RIP Mark Dhanpaul (Fellow Tuner)

redliner

Postby redliner » June 4th, 2009, 3:33 pm

Hook wrote:^^^ this is what I want to know!

redliner, soooo if a person's reckless actions cause their own demise and endanger the lives of others in the process, simply recalling the incident is tantamount to "speaking ill of the dead"??
What kinda idiot way of thinking is that?
So how exactly are we to learn from this?

The reason for my first post was because people don't know how to speak and they speak and make statements without thinking. You missed the whole reason for my post.

You asked "What kinda idiot way of thinking is that? " well if other people understood my post and your the only one who didn't understand what i said then, I don't know who is thinking like an idiot you should ask yourself that.

Hook wrote:"So how exactly are we to learn from this?"

If u really read my post you would have realized what i was trying to say is, if someone you know speeds or you yourself do it, then speak to that person about it and try to make them stop it before its too late.

I hope you understand what i'm trying to say and i am not defending anyone who speeds.

Postby Hook » June 4th, 2009, 3:57 pm

redliner wrote:Mark was a friend of mines also and yes his driving habits may have resulted in his death but be careful with the statements you are making, have some respect for him please, Mark has left us and is in a much better place, making ill comments about him is not going to help anyone. The other guys that were in the vehicle with him i'm sure they knew about his driving habits and they still went out with him that night whether they really spoke to him about his driving i don't know. I am glad they are recovering and we have to thank God that no other tragedies occurred that night, sadly Mark lost his life. Mark's death is a great loss and he will be missed by many.
There are alot of people that drive carelessly on the road and they get away and nothing happens to them, maybe they pray hard i don't know but one day they may not be so lucky. Talking about someone who has left us already isn't going to change anything. Trying to change someone's bad habits while they are alive still, is more important than speaking ill of someone who we can't bring back.

To everyone who uses the nation roads plzzz take your time on the road and do not be influenced by bad drivers, friends who don't know better or allow your self to be overcome with road rage . Speeding doesn't pay its better to reach late than to not reach at all. I'm sure all of you are familiar with the scenario of when some speeds past us and a few seconds later there right in front of us at a traffic light. Leave the speeding for the drags strips (the legal ones not street drags) . Life is a precious gift so make the most of it.

Clearly YOU don't realize what u said...do you realize how u sound here?
You sound as tho you were defending his driving and that the other occupants of the vehicle asked for what they got.
Be careful of how of how you say things on such a sensitive topic.

But don't make me out to be the big bad wolf here. Too many times on 2nr, ppl report these accidents/crimes, and when it was found that the person who died is responsible, ppl come out and defend and demand respect for the deceased. Respect is given when due, and yes one of our own has passed, but his decisions resulted in his own passing and the severe injury of the ppl he cared about.
It is in recounting the event that we examine our own actions and make the necessary changes.
One cannot demand respect for another who willfully endangers people's lives.

We all understand thay you're hurting, but sometimes as the events surrounding the incident are revealed to us, we realize that our heroes aren't as clean as we once thought. Let's bear in mind that we're not infallible and sometimes we pay the price.

now don't get me wrong here, this is not about passing blame or defaming anyone's memory, it's about calling a spade a spade. If it turns out that he was solely responsible for it, then that's for the ones close to him to deal with in their memory of him, and for us to learn from it. If not, then he leaves an untainted memory.
Either way, may be rest in peace.

Postby tr1ad » June 4th, 2009, 6:44 pm

leff him hook

one ah he "homey" gone....hadda stand up fuh he name....even if he was driving like a kant

Postby buzz » June 4th, 2009, 7:19 pm

Hook wrote:
redliner wrote:Mark was a friend of mines also and yes his driving habits may have resulted in his death but be careful with the statements you are making, have some respect for him please, Mark has left us and is in a much better place, making ill comments about him is not going to help anyone. The other guys that were in the vehicle with him i'm sure they knew about his driving habits and they still went out with him that night whether they really spoke to him about his driving i don't know. I am glad they are recovering and we have to thank God that no other tragedies occurred that night, sadly Mark lost his life. Mark's death is a great loss and he will be missed by many.
There are alot of people that drive carelessly on the road and they get away and nothing happens to them, maybe they pray hard i don't know but one day they may not be so lucky. Talking about someone who has left us already isn't going to change anything. Trying to change someone's bad habits while they are alive still, is more important than speaking ill of someone who we can't bring back.

To everyone who uses the nation roads plzzz take your time on the road and do not be influenced by bad drivers, friends who don't know better or allow your self to be overcome with road rage . Speeding doesn't pay its better to reach late than to not reach at all. I'm sure all of you are familiar with the scenario of when some speeds past us and a few seconds later there right in front of us at a traffic light. Leave the speeding for the drags strips (the legal ones not street drags) . Life is a precious gift so make the most of it.

Clearly YOU don't realize what u said...do you realize how u sound here?
You sound as tho you were defending his driving and that the other occupants of the vehicle asked for what they got.
Be careful of how of how you say things on such a sensitive topic.

But don't make me out to be the big bad wolf here. Too many times on 2nr, ppl report these accidents/crimes, and when it was found that the person who died is responsible, ppl come out and defend and demand respect for the deceased. Respect is given when due, and yes one of our own has passed, but his decisions resulted in his own passing and the severe injury of the ppl he cared about.
It is in recounting the event that we examine our own actions and make the necessary changes.
One cannot demand respect for another who willfully endangers people's lives.

We all understand thay you're hurting, but sometimes as the events surrounding the incident are revealed to us, we realize that our heroes aren't as clean as we once thought. Let's bear in mind that we're not infallible and sometimes we pay the price.

now don't get me wrong here, this is not about passing blame or defaming anyone's memory, it's about calling a spade a spade. If it turns out that he was solely responsible for it, then that's for the ones close to him to deal with in their memory of him, and for us to learn from it. If not, then he leaves an untainted memory.
Either way, may be rest in peace.

easy nah man :lol:

but i dont think he's getting emo and defending tho it looks that way i really think he's tryin to say that the passengers were of the attitude "d man cud handle he stories" crap (a well known ignorant statement by drivers/non-drivers alike) and should have encouraged him to do otherwise

btw my opinion on the "look for what they get" bit i really have to say i agree. i mean (short senerio) you and pardna x gone d bar (yuh pardna jivin eh) he gets tight, walkin n swayin, cyah talk w/o lisp etc and refuses to pass his keys, and being irate abt it aka "i ghud bhai"... would you jump in the passenger seat ?

but i agree we have seen to many emo trips abt ppl friends dying as a result of cyat driving but i really don't think this is the case here... after all engrish is funny and... well... as we read we hear our own perception of the "tone of voice" so to say of the author...

and this guy is urging (by example) that ppl take introspection of their own driving habits for the sake of themselves and other road users and passengers should get out of the "he cud handle he stories" ignorant attitude...

a misunderstanding IMO

$0.02

Lance

Postby Lance » June 4th, 2009, 8:16 pm

Please guys,

This was not the intention of this thread,

While your points are valid, if you wish to discuss it further please start a new thread.

I originally started this thread to let fellow members know about his passing, his tuner friends, people who he deal and associated it.

On another note, The funeral service will take place tomorrow at 3PM, at the Tacarigua Pres. Church.

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » June 5th, 2009, 9:06 am

RIP