Accident on hiway after El Socorro(tuner involved)***PICS***

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » February 15th, 2010, 3:05 pm

eurotuner wrote:Yeah ppl, the Grren Rover Was Mines, sorry about what happend, fell asleep, dont stuff never happened to me but, im human so it did, was not feeling sleep until i reached that part of the highway, worked in two partied stright with 3hrs sleep, not a good idea and no my head is good cant even remember hittin at windscreen, so i dunno what that was

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » February 15th, 2010, 3:17 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Glad to hear you okay and in one piece.

It could happen to anyone

Almost happened to me once, coming home to central from Prive, the edge of the median around claxton bay wake me up, half a second again and I would have ended up in the median.

I was driving under 50KM tho, cuz I know I was tired and it really had no option to "stop anywhere and take a nap"

i was driving anywhere between 40 and 45 i think, impact would have been worse had i been going faster, and for the record, i was not feeling sleepy all the time, i jus felt kind of drowsy bout 3 minutes before the accident(thats how sleep is) so i thought i was ok, as i normally dont require alota time to sleep, i dont know but, this time some other minor elements (turining of the radio, turning on AC, which made things more relxing)made for a perfect storm, im jus glad im fine really

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » February 15th, 2010, 3:19 pm

doh worry soldier.......the frightening thing is that it can happen to ANYBODY that typed in this thread. u lucky the bimmer wasn't speeding either. we are all human.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » February 15th, 2010, 3:22 pm

^ Heard he was, according to the Author of this thread but i can be wrong as i was in a state of shock

PowerRanger

Postby PowerRanger » February 15th, 2010, 5:03 pm

He he he :D

Postby Monk BANzai » February 15th, 2010, 5:13 pm

MG Man wrote:I call dibs on de rights :mrgreen:

the rate things going,,,yuh might just get that...."Rights" and ah shell....ting going brisk brisk!!!!

Postby Monk BANzai » February 15th, 2010, 5:14 pm

KURMAman wrote:
eurotuner wrote:Yeah ppl, the Grren Rover Was Mines, sorry about what happend, fell asleep, dont stuff never happened to me but, im human so it did, was not feeling sleep until i reached that part of the highway, worked in two partied stright with 3hrs sleep, not a good idea and no my head is good cant even remember hittin at windscreen, so i dunno what that was

right click..save to porn folder.....

Postby RASC » February 15th, 2010, 5:23 pm

Fell asleep at around UWI on the eastern main rd. while it was raining after dropping everyone home after a party. Was actually in the other lane when I woke up...about to hit the curb.

I was tired plus the rain had me driving slower. Had to drive a little faster to stay awake.

That is a frightening experience. You're very lucky.

Postby Chimera » February 15th, 2010, 5:25 pm

RASC wrote:
That is a frightening experience. You're very lucky.

Does be freaking WIDE awake like if you drink 10 cup of coffee after a near miss eh

Postby M_2NR » February 15th, 2010, 6:11 pm

Thank God everyone is ok. Sheit happens. I hope lessons are learnt from this incident.

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » February 15th, 2010, 7:23 pm

eurotuner wrote:^ Heard he was, according to the Author of this thread but i can be wrong as i was in a state of shock

if u saw the brakes impression he left,over 30ft eh,

and your car,well,u crossed about 90 or more ft jed,90 ft from the eastbound lane,,went tru dirt,grass,then came on the westbound hiway,he saw u,applied brake,even swerved when he was close to the barrier,,,thats when u hit him,

is my padnah,but dont worry i not taking sides,who ever police deem wrong,wrong yes,

and amm,,,a few seconds again,,would've been me u hitting pal,i just end up a lil way behind him,cuz i was lighting a cigg

thepunisherer

Postby thepunisherer » February 15th, 2010, 9:33 pm

Marriage only makes sense if you have a nunny.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » February 15th, 2010, 10:03 pm

:? :?

dibs on music....wah u have? :lol: :lol:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » February 15th, 2010, 11:14 pm

Rahtid wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Price of DVD's in Arima will go up from next week....that car is the DVD Baron of Arima own...

i hope the rover driver clears this up quickly,ie: repairing of the bm,,,,cuz padnah,dont ever be on the wrong side of dyer eh,gangs of arima bizznizz

ask banzai if yuh feel i lie

Nah he safe I got a buddy with links for the body parts.. He also got a white in the same model Rick Ross style on 22's :P

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 16th, 2010, 1:26 am

honestly under 70km/h on the highway makes me very very sleepy and takes a lot of effort to remain alert.....but I try to keep it at 80km/h which pains the hell out of my foot as it barely presses the accel pedal to hold that speed and thus keeps me awake!

Postby MG Man » February 16th, 2010, 1:31 am

at night the only speed I feel comfortable at is 70kph

Postby Greypatch » February 16th, 2010, 6:04 pm

both cars look like they are write offs.
insurance will have to cut at lest one check

Mobile-Authority

Postby Mobile-Authority » February 16th, 2010, 6:31 pm

she maby jus gone to palance ah lil bit

we got inna lil accident on sunday mornin as well in tunapuna
guy said he had no tiem to go make a report cause he was goin to church

Postby MG Man » February 16th, 2010, 6:39 pm

Holy Worship, Batman!

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » February 16th, 2010, 6:59 pm

eurotuner wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:Glad to hear you okay and in one piece.

It could happen to anyone

Almost happened to me once, coming home to central from Prive, the edge of the median around claxton bay wake me up, half a second again and I would have ended up in the median.

I was driving under 50KM tho, cuz I know I was tired and it really had no option to "stop anywhere and take a nap"

i was driving anywhere between 40 and 45 i think, impact would have been worse had i been going faster, and for the record, i was not feeling sleepy all the time, i jus felt kind of drowsy bout 3 minutes before the accident(thats how sleep is) so i thought i was ok, as i normally dont require alota time to sleep, i dont know but, this time some other minor elements (turining of the radio, turning on AC, which made things more relxing)made for a perfect storm, im jus glad im fine really

Glad to hear you are well, my sister and I saw the unfortunate event that morning...

Postby MG Man » February 16th, 2010, 7:07 pm

an allyuh eh stop tuh help an ting?
PALAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAANZ

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » February 16th, 2010, 7:53 pm

Knight1 wrote:^^^^
The man fell asleep

Focus on this part, and don't defend 'cuz the said "wrongdoer" is a tuner.

No amount of justification of how low the median is, or how prone it is to accidents, can make up for this fact.

What if he had run into you, or a loved one, and the outcome were worse, would you say the same thing?

home boy here has a point
I'm glad everyone is safe and all.. but just cause its a tuner does not mean he can skip judgement.
Also the median is not to blame for the accident. Yes its a crappy median but its the driver's duty to stay in his lane.