Postby buzz » May 22nd, 2009, 11:45 am

should i upload the lucifix album to u toob? :|

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 22nd, 2009, 11:47 am

Ah Sold my Kit all I have is a Snare that needs Lugs and a Head ( Yes still ) and a pair of sticks .

But I could start my own Riddum Section I have 3 Iron 2 Tock Tocks 4 Cowbells one Dead Scratcher and a Dhantal :twisted:

Postby Hook » May 22nd, 2009, 11:50 am

lol...I hear ya...for the longest while I saying I hadda scrap dowm my kit and give it a proper clean up and pack it away....but u kno how it is lol

buzz wrote:should i upload the lucifix album to u toob? :|

u shouldn't hafta arx dat..d phoq?!

overnite_celebritee

WTK: Lead Singer of Local Rock Band

Postby overnite_celebritee » July 15th, 2009, 10:28 am

The name of the band is Max Bit U

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 15th, 2009, 10:49 am

Colin Bell

Postby sMASH » July 15th, 2009, 10:57 am

he had s bess song that used to run on channel 6,,, but it had a fail fagot vid,,, he was rolling around a bed with some shiney red bed sheets that was really long curtains.

sexy_ke70_chick

Local Rock Bands

Postby sexy_ke70_chick » August 22nd, 2009, 12:16 am

What do u think about rock bands playing on Fridays nights in sports bars? Don't you think weekends are for girls to get on wassy? Probably they should advertise a day during the week for example, Wednesday to promote the rock instead? :roll:
Last edited by sexy_ke70_chick on August 22nd, 2009, 1:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

HKS-Power

Postby HKS-Power » August 22nd, 2009, 12:25 am

a full night of the same genre of music is the worst.

sexy_ke70_chick

Postby sexy_ke70_chick » August 22nd, 2009, 12:27 am

dread i wen to celebrate with a gf at josef's in chag last night to find out u have to pay for $20 to listen to some rock band play, i was desperate to lime so i decided to stay ....get a few free beers nevertheless i was heartbroken becuz i wanted to have fun and hear sum Supercat, Buju or Movado! :?

Postby Hook » August 22nd, 2009, 12:30 am

sexy_ke70_chick wrote:dread i wen to celebrate with a gf at josef's in chag last night to find out u have to pay for $20 to listen to some rock band play, i was desperate to lime so i decided to stay ....get a few free beers nevertheless i was heartbroken becuz i wanted to have fun and hear sum Supercat, Buju or Movado! :?

Rango Tango?

it was pretty well advertised...don't blame the bar because u didn't pay attention

werd

Re: Rock Bands

Postby buzz » August 22nd, 2009, 12:35 am

sexy_ke70_chick wrote:What do u think about rock bands playing on Fridays nights in sports bars? Don't you think weekends are for girls to get on wassy? Probably they should advertise a day during the week for example, Wednesday to promote the rock instead? :roll:

how many bars are there in trinidad? and how many bars in trinidad that does this?

if you have a problem with it, take it up with the management of the bar

as a business (for eg a bar) i would like to believe that their goal is to make money... with that said if they believe that having rock bands perform on friday of all nights makes less money than playing movado they wont do it...

so if yuh vex yuh din get ah man tuh grope yuh tonight cuz you chose to go to the wrong bar @ the wrong time tough luck

oh and if you feel like gettin orn "wassy" on a friday night i suggest crobar or fifth element

:arrow:

good night :mrgreen:

W2J

Postby W2J » August 22nd, 2009, 12:42 am

sexy_ke70_chick wrote:dread i wen to celebrate with a gf at josef's in chag last night to find out u have to pay for $20 to listen to some rock band play, i was desperate to lime so i decided to stay ....get a few free beers nevertheless i was heartbroken becuz i wanted to have fun and hear sum Supercat, Buju or Movado! :?

$20 and you complaining? I have not really been to joseph but if you looking to listen to the above and you did indeed go then you in the wrong part of Trini bro try either Beetham, Morvant or Laventille.

Postby buzz » August 22nd, 2009, 12:45 am

ditto

HKS-Power

Postby HKS-Power » August 22nd, 2009, 12:46 am

club bounce is nice.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 22nd, 2009, 12:47 am

$20 to see a live performance and you got free beers? Sounds like a great deal to me regardless of the type of music.

sexy_ke70_chick

Postby sexy_ke70_chick » August 22nd, 2009, 12:53 am

Hook wrote:

Rango Tango?

it was pretty well advertised...don't blame the bar because u didn't pay attention

werd

pardner i havent been in josef's in 3mths and i don't be in chag much! nxt time i wud check wit u 1st!

sexy_ke70_chick

Postby sexy_ke70_chick » August 22nd, 2009, 12:56 am

W2J wrote:

$20 and you complaining? I have not really been to joseph but if you looking to listen to the above and you did indeed go then you in the wrong part of Trini bro try either Beetham, Morvant or Laventille.

wait how old are u? i'm nt a bro eh! everybody knows old skool dub is the real sheit out better than fcukin elephant man :roll:

Buzz hull yuh arse.....if i didnt used to live up there i would of known if they wud of make money and a Friday night they wud of make more money playing dancehall than hosting a rock band becuz they rel buss tonight :?
Last edited by sexy_ke70_chick on August 22nd, 2009, 1:29 am, edited 2 times in total.

W2J

Postby W2J » August 22nd, 2009, 1:04 am

^ ROFL, weeeze oh gadddddddddddddddddd

Postby buzz » August 22nd, 2009, 1:06 am

Supercat, Buju or Movado!

you don't put supercat and buju in the same sentence with movado

and movodo isn't ole shcool :lol:

JBL

Postby JBL » August 22nd, 2009, 1:10 am

Hook wrote:

Rango Tango?

werd

Isnt Rango tango playing there Tomorrow???

sexy_ke70_chick

Postby sexy_ke70_chick » August 22nd, 2009, 1:13 am

buzz wrote:

sry i cudnt think of sumone else but u guys know wat i'm tallkin about :cry:

Postby gt4tified » August 22nd, 2009, 1:43 am

buzz wrote:

buzz has a point there....

sexyke70chick, where u been hiding girl? You does still fall in by Bonita? I haven't limed there in months!

If I didn't know where u was living I woulda watch yuh funny with that line about the Movado and Buju but yuh lucky..... :lol:

sexy_ke70_chick

Postby sexy_ke70_chick » August 22nd, 2009, 1:58 am

gt4tified wrote:
buzz wrote:

sexyke70chick, where u been hiding girl? You does still fall in by Bonita? I haven't limed there in months!

If I didn't know where u was living I woulda watch yuh funny with that line about the Movado and Buju but yuh lucky..... :lol:

wat does dat mean gt4tified? i know movado isn't ole skool! duh .............the younger individuals would more likely to know sean paul, busy signal , movado and dr.evil for their latest tunes, i wasn't comparing! wud never do that!....it does mean becuz i live enterprise i listen to movado, becuz i'm nt nt originally there but nevertheless when i do go to parties and i dance to ole skool dub my younger friends look at me like i'm half crack like wat d hell i'm dancing to...so don't judge becuz where i'm livin :wink:

Postby streetbeastINC. » August 22nd, 2009, 3:20 am

we realy have intelligent females on tunr dont we........

Postby gt4tified » August 22nd, 2009, 4:30 am

sexy_ke70_chick wrote:
gt4tified wrote:
buzz wrote:

wat does dat mean gt4tified? i know movado isn't ole skool! duh .............the younger individuals would more likely to know sean paul, busy signal , movado and dr.evil for their latest tunes, i wasn't comparing! wud never do that!....it does mean becuz i live enterprise i listen to movado, becuz i'm nt nt originally there but nevertheless when i do go to parties and i dance to ole skool dub my younger friends look at me like i'm half crack like wat d hell i'm dancing to...so don't judge becuz where i'm livin :wink:

1sigh.

w a i t........

You could dance??? :shock:

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » August 22nd, 2009, 6:01 am

hutt shutts need to have a trance party ..

somebody convince de man nuh :| :|

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » August 22nd, 2009, 6:44 am

a broke loser.... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby SR » August 22nd, 2009, 6:49 am

eurogirl wrote:hutt shutts need to have a trance party ..

why?

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » August 22nd, 2009, 6:53 am

Coz I wanna ask SR out nuh so I go carry him on a date .. a party is a nice way to lose him if he being stupid

yuh think he'll go ? :oops: :oops:

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » August 22nd, 2009, 7:56 am

eurogirl wrote:hutt shutts need to have a trance party ..