Mark! wrote:if allyuh maths teachers see allyuh now, they go hold dey head in shame!
sMASH wrote:for it to be 288 it would have to be worked out as two separate sums then the outcome of those then be used together. i.e.
48/2(9+3)=
24(12)=
24*12=288
and the only way for it to be worked out separately would be to have the 48/2 bracketed, so it would have to be (48/2)(9+3)= for u to get 288
so, that is wrong, the brackets associates the contents of the brackets with the 2, which is the denominator for the division 48/2. u cannot work out the division 48/2 because the denominator is complicated as 2(9+3). this must be simplified first. 2(12) which is then worked out to be 24.
only now can the initial division, can be worked out, which ends up being 48/24.
give mega this, he would say it not in the bible so is not true, and u have to have faith in the bible and not these distractions.
ronsin1 wrote::shock:
jimdawg wrote:the answer is 2!......... wat so hard to understand??? 48/2(9+3).. 48/(9*2+3*2) =48/(18+6)
=48/(24)= 2
ronsin1 wrote:sMASH wrote:for it to be 288 it would have to be worked out as two separate sums then the outcome of those then be used together. i.e.
48/2(9+3)=
24(12)=
24*12=288
and the only way for it to be worked out separately would be to have the 48/2 bracketed, so it would have to be (48/2)(9+3)= for u to get 288
so, that is wrong, the brackets associates the contents of the brackets with the 2, which is the denominator for the division 48/2. u cannot work out the division 48/2 because the denominator is complicated as 2(9+3). this must be simplified first. 2(12) which is then worked out to be 24.
only now can the initial division, can be worked out, which ends up being 48/24.
give mega this, he would say it not in the bible so is not true, and u have to have faith in the bible and not these distractions.
actually you are right I will now hold my head in shame
jeevdude199 wrote:288 is wrong remember BODMAS right u have to work the terms as pairs in BO DM AS so the answer is 2
jm3 wrote:ronsin1 wrote:sMASH wrote:for it to be 288 it would have to be worked out as two separate sums then the outcome of those then be used together. i.e.
48/2(9+3)=
24(12)=
24*12=288
actually you are right I will now hold my head in shame
good work dude lets see how many morons try to disprove this.