Re: Official Census 2011 Thread

Postby A172 » March 19th, 2011, 11:33 am

dey ketch mammy some nite...she was all Image

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 19th, 2011, 11:51 am

nah I eh know 'bout dem........I need to ask though...will update accordingly!

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » March 24th, 2011, 6:07 pm

kM_89 wrote:
pioneer wrote:enumeration starts back thursday 10th march

This is unfortunate :cry: ..Yo pioneer do you know if CSO have any vacancies within the Census?I enumerated 2 ED and helped my supervisor with some extra work but just wondering if it have any vacancies for data entry clerks and that sorta stuff..My supervisor and TAS just giving me a run around and i need a job.

They will be looking for quality enumerators/editors after the census for post-enumeration stuff. You must be unemployed.

It will be up to your supervisor to recommend you or not.

I personally have noone to recommend :|

haha yeah i doubt my supervisor will recommend me i made a mess with the map and i'm still in the process of fixing it up,census was frustrating :( ministry of edu called tho and i'm on a 2 year contract so begging for a job days are over lol..any idea when we gunna get paid?my supervisor said like 2 months from now
i think she said census deadline extended till April or something so all you people who were left out should get enumerated soon,hopefully..

Postby nervewrecker » April 7th, 2011, 3:48 pm

pioneer wrote:So far my preliminary unofficial count shows that females outnumber males (in a small geographical area)

55% females
45% males

you should see the results from inside penal cunvent.

btw, still nuttin here.....

:roll: :roll: :roll:

Postby nervewrecker » April 8th, 2011, 1:52 am

I bet if we block the road to enter the oilfield you will see how important we are....

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » June 7th, 2011, 3:13 pm

^^^^

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 8th, 2011, 2:55 am

still eh come by me yet......

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 8th, 2011, 7:55 am

Where the stats man, maybe he could shed some light

Postby Stephon. » June 15th, 2011, 8:46 pm

this non payment thing have you real vex boy =/

at least some will be paid at the end of the month hopefully

*Nebula*

Re: Census 2011 - Epic SHAME pg 6

Postby *Nebula* » June 15th, 2011, 9:16 pm

Ministries do not have proper processes in place. If one signatory not in to sign off payroll, then the entire process will be delayed.

Postby nervewrecker » June 15th, 2011, 11:31 pm

pioneer wrote:Did anyone come around by u all?...nervewrecker and vega?

nope.

btw, next firetruck time I feel I voting pnm yes. PP left some projects on a halt & they were the way forward.

Postby S_2NR » June 15th, 2011, 11:38 pm

they didn pay u guys yet..wtf is this :shock:

Postby nervewrecker » June 16th, 2011, 12:25 am

but they pay machal mon-toto he melleon already!

Postby sharkman121 » June 16th, 2011, 2:11 am

so pios u broke den...maybe u cud arks...

KM_2NR

Re: Census 2011

Postby KM_2NR » June 28th, 2011, 3:21 pm

^ you serious?I filled out the form with my supervisor but she hasn't call or said anything since,have to give her a call in that case..I hearing stuff about a 20% tax on our pay?or some sorta charge for dropping off your stuff late...

Postby S_2NR » June 29th, 2011, 2:53 am

Re: Census 2011 - Payments Soon

Postby zoom rader » June 29th, 2011, 7:50 am

pioneer wrote:Payments are being made today and tomorrow, the sums are very questionable however.

It seems you are the only one fighting this case dude.

Postby Stephon. » June 29th, 2011, 11:32 am

Don't have a bank account? Well it seems to me like the money would have been spent in cooler parties over the next week anyway.

Postby zoom rader » June 29th, 2011, 11:35 am

pioneer wrote:I'm getting reports there are epic lines outside the treasury...treasury has run out of money to pay people :lol:

:drinking:

Are we fast becoming a US state, were we run out ah money to pay people?

Postby Stephon. » June 29th, 2011, 12:33 pm

pioneer wrote:One girl told me she gonna buy ah iphone n some clothes...

Half the people with expensive clothes and phones in Trinidad living in shack shack. Before they look to spend their money on something more long term to stabilize their life they want to bling out. I have never understood the concept of spending money on something disposable like that when your life isn't fixed

urabus

Postby urabus » June 29th, 2011, 12:38 pm

pioneer wrote:I'm getting reports there are epic lines outside the treasury...treasury has run out of money to pay people :lol:

:drinking:

actually that happened yesterday.....money ran out at the treasury while cashing some of those cheques....but they were able to resolve the issue, dont know if its happenening again today.

urabus

Postby urabus » June 29th, 2011, 12:42 pm

true....

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » June 29th, 2011, 1:49 pm

Just picked up my cheque from the Min of labour..
The amt was more than expected..Life is good :D
hope the rest of allyuh get stuff sorted out..

Postby SR » June 29th, 2011, 1:56 pm

so pios

yuh sponserin this weekend then ah hear yuh get a big check.....

Postby Stephon. » June 29th, 2011, 2:21 pm

Eh pioneer. Movie towne later awa? :oops:

The one in central though. I boycotting the one in town.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 30th, 2012, 1:35 pm

What's going on with this?
Saw that the Republic of South Africa released their 2011 Census data and they did theirs after we did ours (they now have 51.77m ppl in case anyone was wondering).

Postby pioneer » October 30th, 2012, 1:46 pm

triniangie

Postby triniangie » February 19th, 2013, 12:56 pm

http://cso.planning.gov.tt/

Faine Richards (tv6)-
The CSO says census data is usually published years after it's collected, so this doc coming out 18 months later is "record time".

triniangie

Postby triniangie » February 19th, 2013, 1:02 pm

findings as reported from social media:

Akash Ravi Samaroo ‏Akash Ravi Samaroo
News Reporter\Presenter\Producer at WABC 103FM

Historic day as the 2011 census results are out today. In the past it took more than 3 years to process.

CSO determined there was 1,328,019 as of jan 19th 2011 showing a 5.2 percent increase from 2000

CSO determined that there are 401,384 households in Trinidad and Tobago with 534 street dwellers

CSO determined that the ethnic composition is 35% Indian, 34% african, 23% mixed and 1% other

CSO determined the religious composition to be 22% roman catholic, 18% Hindu, 12% Pentecostal, 6% Anglican and 5% Islam

100,000 households have heads of households between the ages of 45 and 54 and 2 of every 3 households are run by a male

Postby pioneer » February 19th, 2013, 1:17 pm

Hmmm@ muslim population

Might be a couple years till they regenerate