NarendZORCE

Postby NarendZORCE » November 7th, 2009, 8:08 pm

Humes

Postby Humes » November 7th, 2009, 8:20 pm

That lookin real fancy. The Valencia branch is a lil hole in de wall with one table.

Postby pugboy » November 7th, 2009, 9:04 pm

I pass lunchtime today, had long line still
the only parking was 1/2 on the pavement across the road
might be easier to park there and either before or after but not directly in front where all the jam is

hardly anybody in both kfc/royal castle
the pieces of fish are massive

Postby X_Factor » November 7th, 2009, 9:09 pm

^^ thats about the 3rd time went and aint taste it yet?

Postby pugboy » November 7th, 2009, 9:19 pm

nah, i got

Postby X_Factor » November 7th, 2009, 9:52 pm

^ review?

Humes

Postby Humes » November 7th, 2009, 10:10 pm

pugboy wrote:the pieces of fish are massive

YES THEY ARE.

Postby pugboy » November 7th, 2009, 10:23 pm

same taste and good sized pieces like the other branches
I eat Japs every Wed when I have to go grande

one thing is their staff not sour like kfc staff

X_Factor wrote:^ review?

NarendZORCE

Postby NarendZORCE » November 8th, 2009, 4:22 am

pioneer wrote:jus a matter of time till de villagers vandalize de people drop lights

KFC, Royal Castle and the Chinese Food places seem to have their lights intact. I don't think that's an accurate statement to make.

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » December 6th, 2009, 9:41 am

i sample it last night dong Grande...i must say..i was impressed ..i had the fish..it was really good for fry fish and big pieces too :shock: :shock:

I saw the sizes of chicken was real big 2

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » December 6th, 2009, 9:49 am

nice tasting,big pieces,

good thing i know the owner,no line for me,lol

prakash

Postby prakash » December 6th, 2009, 9:54 am

their staff really nice, not like them 2 olevels in kfc and castle.

one time i ask a kfc worker if i needed to have maths and english to get a job here she said na i have social studies and hairdressing and i working here !

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » December 6th, 2009, 3:13 pm

their quality/taste dropped after the 2nd week :?

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » December 6th, 2009, 4:08 pm

prakash wrote:their staff really nice, not like them 2 olevels in kfc and castle.

one time i ask a kfc worker if i needed to have maths and english to get a job here she said na i have social studies and hairdressing and i working here !

..but you eh notice she hair was looking bess bess or wha?

btw, is Japs halaal? cause if it is, all dem muslim for sure go buy dem out too! something else to eat besides kfc!

RgRacing23

Postby RgRacing23 » December 6th, 2009, 4:23 pm

KURMAman wrote:btw, is Japs halaal? cause if it is, all dem muslim for sure go buy dem out too! something else to eat besides kfc!

Yeah they have that halal certificate thing on the wall.

urabus

Postby urabus » December 6th, 2009, 4:30 pm

Dragsta wrote:their quality/taste dropped after the 2nd week :?

yes it dropped...maybe not exactly after 2 weeks
and it just doesnt taste like the one up grande

Postby pugboy » December 6th, 2009, 4:34 pm

the catch with any fried food place is it could depend on the cycle of when they change their oil

why you think some chinese fast food places have great tasting fried chicken and others bland ?

Postby gt4tified » December 6th, 2009, 4:51 pm

the_DFC wrote:SO WHAT?

Subway coming Debe yunno...

DEBE!!!

Hmmm....doubles to subway conversion. Noice. 8-)

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » December 6th, 2009, 5:03 pm

urabus wrote:

yes it dropped...maybe not exactly after 2 weeks
and it just doesnt taste as good as kfc

x2 :lol:

prakash

Postby prakash » December 6th, 2009, 5:32 pm

[quote=

btw, is Japs halaal? cause if it is, all dem muslim for sure go buy dem out too! something else to eat besides kfc![/quote]

yeah they certified by DARUL ULOOM for one year !

Lance

Postby Lance » December 6th, 2009, 5:51 pm

Japs get linx yet?

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » December 6th, 2009, 6:00 pm

Went and tried it out last week.

Fries OK.

Chicken - Not impressed. Size of the pieces was good but taste wise, nuttin special. Very bland in fact. Maybe its because they trying to prepare it quickly enough to met all the demand but if that's the case then they need to find a balance cause I really can't see what all the hype is about.

Line was out the door though so maybe is just me :roll:

Back to Uncle Sanders for me.

jjcp

Postby jjcp » December 6th, 2009, 7:11 pm

^^^ :rofl:

Postby streetbeastINC. » December 6th, 2009, 7:50 pm

steups....Japs in grande for over i think 20 years now.....

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » December 6th, 2009, 7:53 pm

i think people hype up there selves soooo much to eat japs that no matter how it taste it wouldnt be as good as you were expecting to me i prefer japs than kfc

1)it less oily
2) It doh make me feel sick afta i eat japs unlike kfc
3) IT have ah local flavour with how it seasoned

and the nxt day after i eat japs it does always feel for more..and the garlic sauce does lash

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » December 6th, 2009, 8:03 pm

sister didn't put any garlic sauce in meh fries :? :?

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 6th, 2009, 8:07 pm

eurogirl wrote:sister didn't put any garlic sauce in meh fries :? :?

:shock: :shock: :shock:

SPK1983

Postby SPK1983 » December 6th, 2009, 9:05 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:steups....Japs in grande for over i think 20 years now.....

Well Japs as in the bar that used to sell chicken and chips on the side, yeah, over 20 years now in truth.

Japs as an established fast food joint, not that long.

However, how ppl are so in love with Japs these days, should have tasted what they used to supply back den (sure they used to soak some of the chicken in rum to sweeten the taste :lol: ) ! 2 piece and fries for $7-8, and quality was much higher.

Postby A172 » December 6th, 2009, 9:10 pm

pioneer wrote:de fries kinda lackin now doh :?

HYMC

had some tonight....still borse. 8-)

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » December 6th, 2009, 10:27 pm

Damn lines does be sooooo long :x