3 Things About Islam Everyone Should Know---opinions?

Re: 3 Things About Islam Everyone Should Know---opinions?

Postby MG Man » March 14th, 2011, 7:11 pm

I AM ARTHUR, KING OF THE BRITONS

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » March 14th, 2011, 7:55 pm

This thread still............steups

turbohead

Postby turbohead » March 14th, 2011, 10:17 pm

playerskrew wrote:So dem takin the law in dey own hands den..?

who's law. the Quran is direct msg from God greater than any law book of any country, if the Quran was followed to the final full stop we would have a perfect world, but at the end of it all we were given free will to choose our beliefs, to each his own way, b4 contradicting someone's way of livin take a look at yourself closer an you would discover your are no better, doing right or wrong is your decision, my take on it is if yuh fail to prepare then prepare to fail.

Postby TRAE » March 15th, 2011, 8:41 am

^^ me eh know what you talking--- i not getting licks for drinking beers and i not lashing a oman

sensiman

Postby sensiman » March 15th, 2011, 11:18 am

turbohead wrote:
playerskrew wrote:So dem takin the law in dey own hands den..?

who's law. the Quran is direct msg from God greater than any law book of any country, if the Quran was followed to the final full stop we would have a perfect world, but at the end of it all we were given free will to choose our beliefs, to each his own way, b4 contradicting someone's way of livin take a look at yourself closer an you would discover your are no better, doing right or wrong is your decision, my take on it is if yuh fail to prepare then prepare to fail.

A direct message? Who wrote it then?

elliee

Postby elliee » March 15th, 2011, 12:07 pm

bizarre and trae,,, you all have some serious issues... all i have to say is that there are different interpretations of the quran.... this video is NOT ISLAM.. this video is NOT FACTS...
i am a muslim... and a practicing one... and i can assure you... it isnt.
people confuse culture and religion.. people misinterpret the prophet muhammad's words,,,
they dont reason well and bring those words up to our times.. thats the flaw with all the radical muslims out there... they read the quran.. they think they understand it and they all of a sudden is an imam... NO... the quran is a beautiful form of literature and if you want to know more about islam
feel free to visit:
http://www.thedeenshow.com/
http://www.suhaibwebb.com/

drop ho

Postby drop ho » March 15th, 2011, 12:55 pm

elliee wrote:bizarre and trae,,, you all have some serious issues... all i have to say is that there are different interpretations of the quran.... this video is NOT ISLAM.. this video is NOT FACTS...
people confuse culture and religion.. people misinterpret the prophet muhammad's words,,,
they dont reason well and bring those words up to our times.. thats the flaw with all the radical muslims out there... they read the quran.. they think they understand it and they all of a sudden is an imam... NO... the quran is a beautiful form of literature and if you want to know more about islam
feel free to visit:

seriously..... with that avatar? :|

Postby sMASH » March 15th, 2011, 1:29 pm

yeah, muslims is not priests.

this is a public forum. tourbohead, other people are here who do not believe that. u may believe it with all ur heart, but others don't. seeing as this is a public forum, this view may oppose and contradict those of others and may cause offense.

we should not cause strife and discord to be associated with islam, so should not make that great grand proclamation. if asked ur view, then u could say that, but remember, to others it would be ur view. in a private message u could still make that bold statement.

in a private setting u could say it like that, but in a public place, u should recognize that others have different views, and different opinions, and let the others have their view in peace.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » March 15th, 2011, 1:36 pm

drop ho wrote:
elliee wrote:bizarre and trae,,, you all have some serious issues... all i have to say is that there are different interpretations of the quran.... this video is NOT ISLAM.. this video is NOT FACTS...
feel free to visit:

seriously..... with that avatar? :|

he probably practicing till he gets it right...

Postby Bizzare » March 15th, 2011, 1:56 pm

feel free to visit:

As you can see, I haven't made a post to this thread in ages and my last post stated that it would be my last. Reasons being:
1) Its doesn't make sense arguing over religion, especially on Tuner.

2) My arguments are always seen as "trolling" compared to the others for some reason, and since I'm usually active on the classifieds, the last times I got banned for simply stating my case ("trolling"), with one exception when I really deserved it, I missed out on certain deals or lost connections with those I was private messaging.

But since you mentioned that I have some serious issues, you're such a hypocrite. I'm sure I "misinterpreted" the reason why Muslim women must be covered up at all times, and its perfectly OK for you as a "practicing Muslim" to have such an avatar: Image

Oh and since I "misinterpreted" the Quran , why don't you wear clothing with such an image printed on it in a strictly Muslim country, further more to the mosque you attend right here in Trinidad. If they STONE YOUR ASS to death it'll serve you right. Oh maybe to prove my point, why don't you join www.trinimuslims.com with such an avatar and see how long it remains. HYPOCRITE :fist:

Don't you know as a practicing Muslim the person in your avatar is a wrong doer and therefore your encouraging forbidden acts?
Lewd women are to be confined to their houses until death. 4:15
If any of your women get lewd, cut off their inheritance. 4:19
and many more

But for the sake of not wasting time arguing, and since I'm usually a target of the mods, I'm probably just.....misinterpreting everything....... :roll:

Postby TRAE » March 15th, 2011, 2:00 pm

i not against islam you know-- i wanna know what are the views from Trini Perspective- Dont believe i sounded disrespectful though...if i did i apologize but in a debate you cyah tote g

and i edited this post for you :) smile

Postby Bizzare » March 15th, 2011, 2:12 pm

Forgot to add above that I'm also not against Muslim people..... I didn't say Islam, I said Muslim people.
I have a lot of Muslim friends, as much as I've also had a lot of encounters whereby Muslims on the work place hated and did evil to me because I chose not to convert.
So much that If they could've killed me and gotten away with it they would have, seeing that they murdered before, often boasted about it and believe that robbing/murdering/distressing of adulterer, non-believers etc is quite OK.

Oh, did I mention that one of those "co-workers" became popular by a video hosted on Ian Alleyne's Crime watch?? :roll:

elliee

Postby elliee » March 16th, 2011, 12:15 am

ok tuners i do apologise... i didnt mean to get all railed up!.. and yes... expose my avatar.. lol
that adrianna lima.. and yes i am a RECently practicing muslim.. did not drop all the tings that i should in my life as yet.. and am not the person totally that my religion teaches me to be..
you are entitled to your opinions.. and yes i rather argue the fact that muslim ppl are different from islam.. i guess alot of them... sometimes misinterpret...
i do apologise again...and im sorry to hear that there are muslims like the type you've met in your work :(... but i do assure you that it is no different form other religions.. it not some kinda terrorist and murderer breeding religion...

i guess in all religions you have a lil bit of bad.. and a lil bit of distortion to the truth.

Postby TRAE » March 16th, 2011, 11:10 am

i like scantily clad women :)

sensiman

Postby sensiman » March 16th, 2011, 12:29 pm

elliee wrote:ok tuners i do apologise... i didnt mean to get all railed up!.. and yes... expose my avatar.. lol
that adrianna lima.. and yes i am a RECently practicing muslim.. did not drop all the tings that i should in my life as yet.. and am not the person totally that my religion teaches me to be..
you are entitled to your opinions.. and yes i rather argue the fact that muslim ppl are different from islam.. i guess alot of them... sometimes misinterpret...
i do apologise again...and im sorry to hear that there are muslims like the type you've met in your work :(... but i do assure you that it is no different form other religions.. it not some kinda terrorist and murderer breeding religion...

i guess in all religions you have a lil bit of bad.. and a lil bit of distortion to the truth.

So you are practicing Islam selectively? Conforming to the beliefs that are convenient to you while ignoring the others.

Postby Bizzare » March 16th, 2011, 12:43 pm

sensiman wrote:
elliee wrote:ok tuners i do apologise... i didnt mean to get all railed up!.. and yes... expose my avatar.. lol

So you are practicing Islam selectively? Conforming to the beliefs that are convenient to you while ignoring the others.

elliee, can't you see that you've just created your own religion as I mentioned some pages past....... You took another religion and twisted it to suit your own wants, Its no longer Islam that you're practicing. What do you think is the reason for all those denominations of Christianity? There must have been some truthful teaching at one time of course. But like all other things, someone comes along and twists the truth to satisfy his/her likes. Why? Cuz freedom is part of mans nature, and most religious beliefs take away some of that freedom and since everyone wants to be religious cuz they think its the "right" thing to do, they go about creating one that suits them in their own little worlds.

No disrespect, thats all I'm trying to explain. Go to a strictly Islamic nation and say "yes i am a RECently practicing muslim.. did not drop all the tings that i should in my life as yet"..... where people are stoned to death for such vulgarities..... Some, if not all Religions, take away freedom is all I'm saying, and at the same time, Some allow for man to chose his own part without using physical force etc.... Freedom of will is a gift from God and only he should be able to punish the sins of man..... By the ways they choose of course.