RIP Mini Charles

Cosmo Business

Postby Cosmo Business » September 27th, 2009, 6:01 pm

RIP Nigel.... knew him just as you all already know him to be a real cool dude. I was actually trying to call him yesterday morning to buy the wheels he had on the 1st gen.
Damn.... he'll be missed.

apple

Postby apple » September 27th, 2009, 6:31 pm

I spoke to him up to midday friday and have voice mail from him at 10:20pm

OH SHEET man!!!
:cry: :cry: :cry:

i miss you

dlittlelion

Postby dlittlelion » September 27th, 2009, 7:02 pm

Weh boy still so hard to believe………Nigel was so full of life so positive a very good personal friend of mine…he was always a phone call away when you needed him…..he was involved in building all my minis from first to present

This was the day when he was reunited with is baby……after a Toyota transplant he sat shocked in brother jobe's car
Here he is checking it out

RIP Nigel you were the little brother i never had

furness

Postby furness » September 27th, 2009, 10:05 pm

R.I.P Nigel,you will never be forgotten

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » September 27th, 2009, 10:41 pm

Have to jump in this one and offer my condolences to his family.
Nigel actually did the first flyer for ARA when we had our meeting at Club Towers earlier this year. And was working on the ARA ID card design.

So will everyone now…
(1) start to really believe that they will die – as opposed to just saying these words.
(2) start to really believe that they just do not know when there time will come.
And start to live their life ..........

EarthQuake

Postby EarthQuake » September 27th, 2009, 11:29 pm

nigel. d doss. maybe one day we might have the race you always wanted with the wagon lion. hold it together wherever you are lion.

epsomsalts

Postby epsomsalts » September 28th, 2009, 7:36 am

Nigel was a very friendly person. Always willing to help out, whether he could have or not.

He always wore a smile as well.

Rest in Eternal Peace young man.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » September 28th, 2009, 8:03 am

WTF is this...this was a real good guy....

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » September 28th, 2009, 8:05 am

WTF is this...this was a real good guy....

200sx

Postby 200sx » September 28th, 2009, 8:13 am

sorry to see this post on tuner ah real heart-breaker especially how it happened
R.I.P bro and keep on the mini trend up there going

xtech

Postby xtech » September 28th, 2009, 8:34 am

met him a few times about 2 years ago when he was selling a 4EFTE motor on the forums.
He was a very cool fella.

RIP dude :cry: :cry:

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » September 28th, 2009, 11:29 am

R.I.P Nigel. Only met this guy last week Monday by smokey. A really cool soldier has left us. He will be missed.
He was telling us how much he loved this song.
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/jJrJSSOTPgc&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » September 28th, 2009, 12:31 pm

r.i.p :(

apple

Postby apple » September 28th, 2009, 3:11 pm

I waited for my wake up call this morning and it never came...

Naka

Postby Naka » September 28th, 2009, 5:48 pm

This real freaking sad yo. Respect and condolences to the family. He was a real good one.

Bacon

Postby Bacon » September 28th, 2009, 6:00 pm

Definitely the saddest threads I have ever read.

Seems like he was a really great guy, loved by so many...and who will definitely be missed.

May he RIP...................

mitsu4life

Postby mitsu4life » September 28th, 2009, 6:33 pm

Well we found exactly where it happened :( , just after the widened caroni bridge on the left hand side, southbound lane on the highway next to the first yellow underground gas pipeline sign. Looks like he had a tire blow out and lost it

apple

Postby apple » September 28th, 2009, 6:47 pm

mitsu4life, any idea of the time?

S-Type

Postby S-Type » September 28th, 2009, 7:05 pm

Bet 0ne and two am .

Still seeing him wit a beer in one hand and a finger in the air singin d chorus to that song.

Sabot

Postby Sabot » September 28th, 2009, 7:37 pm

Was he a past student of SAMs by chance? Looks really familiar may be from same year. RIP

Dragular

Postby Dragular » September 28th, 2009, 7:58 pm

manualmx wrote:Was he a past student of SAMs by chance? Looks really familiar may be from same year. RIP

yeah he went SAMS, same years as i; Finished his degree too. Very cool dude. RIP Bro! :shock:

sonataDE

Postby sonataDE » September 28th, 2009, 8:39 pm

r.i.p big dog still can't belive it but ur are a bro for life

Postby Redman » September 28th, 2009, 8:41 pm

Never met him
but form this thread he was a Champion

To his friends and family-death is something that we will never get accustomed to.Hold the memories close and focus on what his life gave to you not what his death took away.
Cool Runnings Dread
RIP

Later

legoRB

Postby legoRB » September 28th, 2009, 10:23 pm

God have mercy....
RIP...

RA40-GTE

Postby RA40-GTE » September 28th, 2009, 10:55 pm

RIP Nigel

Went to school with him and was recently buying the rims off the rx7..

Cool dude, sad to see you go like this buddy.

Condolences to your loved ones.

RA40-GTE

turbo master

Postby turbo master » September 29th, 2009, 12:01 am

definitely a cool soldier.
always brought a new perspective to the convos n debates
really cool guy, decent fella.

definitely one of the few good ones.
RIP bro. really sad to see u go.

minipresident

Postby minipresident » September 29th, 2009, 8:59 am

mitsu4life wrote:Well we found exactly where it happened :( , just after the widened caroni bridge on the left hand side, southbound lane on the highway next to the first yellow underground gas pipeline sign. Looks like he had a tire blow out and lost it

as i understand from his girlfriend, you could see the rim marks dug into the roadway after the tyre blew out.
in retrospect Nigel really had not driven the car that week because he was concerned that the tyres were cut on the inside and showing canvas. he had said that as soon as he got paid he'd get some tyres. Some how he decided to use the car like that and, well...
Yuh know, if u think bout it we all take these 'lil chances' with our vehicles.
lets wake up and see what possible consequences can occur.

Again R.I.P. my boy!

Anyway

The Funeral will be held at the St. James Crematorium @ 10 a.m. Tomorrow Wednesday September 30th.

EarthQuake

Postby EarthQuake » September 29th, 2009, 10:58 am

i will be there

GT RACING

Postby GT RACING » September 29th, 2009, 11:58 am

RIP Nigel

RNN14

Postby RNN14 » September 29th, 2009, 2:24 pm

RIP Nigel May you be in a place full of rotaries!!!!