Postby Sky » November 3rd, 2009, 4:29 pm

True, gotta keep it clean.
But that N word not so bad.
Want me to say meow purifier?
Box bath?
Orifice Odourizer?
Damn, Santa aint passin by me this Christmas yes.

Oleander

Postby Oleander » November 3rd, 2009, 7:38 pm

Sky here you go :D

How do I teach my children the meaning of Christmas?

The best way to tell children the true meaning of Christmas is to read them the story from the Bible. Matthew 1:18 - 2:23 tells the details surrounding the birth of Jesus, from the angel's promise of His conception until after His birth when Joseph and Mary moved to Nazareth. Simply let the story speak for itself. Not many people can hear that story and not be moved to believe it.

There are also good videos and books available at most Christian bookstores that may be of assistance. You could read through a book or watch a video together and discuss any questions your child may ask.

Encourage your child to participate in a Christmas play or nativity. Many children learn more from acting out the Christmas story rather than just hearing it. Check with your church about children's nativities or plays that your child can participate in.

Participate in a service project as a family. Go caroling at the nursing home, donate gifts to needy children in your community, bake cookies for your neighbors. By handing out Christian tracts as you carol or including a tract with your cookies your child will learn the importance of sharing his or her faith. As a family, you can tell others the good news of Jesus Christ and the meaning of Christmas.

Finally, you may also want to emphasize the Christ-focused Christmas traditions and de-emphasize the secular traditions.

Oleander

Postby Oleander » November 3rd, 2009, 7:41 pm

The Meaning Of A Christmas Tree

The Christmas tree comes to us from Germany. Martin Luther is credited with being inspired by the starry heavens one night, and expressing his feelings to his family by bringing a fir tree into his home, and attaching lighted candles to its branches. Fir meant fire, and fire is an ancient symbol for spirit. The tree also pointed toward the heavens.

Evergreens were thought to represent the ever-burning fire of life. The color green signified the life force through the year. Eventually decorative balls represented the planets, while the star that radiates from the top reminds us of Bethlehem. The entire tree and decorations teach us that the universe is witness to the Incarnation.

Red at Christmas reminds us of the fire of the Spirit. Green affirms nature, and the ongoing life. And in the Incarnation, Spirit unites with nature.

In fact, the Christmas tree symbolizes to us a further appreciation of Jesus' birth. It is a means of retelling a miracle in a colorful and beautiful way so that we can further understand and appreciate Jesus' entering our world.

Actually, the tree is a reinterpretation of pagan rites, along with the use of other greens and decorations to commemorate in ancient times a celebration of the feast of Saturnalia - the birth of the Sun in the sky at the Winter Solstice. Along with the giving of gifts, the feast was later Christianized with the selection of December 25th to announce the birth of the Son of God to the world.

The tree also tells the story of a cosmic event - a mystery. In personal celebrations of Christmas the tree begins its use in the 16th century, and is later brought to America by German immigrants.

The heavens and earth rejoice in the coming of the Lord of Life. Our decision must be either for our Christmas tree to represent the celebration of the birth of Christ, or simply an acknowledgment of the pagan festival of the Winter Solstice.
http://www.mysticlightpress.com/index.php?page_id=123

Postby Greypatch » November 3rd, 2009, 7:48 pm

Xmas = Rum Season

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 4th, 2009, 1:29 am

^^^agreed!

Oleander

Postby Oleander » November 4th, 2009, 5:12 am

tastes gross but the set is very cute.. saw it last weekend

Oleander

Postby Oleander » November 4th, 2009, 5:50 pm

CHARITY THIS CHRISTMAS

Give to Salvation Army. The Salvation Army bell ringers are practically everywhere during the Christmas season. Giving whatever change you may have to these individuals can go a long way.

Buy a toy for for underprivelaged children. Children's homes and the Children's ward at the hospital is the best place to give toys to needy kids OR even in your own community.

Give food to the homeless or to a needy family.

Give love to everyone. Charity = Love

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » November 4th, 2009, 10:07 pm

Boom bang bang !! merry xmas to me :D !!

wish list , thinking about it still but i go see ..

this thing fcuking WIN !!!

Postby Chimera » November 4th, 2009, 10:59 pm

Oleander

Postby Oleander » November 5th, 2009, 12:34 am

These things are so yummy

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » November 5th, 2009, 4:43 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Image

I wish santa Clause would bring that for me. :wink:

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » November 5th, 2009, 4:45 am

eurogirl wrote:Boom bang bang !! merry xmas to me :D !!

PADI certified?

Postby Chimera » November 5th, 2009, 7:16 am

Oleander wrote:Image

Always hated candy canes :|

chocolate mint ? steupsss oh geeed

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » November 5th, 2009, 11:35 pm

ray_S.T.R.A_man wrote:

PADI certified?

uuhhhh u need to be ?? ..

I just do it for fun ..
I know the basics and my friends showed me wat to do in a pooll ..
after tht there was no stopping me ..

200sx

Postby 200sx » November 5th, 2009, 11:51 pm

built dis monday took 4 hrs

WANT THESE

Oleander

Postby Oleander » November 6th, 2009, 12:08 am

Can't wait to go home and make some of these with the family.

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » November 6th, 2009, 12:30 pm

eurogirl wrote:
ray_S.T.R.A_man wrote:

PADI certified?

uuhhhh u need to be ?? ..

I just do it for fun ..
I know the basics and my friends showed me wat to do in a pooll ..
after tht there was no stopping me ..

No but it is good to get trained and certified
tobago dive school
yeah it fun. nice cold air from the tank

Oleander

Postby Oleander » November 6th, 2009, 12:48 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
Oleander wrote:Image

Always hated candy canes :|

chocolate mint ? steupsss oh geeed

:o No wayyzz

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » November 6th, 2009, 1:43 pm

ray_S.T.R.A_man,

ya ya I know . my sisters bf's they both dive and well I'm like there guinea pig nuh ..

wait nah if it name tobago dive school tht means i hadda go bago ??!

nice :D

I want the jet skii :oops:

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » November 6th, 2009, 5:37 pm

eurogirl wrote:ray_S.T.R.A_man,

ya ya I know . my sisters bf's they both dive and well I'm like there guinea pig nuh ..

It have a place in chag that does rent jet ski.
it fun ah take 15min to fantasy island ,go around it, 10min then make 2 circle by pier one and one circle by anchorage then to the falls mall then back 1 hour :)
at about 70mph on the water :)

Postby Maserati » November 6th, 2009, 6:25 pm

Canon EF 70-200mm f2.8 L IS USM lens

so expensive though :cry: :cry: :cry:

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » November 7th, 2009, 12:12 am

ray_S.T.R.A_man wrote:
eurogirl wrote:ray_S.T.R.A_man,

It have a place in chag that does rent jet ski.
it fun ah take 15min to fantasy island ,go around it, 10min then make 2 circle by pier one and one circle by anchorage then to the falls mall then back 1 hour :)
at about 70mph on the water :)

Yea I kno
wait um there is an actual tuner tht like the wierd ass things I LIKE ??>?

weys boy to bad to stop meeting allyuh punks :lol:

meh mammy tell me no bike n no bike license so I say ok what abt jet ski she say ok ..

so yea :| jet ski for it ..

Oleander

Postby Oleander » November 7th, 2009, 1:02 am

Oleander

Postby Oleander » November 7th, 2009, 1:05 am

Oleander

Postby Oleander » November 7th, 2009, 11:51 am

Gingerbread Cookies 101

Ingredients

* 3 cups all-purpose flour
* 1 teaspoon baking soda
* 3/4 teaspoon ground cinnamon
* 3/4 teaspoon ground ginger
* 1/2 teaspoon ground allspice
* 1/2 teaspoon ground cloves
* 1/2 teaspoon salt
* 1/4 teaspoon freshly milled black pepper
* 8 tablespoons (1 stick) unsalted butter, at room temperature
* 1/4 cup vegetable shortening, at room temperature
* 1/2 cup packed light brown sugar
* 2/3 cup unsulfured molasses
* 1 large egg
* Royal Icing

Directions

Position the racks in the top and bottom thirds of the oven and preheat to 350 degrees F.

Sift the flour, baking soda, cinnamon, ginger, allspice, cloves, salt and pepper through a wire sieve into a medium bowl. Set aside.

In a large bowl, using a hand-held electric mixer at high speed, beat the butter and vegetable shortening until well-combined, about 1 minute. Add the brown sugar and beat until the mixture is light in texture and color, about 2 minutes. Beat in the molasses and egg. Using a wooden spoon, gradually mix in the flour mixture to make a stiff dough. Divide the dough into two thick disks and wrap each disk in plastic wrap. Refrigerate until chilled, about 3 hours. (The dough can be prepared up to 2 days ahead.)

To roll out the cookies, work with one disk at a time, keeping the other disk refrigerated. Remove the dough from the refrigerator and let stand at room temperature until just warm enough to roll out without cracking, about 10 minutes. (If the dough has been chilled for longer than 3 hours, it may need a few more minutes.) Place the dough on a lightly floured work surface and sprinkle the top of the dough with flour. Roll out the dough 1/8 inch thick, being sure that the dough isn't sticking to the work surface (run a long meal spatula or knife under the dough occasionally just to be sure, and dust the surface with more flour, if needed). For softer cookies, roll out slightly thicker. Using cookie cutters, cut out the cookies and transfer to nonstick cookie sheets, placing the cookies 1 inch apart. Gently knead the scraps together and form into another disk. Wrap and chill for 5 minutes before rolling out again to cut out more cookies.

Bake, switching the positions of the cookies from top to bottom and back to front halfway through baking, until the edges of the cookies are set and crisp, 10 to 12 minutes. Cool on the sheets for 2 minutes, then transfer to wire cake racks to cool completely. Decorate with Royal Icing. (The cookies can be prepared up to 1 week ahead, stored in airtight containers at room temperature.)

Oleander

Postby Oleander » November 8th, 2009, 9:17 am

Oleander

Postby Oleander » November 8th, 2009, 6:33 pm

Breakfast Bread Pudding Image

Ingredients
nocoupons
5 extra-large whole eggs
2 extra-large egg yolks
2 1/2 cups half-and-half
1/3 cup honey
1 1/2 teaspoons pure vanilla extract
2 teaspoons orange zest (2 oranges)
1/2 teaspoon kosher salt
Brioche loaf
1/2 cup golden raisins
Maple syrup, to serve

Directions
Preheat the oven to 350 degrees F.

In a medium bowl, whisk together the whole eggs, egg yolks, half-and-half, honey, vanilla, orange zest, and salt. Set aside.

Slice the brioche loaf into 6 (1-inch) thick pieces. Lay half brioche slices flat in a 9 by 14 by 2-inch oval baking dish. Spread the raisins on top of the brioche slices, and place the remaining slices on top. Make sure that the raisins are between the layers of brioche or they will burn while baking. Pour the egg mixture over the bread and allow to soak for 15 minutes, pressing down gently.

Bake for 55 to 60 minutes or until the pudding puffs up and the custard is set. Remove from the oven and cool slightly before serving.

Oleander

Postby Oleander » November 8th, 2009, 10:05 pm

Sponge Cake Image

6 Eggs
1 1/2 cups Sugar
pinch Salt
1 1/2 cups Flour
1 tsp Baking powder
1/2 cup Orange or pineapple juice

Oven Temp ~ 350°
Baking Time ~ 1 Hour & 10 Min.
Pan Type ~ 10 inch tube pan

Separate the whites of the eggs and beat them good until stiff. While beating them add 3/4 cup sugar slowly until it's good and foamy (also the salt). Now get to the yellow of the 6 eggs. Also beat them until good and stiff. (Of course, don't forget the 3/4 cup of the sugar which it's left from the 1 1/2 cups of sugar.) Now after the yellow is nice and stiff add slowly the flour which it's already sifted with the baking powder. Alternate the juice and flour slowly. When the flour and juice is mixed up, slowly add the whites (which have been beaten) and very slowly mix it together. I hope you will find it good if you will follow up everything I put down.

Have you got a tube pan? It's got to be in one. Also, do not grease the pan. Bake it until brown and done. Make sure you turn the pan upside down. Let the cake stay in the pan until it's cold. Then with a knife slowly separate the cake from the sides of the pan, and it will come out easy.

Postby Cjruckus » November 8th, 2009, 11:36 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/rmgf60CI_ks&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Oleander

Postby Oleander » November 9th, 2009, 12:09 pm

^^ AWESOME :twisted: