Ramps to be closed on Endeavour Flyover

Re: Ramps to be closed on Endeavour Flyover

Postby st7 » December 14th, 2010, 1:53 am

how de traffic lookin at PP round about and medford gas station junction?

i find it wont be a bad idea to open back the ramp from northbound lane to allow cars to go left alone

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 14th, 2010, 2:00 am

st7 wrote:how de traffic lookin at PP round about and medford gas station junction?

i find it wont be a bad idea to open back the ramp from northbound lane to allow cars to go left alone

What sense would that make? Say if they do make it to the top, you still cant turn right to go down into lange park....you would still have to turn left and head straight back down to the roundabout.......

Postby wagonrunner » December 14th, 2010, 7:47 am

Nigson wrote:
st7 wrote:how de traffic lookin at PP round about and medford gas station junction?

What sense would that make? Say if they do make it to the top, you still cant turn right to go down into lange park....you would still have to turn left and head straight back down to the roundabout.......

perhaps lange park is not his destination, READING what he typed.
but doing that, would cause stops to the free flow over the bridge, so no.

Postby cinco » December 14th, 2010, 7:59 am

i still say they could have paved the dam narsaloo ramaya marg road especially that bridge right in front of woodford

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » December 14th, 2010, 8:41 am

zcarz wrote:they need a proper interchange

Last night on new, it was said 2 designs (i dont know if it's ramps or roundabout or what) gonna be started there on March 2011 and a permanent solution.

This situation is only apporved for 3 months so far.

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » December 14th, 2010, 8:53 am

ignorant trinidadian drivers go find a way to break the rules all over again...so leave it closed. We cant appreciate simple road signs for our convenience (like the no turning right from left lane)...so what makes u think giving drivers any kinda concession to a strict traffic plan would help...most drivers are too ignorant to be considerate and we'd be back to square one.

Postby Mark! » December 14th, 2010, 9:16 am

atleast they doing something with it, we talking about a flyover that stayed the same since it was surrounded by nothing but bush and corn...or cane was it

Cooper

Postby Cooper » December 14th, 2010, 11:23 am

Nigson wrote:No Dragsta..you are wrong

Munroe Road began having traffic after ppl migrated to that area and without the traffic lights there it was chaos....

It would take 30 mins minimum to get into munroe road from the highway without the traffic lights

both entrances north and south bound to the highway used to be clogged by uneducated motorist.....Traffic lights were definitely needed here to restore order........

I've been living in this area all my life... the lights are not the problem, it's the increase in volume of vehicles (people) accessing the area. It was a real headache before the lights came into effect and it is more organized now but because of the higher volume of cars coupled with sh!thead drivers, the traffic just crawls. I actually use the warren munroe road turnoff before the walkover when coming from the north to avoid the pileup at the flyover.

Postby st7 » December 14th, 2010, 11:32 am

hmmm i was thinkin they could block the right lane as well... but some drivers go want to turn right still.

ahh well it was just a thought to see if it would ease up de traffic a bit by medford

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » December 14th, 2010, 11:37 am

Strauss wrote:
MG Man wrote:let him who hath understanding reckon the Number of the Beast

After reading this thread...

I'm left alone.
My mind was blank.

you need time to think.to get the memories from your mind

What did you see?
Could you believe?
That what you saw that night was baricades going up on the ramps.

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » December 14th, 2010, 12:13 pm

Traffic plan is working reallly good !!
NO TRAFFFIC on the flyover......very smooth flowing.

only some minor jam at medford gas station itself

Postby SmokeyGTi » December 14th, 2010, 2:28 pm

traffic actually wasn't that bad as reported by a co-worker yesterday. they were on mulchan seuchan, they reached enterprise in 10 mins using the flyover route...

I took 1/2 hour going through chag main road to reach montrose...trying the fly-over this evening to see what's the change.

Postby ronsin1 » December 14th, 2010, 2:29 pm

KURMAman wrote:

ignorant trinidadian drivers go find a way to break the rules all over again...so leave it closed. We cant appreciate simple road signs for our convenience (like the no turning right from left lane)...so what makes u think giving drivers any kinda concession to a strict traffic plan would help...most drivers are too ignorant to be considerate and we'd be back to square one.

wham no gif :?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 15th, 2010, 12:34 am

passed there tonight......fastest ever I took to get to pricesmart from charlieville - never thought that could happen but the road so damn rough and bumpy on the flyover

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » December 15th, 2010, 4:50 am

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OEVmhf3k_n4

Postby teems1 » December 15th, 2010, 12:40 pm

They need to stop allowing cars to turn right from Chan Ramlal road at Medford end to head onto the Caroni Savannah road. Causing a backup there, and it's affecting the cars coming across from PP to head north.

Instead they should continue further up the highway, and use the turnoff by Tracmac instead. That way they circumvent that entire Chan Ramlal road.

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » December 15th, 2010, 12:53 pm

teems1 wrote:They need to stop allowing cars to turn right from Chan Ramlal road at Medford end to head onto the Caroni Savannah road. Causing a backup there, and it's affecting the cars coming across from PP to head north.

Instead they should continue further up the highway, and use the turnoff by Tracmac instead. That way they circumvent that entire Chan Ramlal road.

very good point.
Just came out of a Huge traffic pile up because of a gridlock at medford's gas station.

The traffic situation has now reversed to heading towards caroni savannah road side on the ramp from being heading to lange park side :shock:

Postby st7 » December 15th, 2010, 3:41 pm

so yuh mean ah hadda make all that drive to get meh burgers after puttin gas? lol

Postby wagon r » December 15th, 2010, 4:05 pm

despite the medford clutter, it still WAY better than it was before.

takes me 7 mins to go work and 8min back home...which was close to 1/2 hr both ways before. and the afternoon i had to go quite munroe rd just to escape PP flyover.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » December 15th, 2010, 4:44 pm

Medford intersection needs to be restructured. In a massive pile up now fir 20 mins

Postby gt4tified » December 15th, 2010, 5:28 pm

rainman wrote:
MG Man wrote:let him who hath understanding reckon the Number of the Beast

Let he who is without sin throweth the first rock and i shall smoketh it.

dies.

Postby pete » December 15th, 2010, 5:50 pm

Turning right at the gas station is really the main problem now. What they need to do is convert the ramp they used previously from the northbound to allow westbound traffic to access the northbound. i.e. turn left after passing over the flyover to access the northbound.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 16th, 2010, 12:05 am

saw a pileup this evening at Medford and then across the highway by the Nagar site...cars backing up close to the highway itself........As we all realise this plan just moved the traffic from the flyover to the minor roads now....but heck it works out for those just wanting to cross from medford to PP........

Entering PP from the Southbound lane is now a major headache - traffic for so......

Wagon r where u wukin?

Cooper

Postby Cooper » December 16th, 2010, 7:35 am

Experienced the pile up near Medford yesterday afternoon, but easily I got through. At peak times it can become an annoyance and I foresee some road rage (if it isn't already occurring) at that junction.

Maybe they can widen the road at the back of PriceSmart and divert some of the traffic through there... maybe it could release the pressure at the southbound turn off before the Nagar Site.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » December 17th, 2010, 12:48 am

What the F#ck are they teaching in Management classes today??!

This traffic 'plan' cannot be fairly assessed untill school reopens!

Without 'school' traffic it takes me less than one hour to get to work. With 'school' traffic it would take no less than two hours! This has been the routine 'ever since'!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 1st, 2011, 5:37 pm

noticed the barricades coming from the top of the flyover to make a right turn to swing down heading into lange park were removed over the weekend........wonder y?

Surely we gonna see ppl swinging right there now...

Postby rollingstock » March 1st, 2011, 5:58 pm

It was causing a back up of traffic around the round-a-bout with vehicles wanting to turn right having to turn left and merge with traffic going movie town and vehicles exiting the south bound.

Postby cinco » March 1st, 2011, 8:22 pm

so you can make the right turn now?

Postby UML » March 1st, 2011, 8:28 pm

not until u see something official in the media...cause u wudnt want to hit someone coming on your left from the roundabout.

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » March 1st, 2011, 9:30 pm

you cant go down there, have about 4 no entry signs up there, its a trick.