Demonoid Registration Open! (OPEN AGAIN )

MasterShake

Re: Demonoid Registration Open! (OPEN AGAIN )

Postby MasterShake » July 28th, 2012, 11:38 am

anybody sharing an invite for iptorrents?

todd61

Postby todd61 » July 28th, 2012, 1:18 pm

MasterShake wrote:anybody sharing an invite for iptorrents?

x2 would love and invite myself

Postby S_2NR » July 28th, 2012, 1:44 pm

todd61 wrote:
MasterShake wrote:anybody sharing an invite for iptorrents?

x2 would love and invite myself

X3

Pm please. Don't post it here

pablo_tt

Demonoid Faces Prolonged Downtime After DDoS Attack

Postby pablo_tt » July 29th, 2012, 8:20 pm

http://torrentfreak.com/demonoid-to-suf ... ck-120727/

A severe DDoS attack has brought down one of the most famous BitTorrent trackers. Demonoid has been inaccessible to its millions of users for more than a day and is expected to remain offline for quite some time. The tech admin of the troubled BitTorrent tracker told TorrentFreak that the issues at hand are not easy to fix, and suggests that aside from the DDoS there might have been an attack from another angle.

Demonoid is one of the biggest torrent sites around, and has been for more than half a decade.

Over the years the site has had its fair share of downtime, sometimes disappearing for months on end.

Yesterday, a million plus Demonoid users noticed that they could no longer access the site. Instead of the usual welcome screen users were confronted with a “server busy” message, suggesting that the BitTorrent tracker is facing technical difficulties.

TorrentFreak got in touch with the tech admin of the site who informed us that they are in serious trouble. Demonoid was overloaded by a DDoS attack which hit the server hard, resulting in a series of problems that may take a while to address.

“It started as a DDoS but then it caused a series of problems. These problems need to be fixed before the site can go back up, and it’s a complicated fix this time,” the Demonoid admin told TorrentFreak.

Aside from the DDoS assault, Demonoid’s server may also have been compromised by another attack.

“There might have been an attack from another angle, an exploit of sorts, but it’s hard to tell right now without a full check of everything,” the admin says.

While Demonoid is determined to return to its full glory, it might take a while before the site is up and running again. After an exodus of staff earlier this year there is only one person available to work on server issues, so progress is slow.

“Our human resources became limited in the last few months. All tech issues are handled just by me now and there is no one else to take the job,” the admin told us, adding that his time is also limited by real life issues that take priority.

“I’ll fix the site as soon as possible, but it might be a while this time,” the admin says.

In recent years Demonoid has been in the cross-hairs of several anti-piracy outfits. It was pressured to move out of Canada by the CRIA and most recently the MPAA and RIAA reported Demonoid as a “rogue site” to the U.S. Government. However, there is no indication that the current attacks at Demonoid are anti-piracy related.

For the millions of Demonoid users there’s no other option than to wait, once again.

Re: Demonoid Faces Prolonged Downtime After DDoS Attack

Postby sharkman121 » July 29th, 2012, 8:22 pm

been unable to go on since last week.

sweaty

Postby sweaty » July 31st, 2012, 1:30 pm

what other torrent sites u guys using in the meanwhile?

todd61

Postby todd61 » July 31st, 2012, 2:17 pm

sweaty wrote:what other torrent sites u guys using in the meanwhile?

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » July 31st, 2012, 3:49 pm

http://torrentz.eu/i

gets the job done

Postby stev » July 31st, 2012, 4:01 pm

does anyone have an invite for leecherslair?

i seed twice as much as i download.

also, anyone else needs demonoid invites? i'll send them when the site is back up. PM me....u have to promise to seed though. lol

Postby pete » July 31st, 2012, 4:23 pm

I use isohunt but that's real hit and miss.. only use it for tv series really..

Postby stev » July 31st, 2012, 4:35 pm

hmmm...piratebay is always good....u can at least tell what ur downloading by the comments below. lol

DTAC

Postby DTAC » July 31st, 2012, 7:01 pm

pete wrote:I use isohunt but that's real hit and miss.. only use it for tv series really..

Torrentday for that dude.

Postby nervewrecker » August 1st, 2012, 1:27 pm

what allyuh men does be downloading so? I used demonoid twice.

todd61

Postby todd61 » August 1st, 2012, 1:32 pm

nervewrecker wrote:what allyuh men does be downloading so? I used demonoid twice.

Alot about 50 gb a week i download in tv shows ,movies,games

sweaty

Postby sweaty » August 3rd, 2012, 9:32 am

mamoo_pagal wrote:^^^

gets the job done

U ever got problem with viruses on this site?

Postby meccalli » August 6th, 2012, 10:01 pm

Demonoid servers held in custody of the feds.... :(

Postby stev » August 6th, 2012, 10:03 pm

meccalli wrote:Demonoid servers held in custody of the feds.... :(

oh MC man...and i was waiting to get a hard to find torrent from them....sigh

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » August 6th, 2012, 10:36 pm

sweaty wrote:
mamoo_pagal wrote:^^^

gets the job done

U ever got problem with viruses on this site?

na, torrents usually have alot of comments and it's just a matter of going through them. I use this site the most

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 6th, 2012, 10:38 pm

News broke today that Demonoid was busted by Ukrainian authorities in the middle of last week. The massive Distributed Denial of Service (DDoS) attack that brought the site to its knees late last month was apparently just the beginning.

Last week, the server was turned off completely and the site led to a dead end. Then it came back to life and started redirecting to random sites full of advertisements. Eventually this stopped and both demonoid.me and demonoid.ph went back to not responding. Now we know why.

Government officials reportedly arrived at ColoCall, the largest datacenter in Ukraine, to shut Demonoid down. An anonymous ColoCall source gave a statement to Kommersant (via TorrentFreak). Here is a rough translation from Russian courtesy of Google Translate, with some grammar fixes:

Shortly after this hacker break-in occurred, and even a few days later, came the investigators. Investigators copied all the information from Demonoid's servers, and sealed them. Some equipment was not seized, but now that [the connection] does not work, we were forced to terminate the agreement with the site.
Demonoid's servers may have been closed off, but the site's administrator appears to still be at large. The source noted that the site's management is located in Mexico. In fact, the admin declared late last week that Demonoid would be back, eventually.

Postby stev » August 7th, 2012, 10:56 am

admins shud run and hide.... :lol:

they will be back....i hope

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 7th, 2012, 10:57 am

can the feds arrest users of the site?

Postby 1UZFE » August 7th, 2012, 11:03 am

dammm dis means i will have to buy my school books....

Postby meccalli » August 7th, 2012, 3:26 pm

Here guys, alot of demonoid's elite ul'ers have their torrents on here and pirate bay also. Till the devil returns.
http://kat.ph/

ROTARY_FATEFULL

Postby ROTARY_FATEFULL » August 18th, 2013, 9:48 am

demonoid has been back for a while

http://www.d2.vu/

your old accounts should still be active

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » August 18th, 2013, 12:00 pm

ROTARY_FATEFULL wrote:demonoid has been back for a while

thanks old account up and running

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » August 18th, 2013, 3:06 pm

http://publichd.se/
http://kickass.to/

has everything and no registration necessary.

Each time I went on demonoid site, my ratio kept going down, even though I didn't download anything :| I never went back. The only noticeable difference between IPT and those above^ sites is that IPT has like 2 million gigs of porn.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 18th, 2013, 10:02 pm

ROTARY_FATEFULL wrote:demonoid has been back for a while

great news.....

South Man

Postby South Man » April 3rd, 2014, 9:26 am

After 20 months of downtime the infamous Demonoid BitTorrent tracker has made a comeback. The tracker returned a few weeks ago, but the now the website is accessible again too. Former users are still able to use their login details, and most of the old torrents are still listed on the site.

demonoidAs the single largest semi-private BitTorrent tracker that ever existed, Demonoid offered a home to millions of file-sharers.

This changed abruptly August last year when a series of troubling events took the site offline. When it was still down after a year, many gave up hope that it would ever return.

Today, however, the site appears to have made a glorious comeback on Demonoid.ph, which the .com and .me domains are also linked to. TorrentFreak contacted the team behind the resurrection who confirmed the relaunch.

“We are running a pre-launch today,” TF was told by the admin, who added that the site could go offline again for a while if something breaks.

A message posted on the site’s homepage explains that Demonoid made some changes to the backend, and that there may be some glitches. However, several Demonoid users confirm that they are able to login using their old credentials.

“The site is now cloud based and there have been many changes to the code. As a result, you might see some weird glitches here and there. We’ll do our best to have everything working smoothly as soon as possible so please bear with us,” the Demonoid team writes.

Demonoid comeback
demonoid-comeback
The above is good news for those who hold Demonoid dear. Several of the former staffers are still involved according to the announcement, but for now it’s unclear whether the site’s management is still in the same hands as before.
However, the current resurrection is linked to the old domains, which suggests that it’s indeed the real thing.

Previously there were concerns that the user database may have been “compromised.” For example, last year a mysterious replacement surfaced, using a copy of the Demonoid user and torrent database. The operator of the spin-off claimed not to be related to the Demonoid owners, but he did have a copy of the site’s database.

Perhaps in the future the Demonoid team will be willing to explain a bit more about what happened over the past two years. For now, however, it appears that the comeback kid has pulled it off again.

http://torrentfreak.com/demonoid-back-140330/

:drinking:

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » April 3rd, 2014, 1:21 pm

...and mih old account still works.

Bawwww. :D

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » April 3rd, 2014, 1:38 pm

Yea had my account since 2010 never really used it cuz they dont have everything i need the only good for hard to find stuff