Boodram's Travel fiasco

Shango_13

Re: Boodram's Travel fiasco

Postby Shango_13 » February 4th, 2011, 7:50 pm

^^^when is the replay? Where that big panty thief hiding in trinidad? probably in FBI custody now

Postby K74T » February 4th, 2011, 9:30 pm

Shango_13 wrote:when is the replay?

10:30

Postby Rooki3 » February 4th, 2011, 9:48 pm

5onDfloor wrote:Treasure Queen Cruise ftw!

ent 0X

DTAC

Re: Vicky Boodram of Boodram's Travel reported being robbed

Postby DTAC » February 5th, 2011, 3:50 am

duchess wrote:
DTAC wrote:
duchess wrote:one guy told me he took a 160k loan for him and his family to go on that cruise. what these people going to do now????????????

If you need to take a $160,000 loan to spend on a vacation best you stay home and earn some money and leave the lifestyle of the rich to the rich.

I'm sure you took a loan at some point to buy something......like a car. So you saying man shouldn't take loan for nutten!!!!

Car yes, vacation no. Plane economic sense.

$160,000 for a car is still a lot of money and you have something tangible for 4 or 5 years, and you have resale on it so you still have money to get back. $160,000 for a week with little more to show for it but pictures, souvenirs and memories. Yeah, you are right it's exactly the same thing, right.....

And if I was to spend $160,000 on a vacation, I'd be rich first.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 5th, 2011, 3:59 am

so dis money gone like clico own and dese ppl go want gov't to bail dem out right?

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » February 5th, 2011, 6:28 am

Last edited by mediahouse on July 4th, 2011, 8:07 am, edited 1 time in total.

Hammy Bolo

Postby Hammy Bolo » February 5th, 2011, 6:43 am

mediahouse wrote:no wonder she txt me and say to remove her website. My company did her site hmm

website removed
FB page removed
You Tube Ads removed
all the same night

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 5th, 2011, 6:48 am

DTAC wrote:
duchess wrote:
DTAC wrote:
duchess wrote:one guy told me he took a 160k loan for him and his family to go on that cruise. what these people going to do now????????????

If you need to take a $160,000 loan to spend on a vacation best you stay home and earn some money and leave the lifestyle of the rich to the rich.

I'm sure you took a loan at some point to buy something......like a car. So you saying man shouldn't take loan for nutten!!!!

Car yes, vacation no. Plane economic sense.

$160,000 for a car is still a lot of money and you have something tangible for 4 or 5 years, and you have resale on it so you still have money to get back. $160,000 for a week with little more to show for it but pictures, souvenirs and memories. Yeah, you are right it's exactly the same thing, right.....

And if I was to spend $160,000 on a vacation, I'd be rich first.

Dude you actually responding to her ignorance and stupidity, the idiot who borrow 160k for a vacation mustbe her husband or brother. The problem with Trinis is that they like to live waay beyond their means and there is always some smartman waiting to snatch their money

spanish

Postby spanish » February 5th, 2011, 9:30 am

duchess wrote:she supposedly in jail right now and the fraud squad said all anyone can do is to bring up charges on her. what that going to do it will take years before anything is done. one guy told me he took a 160k loan for him and his family to go on that cruise. what these people going to do now????????????

I wonder if it was really 16k and not 160k

Postby eliteauto » February 5th, 2011, 11:04 am

^^^ exactly what I'm thinking, I mean I could understand taking a loan to fete or play mas, or do ah engine swap, big screen TV etc but a vacation?? Pffft

InsanityReigns

Postby InsanityReigns » February 5th, 2011, 11:07 am

pioneer wrote:wait...people take loans to go on vacation? :lol:

wow

hoss yuh doh read papers o what. Banks offering Vacation loans 20 years now! You doing like it Taboo...lol

InsanityReigns

Postby InsanityReigns » February 5th, 2011, 11:20 am

pioneer wrote:yeah buh yuh go think people will learn to be a lil more...err...conservative...seperate wants from needs?

if yuh doh have de money...wha yuh goin on "vacation" for? :|

ah understanding what yuh saying, it have plenty trini like flams and flash

Point in case...Men borrowing money to go prive and Blue Range and when the week come cyar by food for they child and they child mother!

Postby Chimera » February 5th, 2011, 11:32 am

pioneer wrote:yeah buh yuh go think people will learn to be a lil more...err...conservative...seperate wants from needs?

if yuh doh have de money...wha yuh goin on "vacation" for? :|

ENT

Yuh doh have enuff money..but yuh taking vacation..and yuh taking loan to go on vacation

bess yuh fuggin stay and work after hours or get a 2nd job instead of wasting time on a vacation cuz yuh hadda catch yuh ass when yuh come back

(l)bass

Postby (l)bass » February 5th, 2011, 4:42 pm

WTMC... Carnival on a roll... http://www.maritime-executive.com/artic ... -carnival/

everybody suing somebody... http://www.ripoffreport.com/directory/c ... lines.aspx

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/UTC ... 46374.html

bacchanal in de place... "... everybody sue somebody, lewe get rich..." wha yuh tink? road march ? lol

Postby Trini Hookah » February 5th, 2011, 5:00 pm

i tink yuh not funny, but daz just me.

(l)bass

Postby (l)bass » February 5th, 2011, 5:06 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:i tink yuh not funny, but daz just me.

it don't matter... cuz the lesson here is while this going on everywhere else in the world and we trinis think that it only happens here, it's our outdated laws and lack of procedure and response from authorities that causes us to come under scrutiny... "The mob is fickle" and in our case a good dose of Carnival, rum and wine and all is thrown into the sea of forgetfulness...

question is, how is anyone going to prevent another incident of this in T&T? or at least detect it early?

DTAC

Postby DTAC » February 6th, 2011, 2:18 am

mediahouse wrote:no wonder she txt me and say to remove her website. My company did her site hmm

I hope you got paid for the work. On second thoughts, best not say anything!

duchess

Postby duchess » February 7th, 2011, 1:51 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Dude you actually responding to her ignorance and stupidity, the idiot who borrow 160k for a vacation mustbe her husband or brother. The problem with Trinis is that they like to live waay beyond their means and there is always some smartman waiting to snatch their money

I could tell you all kinda ting bout your mammie and sister, I could even go as far as calling you conceited and arrogant and heartless but what would that do? You would only retaliate with some unimaginative comment which will result in waste less banter

The whole thing about it (which you don’t seem to understand) is that I sympathize with the people that lost their money to such a heinous way. It doesn’t matter if it’s their life savings or they took a loan or it’s just petty cash to others, the matter is that this woman duped these people and now they have to suffer for it. What is this world coming to!!!!!

duchess

Postby duchess » February 7th, 2011, 1:53 pm

wigamer wrote:
vrampersad14 wrote:i tink yuh not funny, but daz just me.

it don't matter... cuz the lesson here is while this going on everywhere else in the world and we trinis think that it only happens here, it's our outdated laws and lack of procedure and response from authorities that causes us to come under scrutiny... "The mob is fickle" and in our case a good dose of Carnival, rum and wine and all is thrown into the sea of forgetfulness...

question is, how is anyone going to prevent another incident of this in T&T? or at least detect it early?

i really wish some one could have an answer for that question

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 7th, 2011, 3:09 pm

Postby wagonrunner » February 7th, 2011, 3:12 pm

i hear there was one in the papers last week from mileage mack as well. can yuh locate that for me please?

Postby Razkal » February 7th, 2011, 3:24 pm

^when yuh get thru...ask dem where meh FLECKIN t1rs??

i ordered a set since last october!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 7th, 2011, 3:32 pm

wagonrunner wrote:^^

i hear there was one in the papers last week from mileage mack as well. can yuh locate that for me please?
mileage mack? about what?

Postby wagonrunner » February 7th, 2011, 3:37 pm

@duane

some person no longer allowed to conduct business on their behalf. pops was asking me if i knew the person, but he wasnt too certain of the name.

Postby K74T » February 7th, 2011, 4:39 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Image

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 7th, 2011, 6:19 pm

wagonrunner wrote:@duane

some person no longer allowed to conduct business on their behalf. pops was asking me if i knew the person, but he wasnt too certain of the name.
oh ok, companies put disclaimer ads like that in the papers all the time, I thought Mileage Mack had something or not to do with Boodram's Travel.

Postby shogun » February 7th, 2011, 6:29 pm

Marsh_TT wrote:

Wow! :lol:

Postby Rooki3 » February 7th, 2011, 8:17 pm

shogun wrote:
Marsh_TT wrote:

Wow! :lol:

EPIC :lol: :lol: :lol:

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » February 7th, 2011, 8:34 pm

sharlene boodram d singer in that too O_O! lol
oh la la la mamma sita

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 7th, 2011, 8:37 pm

dem is a next "section" all on their own.....if yuh know what I'm saying...