Which Credit Card Would give you best returns/points

rossi

Re: Credit Card

Postby rossi » July 19th, 2011, 11:08 am

tr1ad wrote:i might change my rbtt visa to the mastercard for the cal points, as the rbtt cash back always expire on me

You have a year to use each and you allowed them to expire on you!??!

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » July 19th, 2011, 11:13 am

.... :P
Last edited by Sheriff on July 19th, 2011, 12:56 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Stephon. » July 19th, 2011, 11:16 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:Image

current limit is $60k and they recently asked whether I want it to go up to $100k....I tell dem is arrite I good....

Wtf. 100k offer, things nice ;)

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » July 19th, 2011, 11:18 am

Republic Bank think they have a miles program with their MasterCard too but it's with AA (American Airlines) not sure about the VISA

Postby tr1ad » July 19th, 2011, 11:22 am

i doh really shop.. cc is for bills and grocery

devrat wrote:
janfar wrote:Im with scotia bank. My rewards are good. At the end of every month I get to have a conversation with a young lady with a sexy voice. Its tantalizing, even if its only to tell me my payments are late. You guys can keep your 450 from FCB

X2 and don't forget the Magna rewards usable only at selected retailers :|

dem does accept that at classic sea..............................

devrat

Postby devrat » July 19th, 2011, 12:12 pm

tr1ad wrote:i doh really shop.. cc is for bills and grocery

devrat wrote:
janfar wrote:Im with scotia bank. My rewards are good. At the end of every month I get to have a conversation with a young lady with a sexy voice. Its tantalizing, even if its only to tell me my payments are late. You guys can keep your 450 from FCB

dem does accept that at classic sea..............................

Nah have the Corporate American Express for that.....50k US limit.....with a receipt for "food and drinks".

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » July 19th, 2011, 12:27 pm

eekipoo wrote:Republic Bank think they have a miles program with their MasterCard too but it's with AA (American Airlines) not sure about the VISA

the only good thing about VISA is that the points are valid up to 3 years...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 19th, 2011, 12:53 pm

Stephon. wrote:

current limit is $60k and they recently asked whether I want it to go up to $100k....I tell dem is arrite I good....

hard work over years and assets man....

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » July 19th, 2011, 2:02 pm

Scotia (Visa) for local purchases, RBL (MC) for foreign / online purchases

both generate points to be used for air tickets

woiwoi

Postby woiwoi » July 19th, 2011, 3:35 pm

5k limit hahahahahahahaha doesnt matter which card u go for dude.

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » July 19th, 2011, 6:34 pm

woiwoi wrote:5k limit hahahahahahahaha doesnt matter which card u go for dude.

:( my limit is only 3200.00

Postby Stephon. » July 19th, 2011, 6:43 pm

:lol: Best you leave tha bank

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » July 19th, 2011, 9:00 pm

tr1ad wrote:i might change my rbtt visa to the mastercard for the cal points, as the rbtt cash back always expire on me

I get mine cashed all the time

Postby S_2NR » July 19th, 2011, 9:02 pm

woiwoi wrote:5k limit hahahahahahahaha doesnt matter which card u go for dude.

this!

when that convert to US for online shopping and stuff..thats small $$.

Postby sharkman121 » July 19th, 2011, 9:05 pm

devrat wrote:

i wit scotia years now.... i have one set of Magna cheques dey that expire on me :|

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 20th, 2011, 1:15 am

^^^not good man...yuh wasting them.....use for mario's pizza self....

Postby gt4tified » July 20th, 2011, 2:05 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:
Stephon. wrote:

hard work over years and assets man....

Correct....rum and cigs not cheap eh? :rofl:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 20th, 2011, 2:17 am

^^^no longer know about the rum part.....but definitely cigs!

jusme

Postby jusme » July 20th, 2011, 5:08 am

She woke me up one saturday morning. i didnt mind tho, for that moment she felt like my girlfriend :oops:

Hammy Bolo

Postby Hammy Bolo » July 20th, 2011, 6:18 am

trinibears wrote:FCB Has the Best rewards Program, Quarterly Cheques That are as good as cash.

A 5k limit would generate a cheque for approx ~$150
But if you max it out and pay it off EVERY MONTH You could Make ~$600 worth in bonus point over a year Minus your $145 annual fee Thats ~$450 ish For yourself If youre Good at paying off your bill.

https://www.firstcitizenstt.com/persona ... ammes.html

Postby ronsin1 » July 20th, 2011, 12:43 pm

I have an FCB Visa and a Scoita master Card

I normally use the FCB for all Local Purchases and when I travel to the Caribbean

I use the Scoita for Online Purchases and if I am in the US

Never had any issues with Either card

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » July 20th, 2011, 4:28 pm

good thing about RBL CC is that whatever currency i pay in when abroad, it is automatically converted to USD, which saves a little on reconversion rates to TTD

Postby tr1ad » July 20th, 2011, 4:32 pm

when yuh big yuh large

Postby crazybalhead » July 20th, 2011, 4:46 pm

jusme wrote:

She woke me up one saturday morning. i didnt mind tho, for that moment she felt like my girlfriend :oops:

:rofl: Sad....

Postby Chimera » July 20th, 2011, 4:55 pm

only ever used RBL credit cards so i can't compare to the rest.

Whenever i`m abroad and start using the card, RBL calls home and asks if i`m abroad because they seeing foreign charges. Not sure if the other companies do that.

Hammy Bolo

Postby Hammy Bolo » July 20th, 2011, 4:59 pm

republic has a wider range of c/cards that u cld choose from. and depending on which card u choose (visa/master) it always have promotions that cld give u more rewards. And yes the bonus points are valid for 3 yrs so u cld accumulate them and get something good after a while. U also have regular bonus points and super bonus points depending on where u shop!

Postby Kenjo » July 20th, 2011, 5:08 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:only ever used RBL credit cards so i can't compare to the rest.

Whenever i`m abroad and start using the card, RBL calls home and asks if i`m abroad because they seeing foreign charges. Not sure if the other companies do that.

why dont you call them and tell them when you are traveling?this avoids them having to call.one day if no one is at home and they lock your card you will be in real trouble.i usually call RBC or Scotia and give them where and when i and going out of the country to avoid this

Postby Chimera » July 20th, 2011, 5:21 pm

Kenjo wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:only ever used RBL credit cards so i can't compare to the rest.

why dont you call them and tell them when you are traveling?this avoids them having to call.one day if no one is at home and they lock your card you will be in real trouble.i usually call RBC or Scotia and give them where and when i and going out of the country to avoid this

someone will always answer. not an issue.

WTK What's the best credit card to get

Postby Slartibartfast » April 10th, 2013, 4:18 pm

I looking for something with a real good miles or travel program. I see RBC and Republic have similar ones but with different airlines. Anyone have experience with cards and can give me more info? Like what restrictions they feck you with last minute or what unexpected rewards or ways to get points.

Its my first credit card so I have no previous credit history.

Bareback

Re: WTK What's the best credit card to get

Postby Bareback » April 10th, 2013, 4:38 pm

Scotia Aero Visa!