Re: Soca Monarch 2011 Finalists

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 6th, 2011, 1:17 am

in all orifices too!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby Greypatch » March 6th, 2011, 12:13 pm

MG Man wrote:so montano free tuh lick dong ppl in clubs and be ah hero even more now
yay

Postby Stephon. » March 6th, 2011, 12:43 pm

I never liked MM but after seeing him perform in TriniPosse last night, it's easy to see why he is number 1.

Postby De Dragon » March 7th, 2011, 1:29 pm

KLN Electronics wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:vega gonna cause man to get chap up yes

Nah, I does get rell kix when people read things here and feel a need to dissect and inspect and think that they know with what intention and context it was typed, one thing a forum lacks is expression so most times things are misunderstood especially when things are shortened. If I typed 'I don't know if there is any criteria but I feel the person who sings the song tells them what it is' it would be better understood, but the less cognitive would read what was typed and deduce for themselves what was meant and start bacchanal. It is laughable.

What is laughable is your pathetic backpeddling display, as well as your puerile name calling. You knew exactly what you typed, and how you meant for it to come across.

Postby A172 » March 8th, 2011, 8:56 am

Stephon. wrote:I never liked MM but after seeing him perform in TriniPosse last night, it's easy to see why he is number 1.

damn right

fck the haters/toters :arrow:

Postby De Dragon » March 8th, 2011, 1:49 pm

^^ X3 De man real mashup dancehall dat night!

mars

Postby mars » March 8th, 2011, 8:32 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:wais de difference between power and groovy? what be the criterion used to define/distinguish each?

According to Caribbean Prestige "groovy" is 130bpm and under. Whatever...

Bunji shoulda go in Calypso Monarch with that tune - he always complaining about "fight down" or something - just like Cro Cro and Aloes. Next time he should follow his own advice too:

"All who get caught up
In ah de hate ting
Fire go start up
And have them blazing!"

Postby A172 » March 8th, 2011, 8:35 pm

De Dragon wrote:^^ X3 De man real mashup dancehall dat night!

BOAARRRRRR

Postby Chimera » March 8th, 2011, 8:38 pm

machel was real happy in mania yes...man mash up d place

and ah feeeeel like...ah jus win two millionnn dollarsssss

even ravi b performed great, but people obviously like gregory more than ravi b
kees was good too..but shurwayne..oh god boy shurwayne..yuh shudda take a rest this year...i eh even know y u bother to come out.

Postby A172 » March 8th, 2011, 8:40 pm

pioneer wrote:TALK NAH?!!

Postby Damien » March 8th, 2011, 8:40 pm

wine to the side man eh get nothing :|

cornfused

Postby cornfused » March 8th, 2011, 9:25 pm

They rob Allrounder :? , in the power it was close between Iwer and Machel , I thought Destra was abrupt in the Groovy but she had emotional issues in the Power . Some performers really know how frig up a performance , I liked Talparre and Nadia but really some performers need some lessons to complete a soca monarch performance Talparee was lost.

Saucy Wow became Horsey Wow , no voice and still out of breath.

Mr. Blaxx or Mr Breathless for the past few years huge songs , not huge this year but the song was still quite popular , as per usual could not deliver . Usually his songs a bigger than he can perform but this year i doubt that was the case , just breathless.

Few performers seemed fit enough to deliver a high energy routine with out sounding like they were gasping

Postby 16 cycles » March 9th, 2011, 2:17 pm

not a fan of MM's personality etc but prob the best at entertainment for local music...

man was in this thing long time....