TORNADO!!!!!

Postby Cjruckus » August 9th, 2009, 6:44 pm

todd61 wrote:
xtech wrote:I took these with my webcam in couva around 2pm. Now that was a twister.
It did not come out of the canefields thank god Image

This does not look like down here.

Can anyone confirm this big one?

confirmed
only touch down for a brief moment.

Cunupia_soundz

Postby Cunupia_soundz » August 9th, 2009, 6:45 pm

plenty of optimus11 pics mite end up in tom paper :lol:

Postby tr1ad » August 9th, 2009, 6:45 pm

so amm tornado or spout?
eh seeing no debris flyin up in it

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 9th, 2009, 7:16 pm

bloody awesome!!!!!!!!!! really see ah small fella pointing towards something in the sky around that time but I didn't take it on.......that was some serious rain longdenville side.......

Cooper

Postby Cooper » August 9th, 2009, 7:32 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:wait nah - look the same cell tower in my pics, where you livin?

JUS4SHO wrote:i have he same cell tower where all yuh living

REALLY!?!?! :roll:

phreakazoid

Postby phreakazoid » August 9th, 2009, 7:49 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:
Sumana.00 wrote:Was it a tornado or waterspout?

a waterspout is a tornado that happens over water

I doh know where dis tornado happened :S I was in Pricesmart :(

Now saw an actually clear pic tho

I'm allowed one Navas moment per day :roll:

So what supporting evidence do you have to support your claim that Navas is dumb???

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » August 9th, 2009, 7:57 pm

tuner better than the news yes!

Postby Mark! » August 9th, 2009, 7:57 pm

Cooper wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:wait nah - look the same cell tower in my pics, where you livin?

JUS4SHO wrote:i have he same cell tower where all yuh living

REALLY!?!?! :roll:

dais d damn cell tower by jerningham junction

ent?

Postby wagon r » August 9th, 2009, 8:10 pm

^ doh hurt yuhself young padawan.....

.....three of us living in the same neighbourhood.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Mark! » August 9th, 2009, 8:12 pm

:oops: :lol:

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » August 9th, 2009, 8:16 pm

wagon r wrote:
AlliDr wrote:Tuners lets not get carried away (no pun intended) just yet.

The correct term is a funnel cloud:
A funnel cloud is a funnel-shaped cloud of condensed water droplets, associated with a rotating column of wind and extending from the base of a cloud (usually a cumulonimbus or towering cumulus cloud) but not reaching the ground or a water surface.

If a funnel cloud touches the ground it becomes a tornado. Most tornadoes begin as funnel clouds, but many funnel clouds do not make ground contact and so do not become tornadoes.

...well pallie.....it was on the ground....pics doh lie..

x100

Yup, it did touch the ground.
I was in my car facing south by the Grand Bazaar lights when I first noticed it. It was when I almost got to the Caroni overpass I realised that it had touched the ground. I pulled over and I could see the dirt getting whipped up and thrown around and up from the base... It was damn cool to see, that's for sure!!!

disco biscuit

Postby disco biscuit » August 9th, 2009, 8:37 pm

Kentucky wrote:
Small world sK

Lig should've been in these shots

who's Lig?

what you at?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 9th, 2009, 8:53 pm

Jonathan wrote:
wagon r wrote:
AlliDr wrote:Tuners lets not get carried away (no pun intended) just yet.

A funnel cloud is a funnel-shaped cloud of condensed water droplets, associated with a rotating column of wind and extending from the base of a cloud (usually a cumulonimbus or towering cumulus cloud) but not reaching the ground or a water surface.

If a funnel cloud touches the ground it becomes a tornado. Most tornadoes begin as funnel clouds, but many funnel clouds do not make ground contact and so do not become tornadoes.

x100

I was in my car facing south by the Grand Bazaar lights when I first noticed it. It was when I almost got to the Caroni overpass I realised that it had touched the ground. I pulled over and I could see the dirt getting whipped up and thrown around and up from the base... It was damn cool to see, that's for sure!!!

very interesting - could you tell which area it touched town in? The rice fields in Caroni???

todd61

Postby todd61 » August 9th, 2009, 8:54 pm

Cjruckus wrote:
todd61 wrote:
xtech wrote:I took these with my webcam in couva around 2pm. Now that was a twister.

This does not look like down here.

Can anyone confirm this big one?

confirmed
only touch down for a brief moment.

U kidding me that was real sh*t.Looks like the news missed this one.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 9th, 2009, 9:05 pm

stillwaterdesign

Postby stillwaterdesign » August 9th, 2009, 9:09 pm

yea it did touch down in the rice fields have a 5 mins video of it dont know how 2 upload it it was like rite in front of my house not 2 far from by rbn auto it had all d waterhose wha akalloo does use 2 full d land with water up in d air an den it ended up in d high tension wire it touch down in the rice field i record it from start 2 finish

Humes

Postby Humes » August 9th, 2009, 9:16 pm

We got cows.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 9th, 2009, 9:20 pm

stillwaterdesign, upload it to youtube
http://www.youtube.com/my_videos_upload ... trinituner

todd61

Postby todd61 » August 9th, 2009, 9:27 pm

dude upload that sh*t

rolling_hard

Postby rolling_hard » August 9th, 2009, 9:37 pm

todd61 wrote:dude upload that sh*t

x2 ah not sleeping till ah see it :lol:

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » August 9th, 2009, 9:48 pm

Jonathan wrote:
wagon r wrote:[quote="AlliDr"]Tuners lets not get carried away (no pun intended) just yet.

x100

very interesting - could you tell which area it touched town in? The rice fields in Caroni???[/quote]

From what I could tell, it looked so.. My girlfriend took some pics with her phone but the resolution wasn't good enough..I'm sorry I didn't have my camera with me, from my unobstructed vantage point, those shots would have been INSANE! :x

This is where it appeared to be..

todd61

Postby todd61 » August 9th, 2009, 9:48 pm

rolling_hard wrote:
x2 ah not sleeping till ah see it :lol:

yea lol
Last edited by todd61 on August 9th, 2009, 9:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

20inchstrong

Postby 20inchstrong » August 9th, 2009, 9:53 pm

Stillwaterdesign has the touchdown location correct.
I was watching that ting driving from St. helena heading home in that direction (I live close to RBN also)
Sorry I didn't have my camera. Real ppl stop on d main road watchin d ting, even d police. :lol: TV6 said the met office confirmed it was a tornado, not sure how tru that is :idea:

jediknight

tornado video

Postby jediknight » August 9th, 2009, 9:57 pm

ok folks here is my video, location KELLY VILLAGE, CARONI

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/l_JBW3fqayg&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Terran

Postby Terran » August 9th, 2009, 10:21 pm

TV6 had a few pics on their newscast tonight, some of them that were posted here including the one by Riaz Ali. One of their pics showed there was a touchdown - no doubt about that, and there was minor damage.
Last edited by Terran on August 9th, 2009, 10:31 pm, edited 2 times in total.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » August 9th, 2009, 10:21 pm

nice vid

Postby SmokeyGTi » August 9th, 2009, 10:32 pm

:shock: :shock:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 9th, 2009, 11:16 pm

SmokeyGTi, :roll:
Last edited by Duane 3NE 2NR on August 9th, 2009, 11:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

jediknight

tornado video

Postby jediknight » August 9th, 2009, 11:17 pm

well immortal and i were together.

he posted pics and i video taped the incident.

Postby sMASH » August 9th, 2009, 11:22 pm

as i reach home from diggin dut nearly whole day, i see piece of that news on cnmg, with some pics from the first few pages of this thread.....

u guys are like my heroes now :cry: