Re: Why wasnt Sheldon Bissessar nomiated by TTASA for FCB sp

Postby AutoSport » January 17th, 2011, 6:02 pm

Taken from the following link:
http://www.driverdb.com/drivers/46398/
Daniel
Ramoutarsingh
Date of birth: May 8, 1975 (35 y/o)
Races entered: 11 (note this is for 2009 and 2010)
Podiums: 2 (note this was in 2009)
(the above statistics are a summary of the data currently available on the Career details page.)

Racing career summary
The following numbers are a summary of the more detailed information available in the Career details. Seasons spanning over two years (for example 2009-10 championships) have their race results accounted for in the year the championship ends (2010 in the previous example).

[b]2010 4 races. 0 wins. 0 podiums. 0 pole positions. 0 fastest race laps.[/b]

2009 7 races. 0 wins. 2 podiums. 0 pole positions. 0 fastest race laps.

Daniel Ramoutarsingh's profile page has been viewed 184 times.

This profile page was last modified 2010-10-24 10:03:57 by Dirk Kempen
Modification: Trans-Am 2010

FASSBTT

Postby FASSBTT » January 17th, 2011, 7:13 pm

Autosport, you beat us to posting this, well done!!!!!!

This is some of the information we were asking TTASA for and we just got it (not from TTASA obviously) as its circulating all over.

How are these self serving jokers going to get out of this now?

We have heard way too many conflicting so called reasons for Daniel being nominated instead of Sheldon (although now TTASA is saying they nominated one for drag racing and one for circuit which FCB Sports Award personnel have stated to be utter rubbish!!) and up to now, not one official response from TTASA, guess is the same old, same old.

The reasons are obvious, there is nothing that they can say to justify their actions, all it will do is prove what everyone has been saying about TTASA for YEARS!

The motorsport community meaning any competitor, any supporter and every sponsor should clearly see that TTASA IS NOT SEEKING THE BEST INTEREST OF MOTOSPORT and make lots of noise about it.

How in the world are we going to create more champions like Frankie Boodram, Ravi Singh, Gerald Carrington, Ryan Garcia, Sheldon, Bridget Singh etc with people like this in control of the future of motorsports?

These self serving jokers are jepordizing the ability for world class competitors like Sheldon to attract major sponsors. I heard yesterday that a long standing sponsor of Sheldon is thinking about not renewing his contract for 2011 as the only return they get now from sponsoring him to race abroad is when his success is publicised locally and with all the negative issues surrounding his nomination and the lack of respect TTASA has shown for the issue, his sponsorship might not be renewed.

As we said in a prior post, if TTASA thinks we will go away silent, THEY SHOULD FORGET THAT THOUGHT AND THEY HAVE A BIG SURPRISE COMING!!!!!!

Stay tuned friends and supporters of Sheldon, motorsport enthusiasts and, almost forgot, the self serving jokers of TTASA.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » January 17th, 2011, 11:32 pm

Ask and you shall receive. Ask and you shall receive. Ask and you shall receive.

So everyone has been asking.. how did they arrive at selecting the nominee for Automobile sports?

Finally the secret has ben revealed, and it was there in front of our face all the time!

4 races. 0 wins. 0 podiums. 0 pole positions. 0 fastest race laps.

Apparently 4 + 0 + 0 + 0 + 0 = 40,000 points!!!

The man can now hold his head real high and stroll up to collect his award with pride.

So we have no argument to beat this one now........Oh well!

out of control

Postby out of control » January 18th, 2011, 7:25 am

tell sheldon to buy insurance from certain people .

out of control

Postby out of control » January 18th, 2011, 7:27 am

This have nothing to do with racing and points etc, just be in the family or buy insurance and u in the game racing is a family sport for them

Postby sMASH » January 18th, 2011, 8:34 am

ttasa is here, and maybe to stay. depending on how allyuh racers handle this scene.

i say infiltrate the ranks and influence some scenes for the love of the sport, as opposed to the love of the ranks.

Postby SR » January 18th, 2011, 8:44 am

that strategy is impossible as thier articles of association is designed to prevent somthing like that

its more like a "lodge" if yuh aint friends yuh aint in

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » January 18th, 2011, 8:51 am

First, 16 cycles…”could imply that the body is obligated to nominate from their member list rather than from a wider spectrum of candidates in the same genre of racing...”

Note that all the others who refused to pay membership fees for years, but were then compelled to pay up for past years in order to be allowed to participate in the SFGP…

Sheldon is a member and is paid up!

And then this…”The question is asked: "How are these self serving jokers going to get out of this now?"

Note that Sheldon was selected to receive an award from this said group at their EOY Awards function. On what basis? They had to have in their possession his 2010 performances.

But suddenly there are questions being asked on the validity of the performances.
Was the track certified?
Was the length of the track accurate?
Which “Official” was present to observe the runs?

This, in spite of him presenting written certification on his performances. Maybe the paper was not the right colour.

I have never come across a group like this who can take up the goal posts and move them around to satisfy their own out-of-this-world thinking!

But there is a God above.

Postby SR » January 18th, 2011, 9:02 am

ttasa does not recognise IHRA as anything but a joke

as far as they are concerned he had no "official" acomplishments for 2011

this is coming out of a comment from a senior ttasa official
i did not carry on further discussions as it would have been piontless

Postby MG Man » January 18th, 2011, 9:16 am

NarendZORCE wrote:Responses by TTASA given so far regarding each driver:

Ravi Singh
"Ravi was nominated for the FIA NACAM Regional Race of the Americas Award, so we felt it fair to give Daniel a chance at the smaller award, FCB Sportsman of the Year."
"We contacted Ravi for him to submit information on time for the FCB Award but by the time he came back to Trinidad it was too late."

Daniel Ramoutarsingh
"We were under the impression that Daniel performed well, that he won plenty races. We will have to consult with him to verify his actual performance and re-check his information"

Sheldon Bissessar
"Sheldon did not submit all his information on time"
"Sheldon did not inform us of his last racing trip so that we could have the representatives from ACCUS verify that the track is actually a quarter-mile long and verify that the timing system is working properly"
"Sheldon did not conform to all the FIA regulations, please contact Bunny Persad for further clarification on how exactly Sheldon is not in compliance"
"Sheldon really deserves the award based on his performance but if his information is not in order he will not be recognised"
"We are working towards FCB recognising our nomination of Sheldon Bissessar as the sportsman for Drag Racing"

Narend, help me out here
Sheldon was denied because he failed to submit info on time but Daniel's info was accepted under 'the impression' it was good??????? And they have to 'confirm'??????

How can you even post that kaka?

W2J

Postby W2J » January 18th, 2011, 9:16 am

^ :shock:
Last edited by W2J on January 18th, 2011, 9:45 am, edited 1 time in total.

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » January 18th, 2011, 9:17 am

SR wrote:ttasa does not recognise IHRA as anything but a joke

as far as they are concerned he had no "official" acomplishments for 2011

this is coming out of a comment from a senior ttasa official
i did not carry on further discussions as it would have been piontless

Again back to my earlier question - Surely there have been many nominees for past performances in Wallerfield (a worn out airstrip) and other regional tracks (other worn out airstrips). So the point about IHRA and FIA is pretty mute......and the other question being is an IHRA 1/4 mile a different length to an FIA 1/4 mile?

Rallypeong

Postby Rallypeong » January 18th, 2011, 9:18 am

Just a thought, if TTASA is the so called governing body for motorsport in Trinidad, what if the various other associations were to each send official letters to the Ministries, FIA and TTASA themselves stating that they no longer recognize TTASA as their governing body for whatever reason, and then proceed to nominate the new Motorsport association as the new head of motorsport in Trinidad and Tobago.

Wouldn’t this at least show that there is no confidence in the abilities of TTASA and prove to the authorities that there is a unified front against a non-functioning entity? Without the support or recognition from the other automotive associations, and an additional boycott of TTASA events, along with matters being aired publicly, even if pride and stubbornness prevent them from disbanding, at least the issue would be highlighted, and then something may be done.

Postby MG Man » January 18th, 2011, 9:24 am

all TTASA has to say is those mospo bodies are lawless natives who can't run a race etc etc etc

Postby SUPAstarr » January 18th, 2011, 9:24 am

Yes Yes Yes, All valid points here, on every page....BUT WHAT NOW. To me this thread has said everything it could say, that we didnt kno, an which we already know. Bitchin on tuner carries no impact, while it raises awareness. It doesnt help he situation, an since infiltration is out of the question then WHAT NEXT??

We can carry this thread to 100 pages.....IT WOULD JUS BE POINTLESS, more jus a place to vent feelings that have already been vented in some other thread im sure.

altec

Postby altec » January 18th, 2011, 9:25 am

a pissin tail, baddly run, auto sport body that does not have a drag venue in any part of the third world island state to which it parisites of off, does not recognise IHRA? There has to be a lawer that can examine the ttasa rules/laws and declare them unconstitutional which would open it up for restructuring.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » January 18th, 2011, 9:26 am

And I again ask, on what basis did they select Sheldon to receive and award from their association in December 2010?

Which raises other questions on their thinking. Ravi Singh was selected for the Panama awards based on his outstanding performances in Guyana, actually winning his Class Championship at the end of the year. Another Trini flying our flag proudly.

So why was he dumped and the 40,000 points-man chosen?

Oh they said that they selected persons for Panama based on winning at the SFGP, a demonstration event, not a “real race”.

So what problem they have with Gerard Carrington, who also won?

It is pathetic, when the whole world can see that a grave mistake has been made, and these people do not have the guts to say… “We have erred, let us immediately correct this error.” They prefer to manufacture ill-advised responses, one after the other, and hope that this whole fiasco will just go away.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » January 18th, 2011, 9:37 am

Rallypeong wrote:what if the various other associations were to each send official letters to the Ministries, FIA and TTASA themselves stating that they no longer recognize TTASA as their governing body for whatever reason, and then proceed to nominate the new Motorsport association as the new head of motorsport in Trinidad and Tobago.

Sir, this has been an on-going process for the past 5 years.

I do not know what else the MSYA is waiting on to clean up this mess.

Postby SUPAstarr » January 18th, 2011, 9:38 am

Autosport are you bein rhetoric, do you really expect an answer, we on page 4, and even if you do get an answer, im sure it will not be just in your opinion (or my opinion) but like i jus said, venting feeling here is a waste. Doesnt anybody have a link, to get yourselves on a morning show, or get a newspaper headline, to make a really big deal about it.

W2J

Postby W2J » January 18th, 2011, 9:43 am

AutoSport wrote:“what if the various other associations were to each send official letters to the Ministries, FIA and TTASA themselves stating that they no longer recognize TTASA as their governing body for whatever reason, and then proceed to nominate the new Motorsport association as the new head of motorsport in Trinidad and Tobago.”

Sir, this has been an on-going process for the past 5 years.

Do not know what else the MSYA is waiting on to clean up this mess.

Minister Roberts advisor is your best hope

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » January 18th, 2011, 9:46 am

Rallypeong wrote:Just a thought, if TTASA is the so called governing body for motorsport in Trinidad, what if the various other associations were to each send official letters to the Ministries, FIA and TTASA themselves stating that they no longer recognize TTASA as their governing body for whatever reason, and then proceed to nominate the new Motorsport association as the new head of motorsport in Trinidad and Tobago.

Wouldn’t this at least show that there is no confidence in the abilities of TTASA and prove to the authorities that there is a unified front against a non-functioning entity? Without the support or recognition from the other automotive associations, and an additional boycott of TTASA events, along with matters being aired publicly, even if pride and stubbornness prevent them from disbanding, at least the issue would be highlighted, and then something may be done.

Most of what you say has been attempted in one way or another. A couple facts - FIA does not recognize local Government decisions - that is to say if MSYA say that we recognize Body A as the NSO it does not mean that FIA will follow immediately - In addition to be the NSO in the first place you have to be affiliated to the international body - SO its kinda of a 'going around in circles' scenario.

We have approached MSYA already (we meaning MATT which comprises of all the other competitive bodies - TTRC, TTKA, CARS, AutoSport, TORMATT, TTMF) to voice our displeasure at TTASA. These meetings with MSYA have involved TTASA in an attempt to unite at some level. Remember it would be very easy if TTASA allowed all of us equal representation at the top. We could even keep the TTASA name if they want but the organization will be different overnight. Unfortunately TTASA have been through 3,947 management changes in the last couple years which makes any sort of continuity very difficult. It would seem like a logical decision to everyone but somewhere somehow TTASA management cannot simply realize that change is inevitable and the masses of competitive motorsport want a new regime. One of the key statements made from their camp is that they will allow all of us to be affiliate groups to them, and they will retain the NSO of motorsport status. Like the rest of us there is no way the TTRC will ever report to them. Who better to run and represent Rallying that the TTRC, and TTKA with Karting etc etc etc. So why not allow each group top level representation???????

This post you would think would clue them into the fact that things are not good with their present top level decision making and the people are demanding a new body to represent them.....But they are an NSO, they are FIA, they are NACAM, they are the ASN for the international body, they are they are they are.....blah blah blah it seems they are also incapable of working with other groups and apparently incapable of getting a very simple decision right.

I am so glad to see many tuners voice their opinion on this point. By your contributions you have given those of us who continue to lobby for change hope that one day soon will begin a new era of motorsport -

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » January 18th, 2011, 10:39 am

Ok, the media?

Be viewing "We Sport" on Cable Channel 14 on Wed. 18th at 8:00pm

And on Sat. 22nd, listen to Andre Baptiste on I95.5 Fm from approx 6:30 pm.

And CNC3 will be addressing this issue shortly.

But just love Narend Zorce revelations…. Priceless!

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 18th, 2011, 10:44 am

i think this issue should be put in the papers and this thread sent to MYSA. FCB Awards committee. if meetings were held with MYSA and the minister, they should be held again and again and again until either the ministry get fed up or they listen...

I as well as others have LOTS of connections in the media, if someone is serious and willing to go on TV about this I am sure it's a away to unleash unimaginable shame on TTASA..

Daniel Ramutarsingh is very aware of this thread and has sent it to a couple of his friends as he is embarrassed about it.. I would love to hear his side of it, he is a good friend of mine, when i see him I will ask..

this as gone on too long now, we need a formulated plan and unfortunately we may have to pull strings to get this one done. But i know some of the ppl posting in this thread and know the connections they have, and know that we can bring this to the spotlight and national attention...

it's shameful to say the least, look SKF building another drag lancer in the US (EVO X) to race, you think ryan is going to flying the trini flag?? if he does its for his own pride, not expecting any appreciation locally...

I say we fight dirty, take it to the media, bring out the facts, nominate a spokesperson to deliver our case in proper english. it must all be done in light of the sportsman of the year awards, as this kinda bobol gets attention..

imagine if this was football or cricket we was talking about :S

Postby MG Man » January 18th, 2011, 10:53 am

yup
agreed
how is it Buxo Potts can be on the news every frickin night and we can't

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » January 18th, 2011, 11:12 am

Bezman wrote:i think this issue should be put in the papers and this thread sent to MYSA. FCB Awards committee. if meetings were held with MYSA and the minister, they should be held again and again and again until either the ministry get fed up or they listen...

I as well as others have LOTS of connections in the media, if someone is serious and willing to go on TV about this I am sure it's a away to unleash unimaginable shame on TTASA..

Daniel Ramutarsingh is very aware of this thread and has sent it to a couple of his friends as he is embarrassed about it.. I would love to hear his side of it, he is a good friend of mine, when i see him I will ask..

this as gone on too long now, we need a formulated plan and unfortunately we may have to pull strings to get this one done. But i know some of the ppl posting in this thread and know the connections they have, and know that we can bring this to the spotlight and national attention...

it's shameful to say the least, look SKF building another drag lancer in the US (EVO X) to race, you think ryan is going to flying the trini flag?? if he does its for his own pride, not expecting any appreciation locally...

I say we fight dirty, take it to the media, bring out the facts, nominate a spokesperson to deliver our case in proper english. it must all be done in light of the sportsman of the year awards, as this kinda bobol gets attention..

imagine if this was football or cricket we was talking about :S

On the MATT side (TTRC, TTKA, CARS, etc etc) we have tried to maintain a certain professional stance, and it is unfortunate that much of this dialogue has come at the expense of people's reputations. Daniel has done nothing wrong except be a nominee - now there is all this stigma associated with his 2010 performance - not good. Then you have Sheldon who will forever remember his 2010 successes being shrouded in controversy. When Garcia starts to race again this country will have another active potential record holder, and what will TTASA do, probably nominate Johnny BoxKart for his efforts on a downhill sprint in Claxton Bay for the Sportsperson of the Year - sorry FIA downhill BoxKart Championships....

Its just plain sad - and especially when all of motorsport had a hugely successful year:
Drags - Sheldon's record performances
Circuit - Ravi Singh winning class in the Region
Rally - John Powell - winning Trinidad, Guadeloupe, 4th in Barbados, and 3rd in Jamaica (TTRC sent Rezan Mohammed as FCB nominee due to John's non-Trinidadian status)
Karting - Many outstanding local individual performances - not to mention the TTKA's ability to attract a large number of young drivers

Instead of being able to celebrate our successes and come together for the greater good, its story after story of late submission, FIA track cert, 2 names and FCB chosing 1, blah blah blah

The rumours have already stared about what TTASA have been saying will happen in 2011, guess we will have to wait and see.

Postby MG Man » January 18th, 2011, 11:13 am

I nominate Kirk Ho Hing

Rallypeong

Postby Rallypeong » January 18th, 2011, 11:29 am

I just wet on TTASA's website http://www.ttasaonline.com/ and saw a meeting to ammend the constitution was to be held on the 12th of January
Anyone know the results of this meeting?

Postby SUPAstarr » January 18th, 2011, 11:38 am

AutoSport wrote:Ok, the media?

Be viewing "We Sport" on Cable Channel 14 on Wed. 18th at 8:00pm

And on Sat. 22nd, listen to Andre Baptiste on I95.5 Fm from approx 6:30 pm.

And CNC3 will be addressing this issue shortly.

But just love Narend Zorce revelations…. Priceless!

BESS POST OF THIS WHOLE CHED, get it out there an let it be heard!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby janfar » January 18th, 2011, 11:48 am

Has anyone ever tried contacting the FIA???

Postby 16 cycles » January 18th, 2011, 12:26 pm

thanks for the clarification AutoSport