Kite tutorial to follow.You will need a piece of bamboo, contact cement, very strong thread plastic bags,cloth for tail.Stay tuned.Will be posting pics with measurements
First pic shows the semi circle on the underside of the bamboo.These can cause nasty cuts , so I cleaned them off with a utility second pic is with it cleaned off somewhat.If kids flying it, sand it smooth
I wasn't going to make the long nose part , but I study all the tuners that would be following the tutorial and want to make it properly.Will need another flat piece of bamboo,how to measure for it coming up.
At this point you need another piece 38" long Also a hammer and a 2 1/2 inch headless nail.Take my dotish advice, this nail will make it a whole lot easier.
I usually make it without the nose , but here we go.Make another bow with the nose piece .tie the other end in the middle of the kite.You can tie the perimeter threads as well.
I cut a medium garbage bag to paper it with.Not rocket science here.Apply contact cement then stick down plastic.Start from the center , work your way outward.
Double over the ends when you reach the perimeter strings and stick the plastic to itself.What I forgot, is Dunlop contact cement I am using.Evo stik is too wet.The exposed string is the second set I run for zingers.Leave it to dry overnight.Now I have to acquire some tail cloth.More to follow soon.
Sorry about the sloppy quality, theres an annoying small man in the road that keeps annoying me so I have to be hiding and making it.Do not cut off your loose edges until that glue has cured overnight.