Postby 187 » September 11th, 2009, 12:40 pm

the driver needs blood. They askin on radio. His name is kevon savory i think

Postby Sky » September 11th, 2009, 12:56 pm

Been following this thread for the past few days.
I have a civic and I did some mods to the suspension, but left the back without any bars.

Got another civic recently and noticed serious oversteer. I just countersteered to suit and thought that was it. I also noticed it had a rear sway bar connected to thinner lca's. Between where i stay and where I work is a long winding road and since I read this thread I've been having lotsa fun with this car on those corners :mrgreen:
Intend to beef up the suspension even more. Good thread.
And this is what it takes for the Honda boys to unite? :P

Sorry to hear about this car and the Kevon though. Where can I give blood tomorrow?

TOIZ WIT NOIZ

Postby TOIZ WIT NOIZ » September 11th, 2009, 12:58 pm

leriq wrote:
SUPAstarr wrote:
i really hear lerbz in hospital, snap!!!

You seem to know the guy, I met him over the weekend.
Let us know what's his situation if you can.

klnfod

FORZA_PRETTYBOY

Postby FORZA_PRETTYBOY » September 11th, 2009, 3:41 pm

oh sheit man!!!!!!!!!!!!!
wat blood type is needed???

Postby 187 » September 11th, 2009, 4:39 pm

he is in pos general

Whatever blood you give will be traded for the blood type he needs i think.

Postby SR » September 11th, 2009, 7:03 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
corollalover101 wrote:Image

personally I find they're very nice

yup...and wud save us the trouble of K20Aing a FIT.....lol.....wheh SR?....i like to hear what he'd have to say about it....

whats to say

the end result is driver error similar fate as the last black eg hatch we had

learning the car is key to managing the handling

its easy to get the back to step out and control it

ask honda hoe on his 1st ever attempt at dex with his dc5
i sat in the passenger seat and tried to guide him on how to get the back to step out then control and i can repeat it with any honda

also with any "new" car bought the 1st thing is a trip to a mechanic for a full checkup no matter what the seller says was done
we dont know if there were any other issues that may have contributed to the accident

Postby bluesteel29 » September 11th, 2009, 7:17 pm

^
Correct.

Zandolie

Postby Zandolie » September 12th, 2009, 12:00 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^hmmm... interesitng... more pwoer in th Accord Typr R?...but the car heavier...

You moving like yuh didn't know how powerful DC5's are! :lol:

phaze

Postby phaze » September 12th, 2009, 12:43 pm

alot of gd info here for fwd owners. especially honda owners.... thats de kinda thing we need on de forum moreso the honda forum.... have alot of fellas here with de info to allow ppl the oppurtunity to learn sumthing valuable......

yea wateva blood is donated they will jes replace it with his specific blood type.....

FORZA_PRETTYBOY

Postby FORZA_PRETTYBOY » September 12th, 2009, 12:57 pm

phaze wrote:alot of gd info here for fwd owners. especially honda owners.... thats de kinda thing we need on de forum moreso the honda forum.... have alot of fellas here with de info to allow ppl the oppurtunity to learn sumthing valuable......

yea wateva blood is donated they will jes replace it with his specific blood type.....

heard!

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » September 12th, 2009, 1:22 pm

I saw this car lastnight...thank god the driver survived but the way it look i didnt think he made it....

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » September 12th, 2009, 1:33 pm

187 wrote:he is in pos general

Whatever blood you give will be traded for the blood type he needs i think.

which ward?

Postby 187 » September 12th, 2009, 2:03 pm

worksux101 wrote:which ward?

Dont kno but once you go to the blood donation section and give his name he should be in order

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » September 12th, 2009, 3:53 pm

i'm stationed in posgh right now so wudve checked him

B-TORF

Postby B-TORF » September 13th, 2009, 11:05 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
Then I saw how "Ren" sold his DC5 that he bought from Torf over a Gearbox issue and I'm like naaaaaaaaaaaah!! things that hard/rare/expensive for a DC5?

I had a K20 initially as the motor for the Rover..but the amount of "boy yuh go ketch yuh arse finding parts" comments i got i quickly got rid of it....this was in 2005 so i was not as shooled/knowledgable as I am now...

Rasta,

As usual, misinformation is the mother of all fcuk ups!!!

DC5R parts are not hard/rare to find, but because of the exotic nature of the vehicle, and its Japenese origin, parts are comparatively more expensive. But again, bear in mind, it was not a car that was mass-produced by any means. So foreign-used part availability, is questionable, but there are numerous companies that provide replacement parts for these vehicles at a reasonable cost, ofcourse.

These cars are very ruged and robust vehicles that can take alot of abuse, on both the drivetrain and the engine, but as with everything else, at some point, it would break.

Ren got rid of the DC5 because he was not a loyalist, and I honestly believe that he didn't appreciate what he had bought................he just wanted 'ah fass car'!!

Between Zandolie(Justin) and myself, we put that car through its paces, and she came up trumps everytime. Bearing in mind, if something needed replacing, we got the correct parts.

When Ren experienced the gearbox issue, I wasn't here, but I advised him to wait until I got home to get the problem sorted out.

Boodoo(Honda loyalist) bought the car at a steal of a deal, because we all knew that the problem with the gearbox was something minor. And said gearbox was repaired for under $3K.

So I would never advise persons to shy away from the DC5 because of economics. It was one of the ultimate front wheel driving experiences ever brought to our shores.

Plus you would have a wealth of knowledge you can utilise to get Tech support on any problems you may encounter with it.

I will say however, IF YOU BREAK THE ENGINE, IT IS GONNA COST!!!!

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » September 14th, 2009, 6:45 pm

^^ plus is look bess :mrgreen:

Postby eliteauto » September 22nd, 2009, 7:43 pm

does lerbz have any friends on the forum? Is it true there's an event in his honour at Alchemy nightclub tonight?

cenile indian

Postby cenile indian » September 22nd, 2009, 8:00 pm

Last edited by cenile indian on September 22nd, 2009, 8:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Monk BANzai » September 22nd, 2009, 8:00 pm

B-TORF wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
Then I saw how "Ren" sold his DC5 that he bought from Torf over a Gearbox issue and I'm like naaaaaaaaaaaah!! things that hard/rare/expensive for a DC5?

I had a K20 initially as the motor for the Rover..but the amount of "boy yuh go ketch yuh arse finding parts" comments i got i quickly got rid of it....this was in 2005 so i was not as shooled/knowledgable as I am now...

Rasta,

As usual, misinformation is the mother of all fcuk ups!!!

DC5R parts are not hard/rare to find, but because of the exotic nature of the vehicle, and its Japenese origin, parts are comparatively more expensive. But again, bear in mind, it was not a car that was mass-produced by any means. So foreign-used part availability, is questionable, but there are numerous companies that provide replacement parts for these vehicles at a reasonable cost, ofcourse.

These cars are very ruged and robust vehicles that can take alot of abuse, on both the drivetrain and the engine, but as with everything else, at some point, it would break.

Ren got rid of the DC5 because he was not a loyalist, and I honestly believe that he didn't appreciate what he had bought................he just wanted 'ah fass car'!!

Between Zandolie(Justin) and myself, we put that car through its paces, and she came up trumps everytime. Bearing in mind, if something needed replacing, we got the correct parts.

When Ren experienced the gearbox issue, I wasn't here, but I advised him to wait until I got home to get the problem sorted out.

Boodoo(Honda loyalist) bought the car at a steal of a deal, because we all knew that the problem with the gearbox was something minor. And said gearbox was repaired for under $3K.

So I would never advise persons to shy away from the DC5 because of economics. It was one of the ultimate front wheel driving experiences ever brought to our shores.

Plus you would have a wealth of knowledge you can utilise to get Tech support on any problems you may encounter with it.

I will say however, IF YOU BREAK THE ENGINE, IT IS GONNA COST!!!!

hmm good perspective...

CL101..Lebz still in a critical state?...

Postby SUPAstarr » September 22nd, 2009, 8:31 pm

dont think think he still in critical, jus tryin to recover now, dont think he gonna be metal detector friendly when he comes out

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » September 25th, 2009, 2:01 pm

reiXmann wrote:BANzai Rastafarai, the gear ratios are also different.. I always say that's what makes a K, a K..the gearing

else it would just be another B series :pokes:

those gear ratios sweet 4.7

Postby Ignorant Ignis » September 25th, 2009, 3:27 pm

fd2 running a 5.06 ...... thats sweet

Postby Monk BANzai » September 25th, 2009, 3:44 pm

impressive....that FD2 running a 5.06 is really good!!...