretends everything's okay in his life.

Postby Trini Hookah » April 13th, 2011, 10:50 pm

punisher knows what it's like when keeping it real, goes wrong.

Postby AllTrac » April 13th, 2011, 11:17 pm

A172 wrote:
Bizzare wrote:

Says the guy who get his adrenaline rush from killing......................... SR20s :| :|

oh noesssss :shock: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Oleander

Postby Oleander » April 13th, 2011, 11:22 pm

^^^ damn... ROFL

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » April 13th, 2011, 11:25 pm

eurogirl wrote:........

edited
Last edited by TrinbagoMan on April 14th, 2011, 12:12 am, edited 1 time in total.

punisher

Postby punisher » April 13th, 2011, 11:47 pm

zer0xp wrote:
punisher wrote:
zer0xp wrote:

Nah. Just someone who's man enough to go to one of those dark places, and strong enough to come out and talk about it. Not a little fag like you who goes there and never comes back, or sits and talks sheit on the internet and pretends everything's okay in his life.

no need to get you pink underwear in a bunch pal..

anyway..." mr dark place"..... you seem by your responses that you might issues that need addressing.... so good luck in your recovery!

and when we meet I will like you to call me a fag to my face....

zer0xp

Postby zer0xp » April 13th, 2011, 11:51 pm

punisher wrote:and when we meet

No.

Postby Cjruckus » April 13th, 2011, 11:59 pm

punisher wrote:
zer0xp wrote:
punisher wrote:
zer0xp wrote:

no need to get you pink underwear in a bunch pal..

anyway..." mr dark place"..... you seem by your responses that you might issues that need addressing.... so good luck in your recovery!

and when we meet I will like you to call me a fag to my face....

The man have to meet you inbetween the hours of 6am and 6:30 pm then.

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » April 14th, 2011, 12:17 am

zer0xp wrote:

Hoss you ok?....whats wrong?.....

Postby Bizzare » April 14th, 2011, 12:20 am

The emo is strong in here.

zer0xp

Postby zer0xp » April 14th, 2011, 12:23 am

bluespeed wrote:Hoss you ok?....whats wrong?.....

Yeah I'm good lol.
All jokes aside though, suicide is serious business, and it takes someone with very, very deep-rooted, ongoing issues to get there.

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » April 14th, 2011, 12:30 am

zer0xp wrote:

Yeah I'm good lol.
All jokes aside though, suicide is serious business, and it takes someone with very, very deep-rooted, ongoing issues to get there.

hoss ah sorry if i offended you in my previous post...... I see you are speaking from sort of experience, do you care to share the telltale signs of someone who may be in that sort of mind/thinking?

zer0xp

Postby zer0xp » April 14th, 2011, 12:34 am

bluespeed wrote:
zer0xp wrote:

Yeah I'm good lol.

hoss ah sorry if i offended you in my previous post...... I see you are speaking from sort of experience, do you care to share the telltale signs of someone who may be in that sort of mind/thinking?

Apology accepted, and no thanks :). If you're curious, there's a ton of information about it on google. It's good to know for when you have kids or when you kids get older.

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » April 14th, 2011, 6:48 am

A172 wrote:
Bizzare wrote:

bodow confirmed :lol:

Postby A172 » April 14th, 2011, 7:38 am

Bizzare wrote:The emo is strong in here.

lmao the irony

*takes heh cloth from Mrs.Bizzare*

Postby rollingstock » April 14th, 2011, 8:07 am

Bizzare wrote:

:shock: Nah Ryan you taking that so?

Those are fighting words :roll:

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » April 14th, 2011, 11:29 am

Hook wrote:OMF the stupidity reach here too *sigh*

Regardless of how you die or by whose hands, when we say "R.I.P." it's really our wishing that whatever issues and business and burdens you had on this life wouldn't weigh on your soul in eternal rest.
All the assumptions you can make about a person's last moments with us can make you sound like a real presumptuous jackass too, so don't assume that because your emo attention-whoring ass will do it, that others would as well.

The question asked by the OP was "Would you kill yourself for a man/woman?"....keep the trolling out of this and have a little respect for the dead.

I expect mature responses from here on out.

Thank you.

Remembers a few tuners comments about when we lost a fellow forum member. You hit the nail on the head.

Postby Mark! » April 14th, 2011, 1:09 pm

rossi wrote:
I was with one.....talk bout mad. She made up people and told me stories about them

:rofl: :rofl:

Postby sharkman121 » April 14th, 2011, 1:17 pm

Bizzare wrote:

krazy

Postby krazy » April 15th, 2011, 2:34 pm

1 less person in the world, another 5 billion and we'll have a stable economy, less greenhouse gases causing a dramatic lowering of climate change and more space (no rubbin on ppl while u walkin on d streets)........

i won't kill myself for anyone though.......if u want to leave then leave

IMO she was an attention whore

Postby Stephon. » April 15th, 2011, 7:05 pm

krazy wrote:1 less person in the world, another 5 billion and we'll have a stable economy, less greenhouse gases causing a dramatic lowering of climate change and more space (no rubbin on ppl while u walkin on d streets)........

i won't kill myself for anyone though.......if u want to leave then leave

IMO she was an attention whore

You basically said what I said, except in better words :)