Sony V.S Hackers - Hacked Again Round 7

Scoobert Bauce

Re: SONY v.s Hackers - (PSN in critical condition)

Postby Scoobert Bauce » April 23rd, 2011, 6:03 pm

mitch wrote:lol @ these holier than thou ppl up in here :lol:
pretending like them doh download movies and mp3s :roll:
and the issue of jailbreaking the PS3 is not about pirating games alone. a lot of ppl were up in arms when Sony decided to remove OtherOS support through firmware updates and ppl who already had Linux installed on their consoles lost it

d movie and music industry is VERY diffrent from the gamin industry. they could sell 'the experience' i could download a album, and then go to a live show and see dat artist perform live and enjoy myself and dem make back dey paper. i could download a movie, and then go in d theatre with a fren and get a handjob frm she in d dark cinema, and dem make back dey paper. if i pirate a game, how d developers makin back dem money? dey go come on stage and beat out d game in front ah yuh? film and music have other routes where they cud make back dey money. game industry dosent, die why dey cuttin off d piratin ting one time before it get worse. case in point, d comic book industry.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » April 23rd, 2011, 8:32 pm

errrr so y hasnt Nintendo and Microsoft sued the ppl responsible for the ways to modify their consoles?

and the sole purpose of said modifications is to play "pirated" games or backups?

and how long has the Wii and 360 been modified and yet still Nintendo and Microsoft still has more profitable consoles than Sony?

but no, Sony want to play big and bad and sue everybody who simply tried to give back the PS3 community a feature that was taken from them without reason.

but anyways, allyuh beat up, GLaDOS has some more tests waiting for me...

babygirlshereza

Postby babygirlshereza » April 23rd, 2011, 9:28 pm

i bet this not affecting Honda Hoe.... cause he only beasting game for Trophies!

Postby Chimera » April 23rd, 2011, 9:33 pm

assasins brotherhood for it again tonight yes

Postby Stephon. » April 23rd, 2011, 10:26 pm

mitch wrote:and the sole purpose of said modifications is to play "pirated" games or backups?

People still use that excuse? It's almost as overused as the "I forgot my ID card home" excuse to get in clubs.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » April 23rd, 2011, 11:13 pm

hmmmm

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » April 23rd, 2011, 11:24 pm

breaking news! :

FBI issues 40 search warrants against members of Anonymous in the US

Code: Select all

Ever since Anonymous has declared their war against Sony, we have been following them closely. This latest news about Anonymous is that 40 search warrants have been issued in the US against Anonymous members. The UK government has been the only government that has made arrests or issued arrest warrants against Anonymous members up to date. However, the US government is now getting involved and these 40 search warrants are made in an attempt to make some sort of connection against the Anonymous group. There is still not a clear answer from the FBI whether anyone has been arrested or will be arrested. What is more ridiculous is that if no charges are made in the US, it is still possible for Anonymous members to face up to 10 years in prison for DDoS attacks. Below is an interview of an Anonymous member by RT news. There is no mention of the attacks on Sony, however, others were mentioned such as MasterCard, Visa, Wiki Leaks, and the Egypt internet censorship. One might wonder though as to if Sony is also involved in all of this?

http://youtu.be/

D SAUCE :

http://jailbreakscene.com/main/

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » April 24th, 2011, 1:50 am

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:breaking news! :

FBI issues 40 search warrants against members of Anonymous in the US

Ever since Anonymous has declared their war against Sony, we have been following them closely. This latest news about Anonymous is that 40 search warrants have been issued in the US against Anonymous members. The UK government has been the only government that has made arrests or issued arrest warrants against Anonymous members up to date. However, the US government is now getting involved and these 40 search warrants are made in an attempt to make some sort of connection against the Anonymous group. There is still not a clear answer from the FBI whether anyone has been arrested or will be arrested. What is more ridiculous is that if no charges are made in the US, it is still possible for Anonymous members to face up to 10 years in prison for DDoS attacks. Below is an interview of an Anonymous member by RT news. There is no mention of the attacks on Sony, however, others were mentioned such as MasterCard, Visa, Wiki Leaks, and the Egypt internet censorship. One might wonder though as to if Sony is also involved in all of this?

http://youtu.be/

D SAUCE :

http://jailbreakscene.com/main/

that real sad

Postby Stephon. » April 24th, 2011, 11:25 am

LOL That anon sounds like most tuners, justifying everything wrong with other wrongs so make what they're doing seem right :lol:

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » April 24th, 2011, 2:02 pm

PSN still phoqin down
phoqin sheit
ah was phoqin sick this weekend and a lil ops was jus what the doctor ordered
phoqin bullshite

casper

Postby casper » April 24th, 2011, 2:12 pm

this ting still down??? wtf?!?!?!?! so hear nah...all dem brains sony engineers have to make a machine like that and dey cah even find a anti hackin team to phoqin fix this sheit????

wtf really goin on in dis place bai?!??!?! :?

Postby sharkman121 » April 24th, 2011, 2:25 pm

still aint finish d campaign mission yet :|

Postby AllTrac » April 24th, 2011, 2:31 pm

lol@anon would b!tchslap them in their face :lol:

Postby AllTrac » April 24th, 2011, 2:32 pm

hold up, the reporter just got rick rolled by anon? hahahahahaha :lol:

Postby Stephon. » April 24th, 2011, 3:23 pm

AllTrac wrote:hold up, the reporter just got rick rolled by anon? hahahahahaha :lol:
Thought I was the only one that picked up on it! :lol:

Postby honda hoe » April 24th, 2011, 6:40 pm

babygirlshereza wrote:i bet this not affecting Honda Hoe.... cause he only beasting game for Trophies!

dun know 8-)

burnout paradise = 98 trophies :shock:

*squirt*

babygirlshereza

Postby babygirlshereza » April 24th, 2011, 6:51 pm

honda hoe wrote:
babygirlshereza wrote:i bet this not affecting Honda Hoe.... cause he only beasting game for Trophies!

dun know 8-)

burnout paradise = 98 trophies :shock:

*squirt*

niceeee.............

btw you still owe me roti.... you could cook bai??

Postby honda hoe » April 24th, 2011, 6:54 pm

bdwmc

Postby sharkman121 » April 24th, 2011, 7:08 pm

Postby Stephon. » April 24th, 2011, 7:13 pm

LMAO!!!!

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 24th, 2011, 7:14 pm

casper wrote:this ting still down??? wtf?!?!?!?! so hear nah...all dem brains sony engineers have to make a machine like that and dey cah even find a anti hackin team to phoqin fix this sheit????

wtf really goin on in dis place bai?!??!?! :?

inside job?

Postby sharkman121 » April 24th, 2011, 7:33 pm

may very well be assisted by an employee with a grudge...

Postby honda hoe » April 26th, 2011, 9:34 am

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » April 26th, 2011, 12:38 pm

UpDATE : Latest Update for PSN/Qriocity Services – Is a time intensive process

SAUCE : ps3.jailbreakscene.com

The latest news about Playstation Network is here. I guess those who play on PSN will have to do a little waiting before it comes back up. This latest report from playstation blog is that PSN and Qriocity services have been suspended. This involves the rebuilding of their systems in order to strengthen network infrastructure. The attacks that have been on PSN has made them want to improve their security. This is to fight against future attacks on the services. So who else is waiting for PSN to come back up? Especially with games such as Mortal Kombat 9, Crysis 2, and Portal 2 that has just recently been released.

We sincerely regret that PlayStation Network and Qriocity services have been suspended, and we are working around the clock to bring them both back online. Our efforts to resolve this matter involve re-building our system to further strengthen our network infrastructure. Though this task is time-consuming, we decided it was worth the time necessary to provide the system with additional security.

We thank you for your patience to date and ask for a little more while we move towards completion of this project. We will continue to give you updates as they become available.

Update: The latest information about PSN has been posted on Playsation Blog.  One problem, it’s basically nothing.  There is no update or timeframe at this point.  It is still being worked on and might possibly take longer than what everyone had imagined.  As the post says, it will be a time intensive process, thus I guess we’ll all have to keep waiting.

I know you are waiting for additional information on when PlayStation Network and Qriocity services will be online. Unfortunately, I don’t have an update or timeframe to share at this point in time.

As we previously noted, this is a time intensive process and we’re working to get them back online quickly. We’ll keep you updated with information as it becomes available. We once again thank you for your patience.

M_2NR wrote:
Lucian-2nr wrote:
mitch wrote:lol @ these holier than thou ppl up in here :lol:

pretending like them doh download movies and mp3s :roll:

and the issue of jailbreaking the PS3 is not about pirating games alone. a lot of ppl were up in arms when Sony decided to remove OtherOS support through firmware updates and ppl who already had Linux installed on their consoles lost it

Yup, I think the removal of Linux support is what really got users pissed and was one of the main things that attracted a lot of users to the console.

This isnt about pirating games at all. (although this is the agenda sony wants to show)

Geohot was trying to fight against them also not just for the PS3 device alone but for safeguarding the jailbreaking of all devices. well that's what he said on his blog. As mitch said... it all started as a result of Sony removing the ability to add OS' such as linux builds onto it. Something that was stated as a Feature by Sony when the PS3 was released.

Correct

[Update] Install Windows 3.1, 95, & 98 on PS3 via Dosbox
April 26th, 2011 KingX

So awhile ago, we reported that Dosbox was released for the PS3. Well, thanks to ps3cfw over at psgroove, who has released this cool tutorial on how to install windows 95 onto your PS3 using Dosbox. The steps are simple and should be easy to follow. There are a few things that is needed in order to do this. Of course you will need Dosbox for PS3 and Openftpserver 2.1 or lower. To download Dosbox, you can click here.  There is also a video included so read more to see the video.

Update: With the release of Windows 3.1, 95, and 98 installation tutorials, we’ve decided it’s best to have a single post for all three (3) Windows installations–broken into three (3) separate sections. The first section is the Windows 95 installation, then Windows 98, and last is Windows 3.1 installation tutorial.

Note: These tutorials assume that you know how to establish an FTP connection between your PS3 and PC (e.g. Filezilla connected to OpenPS3FTP).

Windows 95 Installation Tutorial

Requirements:

PS3 Console
    OpenPS3FTP v2.1.1 or lower
    Dosbox installed onto PS3
    This pack http://www.megaupload.com/?d=OBB97MS9

Re: SONY v.s Hackers UPDATE

Postby 16 cycles » April 26th, 2011, 12:55 pm

Windows OP on a PS3?

really??? :|

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » April 26th, 2011, 1:51 pm

16 cycles wrote:Windows OP on a PS3?

really??? :|

before when it was legal to run linux on a ps3 men used to run window xp also :arrow:

i was running yellow dog linux legally back in d day

http://www.yellowdoglinux.com/support/installation/ydl6.2_ps3_guide.pdf

http://www.yellowdoglinux.com/support/installation/

Postby M_2NR » April 26th, 2011, 5:52 pm

so how nobody eh post this?
Sony provides PSN update, confirms a 'compromise of personal information' (updated)

It's looking like things are just as bad as we feared and that "external intrusion" got a little deeper than we might have liked. In an update on its PlayStation.Blog, Sony just confirmed that the ongoing PSN outage was caused by "malicious actions," which we already knew, but continues by indicating that there has also been "a compromise of personal information." Exactly what that means Sony isn't saying, and it stops short of saying that credit card data for PSN and Qriocity users has been exposed, but the company does say "your credit card number (excluding security code) and expiration date may have been obtained." Yes, it may have been obtained -- even Sony isn't sure. There's no further ETA for when PSN may be back up online or when you might be able to finally sample Portal 2's delicious online co-op mode, but at least you can still watch Netflix.

Update: Our friends at Joystiq are reporting that Connecticut Senator Blumenthal is rip roarin' mad about the situation, "demanding answers" from SCEA president Jack Tretton. Right now, we're more curious what Kevin Butler has to say about things.

Update 2: Sony UK is shedding more light on just what data has been exposed, and frankly we were happier when it was dark. By the sound of things, everything Sony had about you has been accessed. There's a full list after the break, so only click on through if you dare.

[Thanks to everyone who sent this in]

Here's what Sony UK indicates was exposed:

* Name
* Shipping address
* Billing address
* Country
* E-mail address
* Birthdate
* PSN/Qriocity ID
* PSN/Qriocity password
* PSN/Qriocity security question and answer
* Purchase history

Postby Stephon. » April 26th, 2011, 8:42 pm

LOL @ men running OS on their PS3s allyuh just overdoing it man, allyuh vex with PS3 because they dont want allyuh to play d ass anymore? :lol: daiz like allyuh gettin vex because d tire shop refuse to sell you 22" crims for your galant!

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 26th, 2011, 8:49 pm

(CNN) -- A hacker has obtained the personal information of PlayStation Network account holders and subscribers of the Qriocity streaming service, Sony said in a message to customers Tuesday.

Sony's investigations over the past week determined that an "unauthorized person" had obtained users' names, home addresses, e-mail addresses, birth dates and passwords, according to a statement being sent to all account holders.

The attack also has crippled Sony's PlayStation Network, which has some 70 million subscribers and has been down since April 20. The network lets customers download video games from the Web and play against each other online.

http://www.cnn.com/2011/TECH/gaming.gad ... tml?hpt=T1

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 26th, 2011, 8:51 pm

sony will catch these ppl & they will have to sell all their belongings to pay d fines & possible jail too ...