Where were you during the 1990 Coup?

Bacon

Postby Bacon » July 27th, 2009, 4:02 pm

Was home watchin shome sh!t on Tv....gone and tell meh fadda that some people take over the country, he telkl me stop talking Sh!T.......It take bout half hour for the man to take meh on :oops: :oops: :oops:

Meh partner don d street now get he Nintendo......Level Mario Bros and Hoops when curfew lift :lol: :lol: :lol:

I remember lining up to go into Hi Lo Trincity Mall and seeing all d shelves that had flour, rice, beans and bread CLEAN................................

Bezman

Postby Bezman » July 27th, 2009, 4:15 pm

i was at the stadium watching football with my grandparents. always remember rushing home with my grandfather with his gun on his lap. Reaching home to find out my uncle was shot in 95.1 (radio trinidad)

was read madness!

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 27th, 2009, 4:46 pm

was in d grocery when i heard about some kinda "coo" & town on fire , i wondering wtf is a coo - only to learn after it was spelt coup but pronounce coo

never really knew about bakr until this moment

honestly i was damn happy when it had curfew - place used to be so nice , peaceful & quiet ... police only c u outside & they on ur case 1 time

i like how ppl had to do whatever in d limted amt of time & find dey ass home by 6pm

d way d crime is now i find we need a curfew like 9 or 10pm ...

Postby hydroep » July 27th, 2009, 4:54 pm

Was listening to the Shell cup final on the radio. If I remember correctly, they announced in the stadium that a coup was goin' on and for a while neither the crowd nor the players could be bothered...match continued as normal.

Can't remember if they finished it eventually tho'...:lol:
Last edited by hydroep on July 27th, 2009, 4:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

xtech

Postby xtech » July 27th, 2009, 4:55 pm

plenty youth men down my side in deep south get licks with pumping jack fan belts from the police for being outside after 6pm

fellas diving through picker patch to get way running through people house. My uncle run under a lady house an start to wash clothes

those few days was real madness on the road

turbotustee

Postby turbotustee » July 27th, 2009, 5:34 pm

I was rolling in ah water drum from out d road.. d water truck did'nt pass too long and full we up..lol

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 27th, 2009, 6:12 pm

anyone remember that they played Kenn G on the radio for nearly a week straight?
everyone had to endure it playing over and over and over again waiting to hear news updates.
Imagine we went through that coup and curfew and everything, most of us without cell phones! Kinda hard to imagine now!

Postby Damien » July 27th, 2009, 6:14 pm

Cyah remember what i was doing nah :|

Postby wagonrunner » July 27th, 2009, 6:15 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:anyone remember that they played Kenn G on the radio for nearly a week straight?
everyone had to endure it playing over and over and over again waiting to hear news updates.
Imagine we went through that coup and curfew and everything, most of us without cell phones! Kinda hard to imagine now!

imagine if in a modern coup, there is no net.

Bacon

Postby Bacon » July 27th, 2009, 6:15 pm

and lil mermaid reruns on TTT

Postby buzz » July 27th, 2009, 6:58 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:anyone remember that they played Kenn G on the radio for nearly a week straight?

imagine if in a modern coup, there is no net.

7/8 of the ole talk posting community will be left in the dark

thats if they dont lanate before :?

Postby De Dragon » July 27th, 2009, 7:05 pm

I'd already left Secondary school and was looking for tertiary prospects. Yes I'm old! :lol:

Postby Sky » July 27th, 2009, 7:05 pm

I had Nara steups

Postby De Dragon » July 27th, 2009, 7:08 pm

Sky wrote:I had Nara steups

Lara sister? She was good?

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » July 27th, 2009, 7:08 pm

Hmmm..remembers soldiers shooting mango on a tree over de road by me and was asking neighbours around if dey had salt and pepper and ah bowl to make chow :|

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » July 27th, 2009, 7:08 pm

WTF is Nara?

Postby MG Man » July 27th, 2009, 7:09 pm

Notorious Scullman wrote:WTF is Nara?

east-indian description of a hernia....usually mild

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » July 27th, 2009, 7:10 pm

Notorious Scullman wrote:WTF is Nara?

pookey gone outa place

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » July 27th, 2009, 7:17 pm

y'all serious? :?

So why beat around the bush to say yuh have nara and confuse people when yuh could jus say yuh have a lil hernia? :?

Postby tr1ad » July 27th, 2009, 7:23 pm

d injun is strong in dis one

Postby MG Man » July 27th, 2009, 7:24 pm

Notorious Scullman wrote:y'all serious? :?

So why beat around the bush to say yuh have nara and confuse people when yuh could jus say yuh have a lil hernia? :?

ok lemme break it down for you
most ppl who use the term nara have no clue what it is.......all they know is they lift something heavy and have this pain in the pit of their stomach......usually treated by someone massaging their stomach, sometimes tying a piece of cloth tightly around their abdomen until the pain subsides.......so he prolly say he had nara cus he did not realise it was a minor hernia

Postby Cjruckus » July 27th, 2009, 7:33 pm

ZeroOne wrote:Speaking of which i saw Abu Bakr yesterday, he lives next to a friend of mine, when he came out we hail him, he jump in he X5 roll out and life goes on.

I saw him on Saturday.

Nice pleasant fellow.

TOIZ WIT NOIZ

Postby TOIZ WIT NOIZ » July 27th, 2009, 9:29 pm

I was waiting to see MAGYVER then this man come on the tv and mammy say go and sleep

Peanut Punch

Postby Peanut Punch » July 27th, 2009, 9:52 pm

school was out, i was playing with cousins in the car unaware,... until i see ppl breaking shop windows & loading stuff crazy crazy into their cars'...

& i was luvin the lil mermaid whole day :mrgreen:

Postby Rainman » July 27th, 2009, 10:19 pm

i remember playing tag in school and at the start we had to pick someone to be "it" so we would all put our foot in a circle and one person would start to count and sing:

"abu bakr skin he kaka one, two, three"

if the three met your foot you were out and the last person was "it"

Oleander

Postby Oleander » July 27th, 2009, 10:20 pm

"abu bakr skin he kaka one, two, three"

:twisted: :lol: :lol:

Postby cinco » July 27th, 2009, 10:38 pm

ahh i was in margarita
some people see us in the road and bawl trinis! yuh hear wat goin on in trinidad? just so just so.
came home on the 30th had to stay in pos on wrightson road by the grandparents watched all the dramas round the firestation and policestation
got to our house august some time cousins were raiding our house because we had food stocked up

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » July 27th, 2009, 11:20 pm

Was home in bed with chicken pox. So was under quarantine and curfew. Remember they showed Batman.

anthonyanthony

1990 coup footage

Postby anthonyanthony » February 21st, 2010, 6:05 pm

Anyone has video footage of when the muslimeen storm the red house
and beat up robinson and the then minister of national security something richardson?

I think we need this for manning and martin joseph.

Or who can forget Joseph Toney with whose you leader ??

Have been trying to get this but unsucessfull , if anyone can get it please post it.

The one on youtube just shows when thay take over the then ttt.

Postby Greypatch » February 21st, 2010, 7:51 pm

u tube should have it...

did they really stuff ah man mouth with ah oman drawers ?

and was willing to let dominic fo for some ham sandwiches ?