Turtle watchers sit on leatherback yet again

Re: Turtle watchers sit on leatherback yet again

Postby TRAE » April 11th, 2011, 9:54 am

ent the gyal apologize and dem up and say how she go pursue legal actions against them for the comments?

Postby Team Loco » April 11th, 2011, 9:55 am

he is not a 2nr diesel boy

evil_twin

Postby evil_twin » April 11th, 2011, 11:12 am

Team Loco wrote:he is not a 2nr diesel boy

Postby K74T » April 11th, 2011, 11:19 am

LOL I didn't say he was eh,
allyuh ent see meh laughing emoticons orr?? :oops:

Postby wagon r » April 11th, 2011, 11:32 am

^ doesn't matter.....the suggestion alone brings the group into disrepute...but sad to say, i know the van owner, very well infact.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » April 11th, 2011, 11:35 am

"Following the posting of the images on Facebook and other social networking sites, one of the persons photographed sitting on the turtle posted a note on the Trini Eco Warriors' Facebook page asking people to forgive her.
"Firstly, I must apologise on behalf of my friends and myself for what was obviously our ignorance on the matter. We are all aware of the turtles being an endangered species yes, however, we were unaware of the danger posed by sitting on it. I mean, one would assume its shell is hard, it is a rather large animal so no harm was being caused. It was truly ignorance on our part and please forgive us for that," she wrote."

She from Trinidad and this is the facking sh!t they still do? She brainless? Man UDFR.... They should've posted the other pics with all of them drinking....dumbarse cudder munts

devrat

Postby devrat » April 11th, 2011, 11:38 am

^^^Yeah I commented on that......feigning ignorance as an excuse.

Postby cinco » April 11th, 2011, 11:46 am

wagon r wrote:^ doesn't matter.....the suggestion alone brings the group into disrepute...but sad to say, i know the van owner, very well infact.

brave to come admit that
he deserves some slap though

Postby Team Loco » April 11th, 2011, 11:52 am

[quote="ek4ever"]"Following the posting of the images on Facebook and other social networking sites, one of the persons photographed sitting on the turtle posted a note on the Trini Eco Warriors' Facebook page asking people to forgive her.
"Firstly, I must apologise on behalf of my friends and myself for what was obviously our ignorance on the matter. We are all aware of the turtles being an endangered species yes, however, we were unaware of the danger posed by sitting on it. I mean, one would assume its shell is hard, it is a rather large animal so no harm was being caused. It was truly ignorance on our part and please forgive us for that," she wrote."

are you serious? so the shell is hard, what about below the shell? geeze.

Postby K74T » April 11th, 2011, 11:52 am

wagon r wrote:^ doesn't matter.....the suggestion alone brings the group into disrepute...but sad to say, i know the van owner, very well infact.

I understand what you are saying

No harm meant 8-)

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » April 11th, 2011, 11:58 am

They should put up a website to shame all these a$$holes who do sh1t like this.....but I'm sure knowing Trinis it would work the opposite way and it will encourage fools like them to get on the site

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » April 11th, 2011, 12:03 pm

they already get attacked, shamed, and one of them made an apology
whats with all the bleeding hearts?

Postby TRAE » April 11th, 2011, 12:05 pm

she said that she wanted them to take the pics off or she would pursue legal action--- can she do this even though she breaking the law by sitting on the turtle? or what grounds can she sue them on?

she said that she was feeling threatened by the comments and that people went on to talk about her attire....stueps she chupid for all ah we yes

Postby cinco » April 11th, 2011, 12:08 pm

Postby wagon r » April 11th, 2011, 12:08 pm

cinco wrote:

brave to come admit that
he deserves some slap though

....yeah but everyone does some dotishness in their life. in this day of electronic media where everything gets posted in a flash and you are branded for life...we all have to be more aware of our actions and decisions.

i don't condone his action but it could happen to anyone here but just for another reason.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 11th, 2011, 12:10 pm

Team Loco wrote:
ek4ever wrote:"Following the posting of the images on Facebook and other social networking sites, one of the persons photographed sitting on the turtle posted a note on the Trini Eco Warriors' Facebook page asking people to forgive her.

felt hard so "sit" on it?.....if you know what I'm implying that some may think.....

Postby noshownogo » April 11th, 2011, 12:12 pm

rodfarva wrote:they already get attacked, shamed, and one of them made an apology

i wha sit dong on she back, den we can call it even :|

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » April 11th, 2011, 12:19 pm

noshownogo wrote:
rodfarva wrote:they already get attacked, shamed, and one of them made an apology

i wha sit dong on she back, den we can call it even :|

buh is only illegal to sit on endangered species' backs

sitting on a moron's back isnt illegal...cause they arent endangered :(

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » April 11th, 2011, 12:26 pm

i jus wha jump on the hood of the TCB hilux ...ah mean it is obvioulsy hard and it wont damage right? coz it make with ole iron

Postby crazybalhead » April 11th, 2011, 12:29 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:
Team Loco wrote:
ek4ever wrote:"Following the posting of the images on Facebook and other social networking sites, one of the persons photographed sitting on the turtle posted a note on the Trini Eco Warriors' Facebook page asking people to forgive her.

felt hard so "sit" on it?.....if you know what I'm implying that some may think.....

She has an interesting philosophy there...

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » April 11th, 2011, 12:31 pm

It is to discourage this type of stupidness. It's one thing if you don't live in Trinidad and not know....for locals doing this kinda sh1t it should have no end to the shame. You really eating up that story?...."We didn't know" steups ... yeah right.

I really don't have ANY form of tolerance for this type of behavior particularly from locals.... especially when there is so much info out there on what you should do and not do when turtle watching. And if yuh don't know....fcuking ask and find out first.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » April 11th, 2011, 1:21 pm

The thing is even if you don't know all the facts about leather back turtles, yuh should at least know what it is doing when it comes unto the beach. And besides yuh living trinidad, since yuh small yuh hearing about leatherback turtles....so really not knowing about their characteristics is a lie. Is big people not lil teenagers or kids. So how she could say that "with a thing so large she thought it look like a bench and could sit on it" :? WTF and then all yuh chuppid friends posing on the turtle too... common sense not so common again. :roll:
They should be made to perform some kind of community service. like clean up the beach or sumting.

Postby cinco » April 11th, 2011, 2:19 pm

who will she persue legal action against?
FB? they have a big disclaimer which you all agree to when u create an account that the information posted here is public domain

Postby 16 cycles » April 11th, 2011, 2:27 pm

a lawyer should act on behalf of the turtle and take out a restraining order on those in the pics.....not to come within 'x' feet of any turtle / shoreline / nesting area for a few years...

Postby stev » April 11th, 2011, 2:41 pm

i thought u hadda walk to see d turtle, wah d ass....

Postby K74T » April 11th, 2011, 3:01 pm

Whoagadd vigilantes gettin orn yes

Those people abusing the turtle and sitting on top of it vehicle registered to Lampost 105, Saddle Road, Maraval. Send the police. TCB 3321

Postby K74T » April 11th, 2011, 3:04 pm

BlueIce screenshot:

Turtle boy deleted/deactivate his fb too yes

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » April 11th, 2011, 3:11 pm

can someone translate the french?

Postby K74T » April 11th, 2011, 3:14 pm

Postby cinco » April 11th, 2011, 3:19 pm

something about its the biggest he ever saw and asked his dad (papa) if he ever saw one
dad then says yes in maracas a sunday after church with ....
something about 5 in the afternoon
then something about motherf#cker