badart wrote:Hinduism has many gods...as said in the ghita chapter 3 lord krishna said "foster the gods through this (sacrifice), and let the gods be gracious to you"
Chapter 10 lord krishna also said "neither the gods nor the great sages know the secret of my birth....." lord krishna gives more proof that hindus hav many gods he says " among the eleven rudras (gods of destruction), I am Shiva. Among the gods, i Indr. Among warriors i am Shree Raam. etc"
other religions hav only one god..so hindus have been brainwashed to think that we also have one god when infact we have many!!! there are many misconceptions of hinduism this is jus one
Lord Krishna tells Arjun, "there is no limit to My divine manifestations" so how could hindus say there is jus one god?...those who say tht are limiting the unlimited.
hindus need to recognise how great sanatan dharma is and educate themselves more on this great religion..the worlds oldest and 1st religion and the religion tht is eternal
Marsh_TT wrote:gastly369 wrote:
bwahahahahahahahahaha
"If the pundit made an error, the Lord would not punish the children. If the pundit did something wrong, he would be punished. So to say that something went wrong in the pooja is baseless. Maybe someone brought in sweets to the function and they were not good. That needs to be investigated," he said.
pioneer wrote:DFC wrote:badart wrote:Hinduism has many gods...as said in the ghita chapter 3 lord krishna said "foster the gods through this (sacrifice), and let the gods be gracious to you"
Chapter 10 lord krishna also said "neither the gods nor the great sages know the secret of my birth....." lord krishna gives more proof that hindus hav many gods he says " among the eleven rudras (gods of destruction), I am Shiva. Among the gods, i Indr. Among warriors i am Shree Raam. etc"
other religions hav only one god..so hindus have been brainwashed to think that we also have one god when infact we have many!!! there are many misconceptions of hinduism this is jus one
Lord Krishna tells Arjun, "there is no limit to My divine manifestations" so how could hindus say there is jus one god?...those who say tht are limiting the unlimited.
hindus need to recognise how great sanatan dharma is and educate themselves more on this great religion..the worlds oldest and 1st religion and the religion tht is eternal
Boy what kinda DUNCE you is.
I know you want to make a meaning contribution, please do more research before you post ok.
u hinduer than he?
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I still cannot believe that both the reputable daily newspapers in T&T ran this story allowing room for speculation that prayers from another religion may have been the cause.
Irresponsible and in bad taste IMO.
jumpkickjoe wrote:soooooo how come is only girls that get possessed? dem "demons" tusty for "fresh" young ting?
somehow ah feel it go have a rel big beach lime with some ph drivers and dem schoolgirls soon.
mediahouse wrote:so these students have no cell phones orr???
this whole thing sounds fishy to me...
AllTrac wrote:2 doctors confirmed it was Mass hysteria which affects mainly females (basically, b!tch3s be trippin)
Humes wrote:AllTrac wrote:2 doctors confirmed it was Mass hysteria which affects mainly females (basically, b!tch3s be trippin)
I doh think it right to say they confirmed. They opined.
DFC wrote:badart wrote:Hinduism has many gods...as said in the ghita chapter 3 lord krishna said "foster the gods through this (sacrifice), and let the gods be gracious to you"
I know you want to make a meaning contribution, please do more research before you post ok.
Nigson wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Pupils_collapse__parents_want_exorcist-107113928.htm
More than two dozen secondary school pupils were being treated at hospital last night, after they collapsed in their classrooms.
And their parents are convinced that the teenagers, all girls, are possessed by demons and are pleading for an exorcist to intervene.
The pupils were taken to the San Fernando General Hospital and Princes Town District Hospital but medical experts were unable to say what caused their children to scream and then collapse. The pupils attend Moruga Secondary School.
ABA Trading LTD wrote:Interesting/Scary thing is, the blood pressure machines really didn't work on any of the students, but they worked on other patients right before and after.............
badart wrote:DFC wrote:badart wrote:Hinduism has many gods...as said in the ghita chapter 3 lord krishna said "foster the gods through this (sacrifice), and let the gods be gracious to you"
i wouldnt stoop to ur level but u real dotish lol yes he has many manifestations but who is shiva? hanuman? lakshmi? ganesh? saraswati? yum? kuber? goberdhan? kartick? tulsi? prithivi? sita? etc all these are gods wit differences in appearance, personalities etc so how can we say we have one god...those who say that are limiting the unlimited! and who are we mere mortals to say there is one god..when lord krishna said himself there many (most of which we are not familiar with)..are we greater than god? cuz we hadda be greater because countless times lord krishna mentioned that there are many gods,,but yet we say there is one god![]()
this message of us having one god has been around for many years,,because we have been brainwashed into non hindu beliefs, we want to fit in with everyone else when we dont even realised we are more elevated..how foolish can hindus be? this is why when we perform actions we gain no merit.
another mention of gods : lord krishna said " this form of mine which you have just seen is exceedingly difficult to perceive. even the GODS are always eager to behold this form."
be open minded and try to understand..never to late to learn
let the truth prevail
RAAM NAAM SATHYA HAI!
nismotrinidappa wrote:ABA Trading LTD wrote:Interesting/Scary thing is, the blood pressure machines really didn't work on any of the students, but they worked on other patients right before and after.............
it should be interesting to you.. not scary.. you dont beleive in god right?
you should import and sell dem some wukkin blod pressure machines man..
sigh
last night cnc news also said that more student fell "sick"
My question is why was the puja allowed in the school? i thought the norm is lil lighting of deyas and sweets etc.
this situation is only going to get worse until people take their heads out of the sand
nismotrinidappa wrote:My question is why was the puja allowed in the school? i thought the norm is lil lighting of deyas and sweets etc.
this situation is only going to get worse until people take their heads out of the sand
badart wrote:this message of us having one god has been around for many years,,because we have been brainwashed into non hindu beliefs, we want to fit in with everyone else
Mass hysteria, not demon attack, say mental health experts
Story Created: Nov 11, 2010 at 11:52 PM ECT
Story Updated: Nov 11, 2010 at 11:52 PM ECT
Mental health experts have dismissed claims of supernatural activity at the Moruga Secondary School where pupils reported being "attacked" by an unseen force yesterday and on Wednesday.
Psychiatrist Dr Hari Maharajh said the "demon attack" appeared to be a case of mass hysteria.
A similar opinion was given by consultant psychiatrist at the St Ann's Mental Hospital Dr Iqbal Ghany.
Maharajh said the anxiety symptoms experienced by pupils during the past two days were not spiritual.
More than 25 pupils complained of having tremors, shaking, difficulty breathing and feelings of suffocation.
Maharajh said, "This is not a spiritual problem. It is mass hysteria or copycat behaviour. That is when one person displays a number of symptoms, and it is copied by others based on certain beliefs," he said.
Maharajh said the affected person may also suffer pseudo or false seizures.
He advised the School Supervision Unit to intervene and provide counselling for the pupils.
Ghany said mass hysteria affected mainly females.
"This is not a demon attack. It is what we call acute or mass hysteria, which affects mainly women," he said.
Last year, several woman in Granville, Cedros, claimed they saw a possessed goat walking through the village. The alleged paranormal activity began in Granville after a 27-year-old woman, with a blood-related illness, died mere days after being diagnosed. Her death was followed by the death of another female villager, who took her own life shortly after attending the woman's funeral.
The police report stated Dohmatie Seebran told friends she had been hearing a voice which told her to kill herself.
After Seebran's funeral, at least three other women in the village were said to have encounters with the demon, and one of them said she, too, was prompted, but disregarded a voice telling her to kill herself and her child.
Pundit Praboodeo Maharaj led the interfaith procession through the streets of Granville.
Medical experts, however, said the women had suffered a case of mass hysteria.
There have also been multiple reports of children at primary schools suffering phantom illnesses, shortly after witnessing a schoolmate's complaint.
badart wrote:
i wouldnt stoop to ur level but u real dotish lol yes he has many manifestations but who is shiva? hanuman? lakshmi? ganesh? saraswati? yum? kuber? goberdhan? kartick? tulsi? prithivi? sita? etc all these are gods wit differences in appearance, personalities etc so how can we say we have one god...those who say that are limiting the unlimited! and who are we mere mortals to say there is one god..when lord krishna said himself there many (most of which we are not familiar with)..are we greater than god? cuz we hadda be greater because countless times lord krishna mentioned that there are many gods,,but yet we say there is one god![]()
this message of us having one god has been around for many years,,because we have been brainwashed into non hindu beliefs, we want to fit in with everyone else when we dont even realised we are more elevated..how foolish can hindus be? this is why when we perform actions we gain no merit.
another mention of gods : lord krishna said " this form of mine which you have just seen is exceedingly difficult to perceive. even the GODS are always eager to behold this form."
let the truth prevail
RAAM NAAM SATHYA HAI!
badart wrote:who is shiva? hanuman? lakshmi? ganesh? saraswati? yum? kuber? goberdhan? kartick? tulsi? prithivi? sita?
mamoo_pagal wrote:badart wrote:DFC wrote:badart wrote:Hinduism has many gods...as said in the ghita chapter 3 lord krishna said "foster the gods through this (sacrifice), and let the gods be gracious to you"
let the truth prevail
RAAM NAAM SATHYA HAI!
Dude they are considered demi gods. They are god like in their conciseness as there is only one pure conciseness that is the supreme god-head of lord Krishna. They can only help you attain salvation (reach Krishna) only Krishna can give you salvation…….
Sigh…….while your attempts are noble you need to dig a little deeper into philosophy and understand the context of the teachings. Read into the Vedanta and Upanishads and understanding the English is important