st. clair crash

Re: st. clair crash

Postby Bizzare » February 15th, 2011, 8:19 am

Shango_13 wrote:
t&t162 wrote:sadly for you you're all wrong and stupid. im actually a boodosingh and the only difference between you and me is im ah woman.

are you blonde and from gyasparilo?? :drinking:

:shock: :shock:

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » February 15th, 2011, 9:44 am

Nine Day memory Trinis again.

Did you all forget last year when Gerrard Aboud rode a bike without a license, without insurance and without it being registered ?

Ho got off scott free. The man defense was bess.. He was temporarily insane. He spent a few nights in St. Anns and got the charges dropped.

All this guy has to do is follow that lead and BAM !! he is free.

What allyuh think ? Think it will work out the same for this chap ? Iz allyuh have the country so.

Postby cinco » February 15th, 2011, 9:51 am

of course it wont buddy
he aint Aboud
BUT being devils advocate i say lorse he arse in jail for driving drunk uninsured and unlicensed and killing someone

just like an issue where an audi run through an old man an his son bright and early one morning...
animal farm

Postby Greypatch » February 15th, 2011, 10:14 am

This case will run its normal course...3-5 years

Postby Bizzare » February 15th, 2011, 10:34 am

Greypatch wrote:This case will run its normal course...3-5 years

Definitely not!!

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » February 15th, 2011, 10:44 am

Mr Gear wrote:Nine Day memory Trinis again.

Did you all forget last year when Gerrard Aboud rode a bike without a license, without insurance and without it being registered ?

Ho got off scott free. The man defense was bess.. He was temporarily insane. He spent a few nights in St. Anns and got the charges dropped.

What allyuh think ? Think it will work out the same for this chap ? Iz allyuh have the country so.

ummm Who? That never happen'd... it was all an illusion, your mind must have played tricks on you...

Patch is right 3 - 5 years, but some people here really believe that the sabga's will put a hit on this man?? If you really believe that, you are retarded.

BTW what about the injun woman that bounce dong 2 occifers of the law and killed one??

What happen to she? Money pass or what?

Postby Bizzare » February 15th, 2011, 10:50 am

Nobody say anything about ah hit saddis..... Obviously the prominence of the victim is a HUGE factor as to how long this case will run..... Especially when this could be almost classed as murder...

s@int

Postby s@int » February 15th, 2011, 11:37 am

Sad to see a life lost due to the foolish behaviour of another.
However, trade the places with both parties,rich and powerful in the wrong and the poor and struggling at the other end,what would be the outcome?
This has happened in the past countless of times e.g.Akiel Chambers.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » February 15th, 2011, 12:06 pm

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:

ummm Who? That never happen'd... it was all an illusion, your mind must have played tricks on you...

Patch is right 3 - 5 years, but some people here really believe that the sabga's will put a hit on this man?? If you really believe that, you are retarded.

BTW what about the injun woman that bounce dong 2 occifers of the law and killed one??

well what about the Rich mans son that drove an SUV into the rear of a pickup and brutually Murdered/ Killed the 2 occupants?? any charges were ever brought up against the contractors son?
the presiding officer was immediately sent on leave/vacation.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » February 15th, 2011, 12:32 pm

Call names!! Its bs when life is lost because of crap like that and ppl get away for $$$

Postby wagon r » February 15th, 2011, 12:42 pm

i don't normally post when threads take this direction....

...but as we on the have and the have nots...

..whatever became of the case, if there was ever one, of the $8m of weed, found in the container of parts belonging to Lifestyle Motors....?????

the 2 workers who found it and reported it, they still have a job...and how come, only 1 newspaper carried the story (Express), doh mind it was on page 8, down on the bottom in between 2 ads.

let any middle class person, tryin to make ends meet, with their 2.5 children and a mortgage to pay be found with $8m in weed.... wouldn't they be on front page of every newpaper with follow up story on page 3......?????

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » February 15th, 2011, 12:46 pm

true that wagon....

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » February 15th, 2011, 12:47 pm

Very good point there, Wagon r.

I remember seeing that article. Cases like this give weight to the assertion that "justice" is affordable if you have enough money.

Postby wagon r » February 15th, 2011, 1:02 pm

...Ms/Mrs Boodosingh....one more thing....

...how is it, that one group of individuals could invite the Opp. leader one day for a meeting, invite the PM at the time the next day (with no one coming out to greet the man) and then Parliment dissolving the next day....????

...so who really running this country. And before you take off in my skin, I'm not saying that what happened to Mr. Sabga is justified, it could have been my mother (who nearly died in the same format in 2007)....but the unlike the Sabgas....the guy was never charged and to this day my family is still waiting for justice.

...how daft do you really think people are...?

Postby 16 cycles » February 15th, 2011, 1:45 pm

$8M in ganja seized
By NALINEE SEELAL Friday, February 12 2010
A JOINT team of officers from Police and Customs, yesterday searched a container on the compound of Lifestyle Motors at Eastern Main Road in Laventille and seized 42 crocus bags containing marijuana with a street value of $8 million.

No one was arrested and the drugs were handed over to officers of the Organised Crime, Narcotics and Firearms Bureau (OCNFB).

Police sources said that on October 25, Lifestyle Motors ordered Suzuki parts from Japan which arrived in a container at about 2 pm on Wednesday. The container arrived at the Port-of-Spain Port and was examined and cleared by Customs and delivered to Lifestyle Motors.

At about 8.05 am yesterday, two employees of Lifestyle Motors opened the container and discovered that it was filled with crocus bags of marijuana among the vehicles spare parts. A report was made to the Besson Street Police Station and a team of officers led by Insp Sahadeo Singh and including Custom Officer Michael Diaz visited the compound as well as crime scene investigators.

The joint team of officers unloaded the container and found 42 crocus bags containing in total, 771 kilos of marijuana. Police have since launched an investigation into the drug find.

Checks yesterday revealed that the container was cleared during a ‘sick out’ protest currently being undertaken by both Customs and Immigration officers over the failure by Government to provide them with the necessary tools to carry out their jobs. Officers continued day three of their protest yesterday and checks revealed that several Customs and Immigration officers have been staying away from their jobs.

http://www.newsday.co.tt/crime_and_court/0,115717.html

follow up story
$8M drugs destined for gang leader
By NALINEE SEELAL Saturday, February 13 2010

THE 771 kilos of marijuana valued $8M which was seized from a mobile storage container at Eastern Main Road, Laventille on Thursday morning was destined for a Laventille gang leader, police sources said yesterday.

Before the drugs could be moved from the compound of Lifestyle Motors, the drugs kept in crocus bags, were discovered by two Lifestyle Motors employees who telephoned the police.

The crocus bags in which the drugs were found had the markings of the Jamaica Flour Company, and police believe when the container with the car parts left Japan, the cargo ship transporting the container stopped off in Jamaica and the marijuana was placed in the container there and then shipped to Trinidad.

Yesterday, senior police officers questioned the failure by Customs and Excise officers to find the drugs when the container was supposed to be thoroughly checked before being cleared at the port on Wednesday.

Police told Newsday that Lifestyle Motors received a clearance certificate from Customs on Wednesday indicating that the container was cleared and the company made arrangements to have it taken to their Laventille compound.

The container remained at the compound of Lifestyle Motors all of Wednesday night and early Thursday when two employees of the company were in the process of removing car parts from the container, they discovered 42 crocus bags filled with compressed marijuana. Yesterday, the drugs remained lodged with the Customs Department.

Officers told Newsday that they felt it was a wrong decision since the container was cleared by Customs and when the drug was found it now becomes a police matter.

Officials from Lifestyle Motors declined to comment on the matter, but stated that when they ordered parts from Japan it was only parts that were supposed to be in the container. They believe that someone used their container to stash the drugs and was supposed to secretly remove the drugs. The company wants the police to have the matter thoroughly investigated.

Yesterday a legal expert with the Customs Department made it clear that Customs officers are the ones who will be carrying out the investigations and if no evidence is found about who was responsible for placing the drugs in the container, it will be sent to the Ministry of Health to be destroyed.

Ag Deputy Police Commissioner Gilbert Reyes said yesterday that if the Customs Department is able to locate the person or persons who the drugs were intended for then the police will get involved, and a full police probe will be carried out into the matter.

http://www.newsday.co.tt/crime_and_court/0,115763.html
^ for 'facts' on the concerns raised....

on the thread....condolences

Postby wagon r » February 15th, 2011, 1:55 pm

....i will make ammends by calling the wrong paper.....but it's over a year now.....what's the outcome....????

Postby pete » February 15th, 2011, 2:03 pm

Outcome I guess would be that the drugs were seized and destroyed.. or maybe "rats ate it" and there's no more case.

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » February 15th, 2011, 2:34 pm

I noticed that they say the driver was charged with driving without the permission of the owner, but not the actual theft of the vehicle.

Condolences to the Sabga family...

Red Dawg

Postby Red Dawg » February 15th, 2011, 10:25 pm

I agree with Gear
by next week this will be old news and something else will come along.
This thread will be lost in the annals of time.

Too bad though
Ramon Sabga was a good customer, and a really nice person to deal with.

I wonder what they doing with the wreck though.

jm3

Postby jm3 » February 15th, 2011, 10:28 pm

i saw that wreck with my own eyes there is very little to salvage from it.
and tbh would you really want parts from a vehicle someone died in?

Postby Team Loco » February 15th, 2011, 10:48 pm

wagon r wrote:...Ms/Mrs Boodosingh....one more thing....

...how is it, that one group of individuals could invite the Opp. leader one day for a meeting, invite the PM at the time the next day (with no one coming out to greet the man) and then Parliment dissolving the next day....????

...so who really running this country. And before you take off in my skin, I'm not saying that what happened to Mr. Sabga is justified, it could have been my mother (who nearly died in the same format in 2007)....but the unlike the Sabgas....the guy was never charged and to this day my family is still waiting for justice.

...how daft do you really think people are...?

huh? who be that

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » February 16th, 2011, 2:08 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:is a sabga he kill..he better off if he kill himself

1 made up "he hung himself" in jail cover up story tomorrow news :drinking:

Postby 16 cycles » February 16th, 2011, 7:09 am

$150,000 bail for driver charged with killing
By Jensen LaVende jensen.lavende@trinidadexpress.com

Story Created: Feb 15, 2011 at 10:53 PM ECT

WHILE textile mogul Ramon Naim Sabga was being laid to rest, the man charged with causing his death by dangerous driving appeared before a Port of Spain magistrate.

Joshua Etienne, 20, of Ariapita Road, St Ann's, is alleged to have caused Sabga's death due to dangerous driving on February 11, following a vehicular accident on the corner of St Clair Avenue and Alexandra Street, St Clair.

Etienne, who was represented by attorney Patrick Godson-Phillips, is also charged with failing to report the accident, driving without both insurance and a valid driver's permit, driving a vehicle without the owner's consent, failing to render assistance following the accident and driving under the influence of alcohol.

Etienne was granted $150,000 bail by Senior Magistrate Lucina Cardenas-Ragoonanan.

Etienne pleaded not guilty to all the charges after Sgt Parsenlal told the Senior Magistrate that he would have to get instructions from the office of the Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP) on the charge of causing death by dangerous driving, since it is an indictable offence.

The other offences are summary offences to which Etienne could have pleaded to. However, Parsenlal informed Godson-Phillips to advise his client accordingly.

Etienne, who has to report to the Belmont Police Station every Saturday between 7 a.m. and 7 p.m. as a condition of his bail, was ordered to return to court on March 1. The matter was also transferred to the Eighth Court.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/_15 ... 83174.html

Postby SmokeyGTi » February 16th, 2011, 7:59 am

^^ not guilty? how the hell he think he could pull off a stunt like that?

anyways, as drunkenmaster was mentioning, anybody know what happen to the case of the young girl who mow down the two officers (and kill one) on the shoulder?

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » February 16th, 2011, 8:30 am

I noticed that the charges did NOT involve Involuntary Manslaughter- why is that?

Postby tr1ad » February 16th, 2011, 10:14 am

wrt to the lifestyle issue, why go besson st....
wasnt the container at their facility? where a station is less than 1 minute away?

as for the original post
sad to see one has to die that way.... but this case will go on for sometime

what really happened to the karamath issue?
weren't they arrested for weapons etc but no mention of the accident with the q7 and the mitsubishi pick up?

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » February 16th, 2011, 10:28 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:I noticed that the charges did NOT involve Involuntary Manslaughter- why is that?

Because it's an indictable offense

Postby rollingstock » February 16th, 2011, 12:54 pm

Rallyfignis wrote:
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:I noticed that the charges did NOT involve Involuntary Manslaughter- why is that?

Because it's an indictable offense

Also probably because we have no offence as Involuntary Manslaughter.
It's causing death by dangerous driving.

rishi_j

Postby rishi_j » February 16th, 2011, 6:00 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:
DrunkenMaster16 wrote:

well what about the Rich mans son that drove an SUV into the rear of a pickup and brutually Murdered/ Killed the 2 occupants?? any charges were ever brought up against the contractors son?
the presiding officer was immediately sent on leave/vacation.

What about the south businessman son with the red rx8 who killed the guy in reform? I don't think I heard anything about that since.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 17th, 2011, 1:26 am

^^^^aye, indeed!!!! nothing at all.....