Biker accident Piarco!

geodude

Re: Biker accident Piarco!

Postby geodude » March 20th, 2011, 6:30 am

i have a friend fighting for his life in the hospital currently, he is also a bike man and crashed over the carnival weekend in Fyzo,

feels really shitty cause he saw my bike and fell in love with it and thats how he got into biking.

Postby UML » March 20th, 2011, 6:57 am

GREAT!!!!

bikers drive like kants!!! one less to avoid hitting

good news!!!

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » March 20th, 2011, 9:38 am

ghostbusters wrote:SO how long did it take the police and emergency workers to remove the dead body, that real sad...

on another note, maybe bike men should stop driving between lanes on the highway, not saying this guy did that, just saying its a bad habit that should not be encouraged among bike men.

Car drivers should have a little respect for bikers, i fed up see cars pull in and out of lanes when bikers are approaching....either they dont watch their rear view mirrors or they just ignorant!

mitsutt

Postby mitsutt » March 20th, 2011, 3:45 pm

Motorcyclist dies in highway crash
Story Created: Mar 18, 2011 at 10:43 PM ECT

A 23-year-old motorcyclist was killed during a road traffic accident along the Churchill-Roosevelt Highway on Thursday evening. The victim has been identified as Kevin Daniel of Margaret Cipriani Street, Kelly Village, Caroni. He died at the scene, police said.

According to police, around 7.45 p.m. Daniel was driving a Suzuki 600 motorcycle in the fast lane, east along the highway just after the Piarco Intersection, when it is believed he lost control of the bike.

Police said eyewitnesses to the accident reported that the bike struck the median of the highway and flipped several times into the air, throwing the victim some 200 feet along the roadway from the point of impact.

The bike, police said, was broken into pieces. The police and officials from the Emergency Health Services were summoned to the scene but by the time they arrived, Daniel was already dead.

Insp Dale Ablack led a party of officers from the Arouca Police Station to the scene. Woman police constable Abraham is continuing investigations into the incident. —AS

Postby S_2NR » March 20th, 2011, 3:46 pm

oh fack! RIP

Postby A172 » March 20th, 2011, 3:56 pm

where is this alleged "fast lane"? How come yuh doh ever see lines of fast cars on this lane? :?

Postby S_2NR » March 20th, 2011, 5:17 pm

A172 wrote:where is this alleged "fast lane"? How come yuh doh ever see lines of fast cars on this lane? :?

fast lane in trinidad = overtaking lane.. i think

chris12

Postby chris12 » March 20th, 2011, 5:17 pm

rip!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 20th, 2011, 6:18 pm

pardner now tellin me bout a bike man who fly off he bike near piarco..

RIP.

Postby A172 » March 20th, 2011, 6:20 pm

redman10 wrote:
A172 wrote:where is this alleged "fast lane"? How come yuh doh ever see lines of fast cars on this lane? :?

fast lane in trinidad = overtaking lane = ricer lane.. i think

oho...scene dan

Postby brams112 » March 20th, 2011, 6:35 pm

i believe that guy worked a backoe in south up untill he died,bikers on tuna why do you guys feel you must pass everybody in traffic on both sides of their cars on a fast and irresponsible way?most people are either suprised or shocked when that happens, hence the reason for pulling in the other direction to avoid the cnut,then the other fool on the other side gets whacked and blames the driver,keep your a$$ behind a car or keep in lane nah,and every thing will be all right,men now don't respect bikers for that sheit,have plenty biker friends though so i respet bikers

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 20th, 2011, 9:43 pm

i now watching back my comment...the man FLY off he bike...by Piarco......

ok fine ah leaving the ched now!...

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » March 21st, 2011, 9:17 am

UML wrote:GREAT!!!!

good news!!!

i'll be just as ecstatic the day Duane decides to ban you :roll:

as for being paralysed in an accident......its only been a couple years since any sort of neck protection has been offered for street and track riders (been offered for dirt riding for about 6 years)......the shoulder/neck airbag system is fairly new, and leatt launched a neck brace for sport riders just a few days ago............of course, its down to those who choose to spend the money to protect themselves and those who ride in shorts and slippers cuz it will never happen to them......

this is an example of why local riders are stereotyped......

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » March 21st, 2011, 9:43 am

pioneer wrote:This year alone there were 8 biker funerals, this would be 9?

Got that from a rider himself...

But Pios how many car related funerals were there? Lets do a ratio for both against the number of road users for each type and see what we come up with.

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » March 21st, 2011, 9:48 am

cacasplat3 wrote:

good news!!!

as for being paralysed in an accident......its only been a couple years since any sort of neck protection has been offered for street and track riders (been offered for dirt riding for about 6 years)......the shoulder/neck airbag system is fairly new, and leatt launched a neck brace for sport riders just a few days ago............of course, its down to those who choose to spend the money to protect themselves and those who ride in shorts and slippers cuz it will never happen to them......

this is an example of why local riders are stereotyped......Image

THIS
I dont think i ever went somewhere and somebody didnt ask me to pop a wheelie/if i wheelie or "lemme see something nah" :roll:
I name King ass nah :lol: show u something and break my ass so u could laugh.. and then have no bike to ride for a while.
I have no prob with the stunting but it has to be in a safe environment

Postby gastly369 » March 21st, 2011, 9:52 am

crash dummy wrote:
cacasplat3 wrote:

good news!!!

THIS
I dont think i ever went somewhere and somebody didnt ask me to pop a wheelie/if i wheelie or "lemme see something nah" :roll:
I name King ass nah :lol: show u something and break my ass so u could laugh.. and then have no bike to ride for a while.

guess yuh learnin from yuh mistakes den :|

Postby Chimera » March 21st, 2011, 9:53 am

cacasplat3 wrote:

good news!!!

this is an example of why local riders are stereotyped......

yunno if/when he fall down and buss up he head...he`ll say a car pull on him..he won't admit "well i fall down jus so"

Postby cinco » March 21st, 2011, 10:19 am

he eh fall down jes so
he was doin assness and fall down there is a diff

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » March 21st, 2011, 10:31 am

Heading south on the highway between Cova and Claxton Bay a biker on the side of a maxi and talking to the ppl inside.....and like they telling him..."leh we something nah"...dis man start popping wheelies speeding up and then slowing down to talk to the ppl in the maxi.....I was like WTF wrong with this man? Now I nervous cause I only thinking if this man fall is level run over he getting from me even though I trying to keep my distance and in doing so holding up traffic. When I decide to pass man looking to race me then take off with one speed .... I just wondering like some bike men just want to dead ... I would never do sh1t like that when I on the highway on my bike.

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » March 23rd, 2011, 3:28 pm

gastly369 wrote:
crash dummy wrote:
cacasplat3 wrote:

good news!!!

THIS

guess yuh learnin from yuh mistakes den :|

No :?
I would like to believe i was born with a lil sense... :lol:

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » March 23rd, 2011, 3:31 pm

ek4ever wrote:Heading south on the highway between Cova and Claxton Bay a biker on the side of a maxi and talking to the ppl inside.....and like they telling him..."leh we something nah"...dis man start popping wheelies speeding up and then slowing down to talk to the ppl in the maxi.....I was like WTF wrong with this man? Now I nervous cause I only thinking if this man fall is level run over he getting from me even though I trying to keep my distance and in doing so holding up traffic. When I decide to pass man looking to race me then take off with one speed .... I just wondering like some bike men just want to dead ... I would never do sh1t like that when I on the highway on my bike.

Case in point.
If i had a 100 for every time i get that i woulda have a Repsol CBR 1000
Hayabusa
Supermoto
Cruiser
*basically the bikes i plan to get over the next couple years*

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 30th, 2011, 1:55 pm

ek4ever wrote:Heading south on the highway between Cova and Claxton Bay a biker on the side of a maxi and talking to the ppl inside.....and like they telling him..."leh we something nah"...

well he ah certified ass if he went along wit dem....especially on the highway. plenty ppl (like me) cyah do a wheelie on a bmx bike in dey yard, dey go do it on the highway on a MOTOBIKE?!
all i want to know is how to do a burnout so ah could feel like a badass wit me gyal on d back :)