newest member of the family !

aR&D

Postby aR&D » May 25th, 2009, 12:49 pm

VII wrote:Thanks guys !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Congratulations.

Would you mind giving us your feelings, emotions and maybe fears, the days before, on and maybe even now, after the birth of your baby?

Postby tr1ad » May 25th, 2009, 2:18 pm

george yuh mc!!!!!!!
hashahahahahhahahaha
georgeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

zoomedic

god bless and take care

Postby zoomedic » May 25th, 2009, 2:54 pm

god bless and take care of him and he will take care of u good luck man ,

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » May 25th, 2009, 2:56 pm

george congrats man ..........
i wish him good health and strength!!

G-T

Postby G-T » May 25th, 2009, 3:11 pm

Adorable baby boy... Congratulations!!!!!

VII

Postby VII » May 25th, 2009, 4:20 pm

because of your overwhelming response I think I would do it again!!! lol!! no seriously I'm really touched by all your comments and blessings,thank you guys and girls,we just got home from Westshore so the whloe house hold is buzzing with excitement and my house is totally clean with new bedsheets etc and food cooking,thanks to my sister and mom,Its like christmas in here!!!!!!

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 25th, 2009, 4:29 pm

Awwww, congrats VII!! Children are a gift from God. Thanks for sharing. :D

VII

Postby VII » May 25th, 2009, 4:44 pm

aR&D wrote:
VII wrote:Thanks guys !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Congratulations.

Would you mind giving us your feelings, emotions and maybe fears, the days before, on and maybe even now, after the birth of your baby?

Well where do I start,well when my wife was in labor it was very emotional,for guys who know its probably the most intimate time of a relationship(even more than what got you there),I really wish I could've taken half of the pain for her(only half!!)well as the evening progressed she was in extreme pain and was'nt dialating enough,so at that time my biggest fear was her having to do a cesarian,because of the fact that she has a rare blood type and she was already borderline,also the fact that the damn bill would flickin triple!! lol. .well we decided that the suffering was too much and we decided to do the c-sec,at that point my main concern was the baby being healthy and normal. .well we all know how that turned out thank god cause it turned out that the tubes were tied around his neck and was causing the distress and delay. .he was actually purple when he came out!!.Well when they confirmed his health etc I was thankful and relieved. .the focused then turned to her as she needed 3 pints of blood which we could't get,the doctor pulled all his connections and managed to get 2 pints yesterday. .so everybody is ok just a bit weak and sore. . .as an experienced father and knowing the volunerable stage he's at,my main fear/concern would be things like choking and the cold,maljo(lol?) etc. . .and of course the broader picture which is this cruel world,but I don't care what anybody say,God is with my family so I know we would be ok... again friends thank you very much,going to burp chunk a lunks now !

Postby tr1ad » May 25th, 2009, 5:32 pm

george....go cook some food

hahahahahahahahaha

VII

Postby VII » May 25th, 2009, 7:33 pm

tr1ad wrote:george....go cook some food

hahahahahahahahaha

no boy,dem cook rel food in this house today like if is Christmas !! I say I goin home an make a fruit salad an maintain my healthy lean diet,boy when I walk in the house,lasagne,shepherd pie,bake chicken all kina ting :shock: ,meh arse full now. .I need to be burped lol!!

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » May 25th, 2009, 8:44 pm

congrats bro,,,,nice kid,,i gotz a few,,,nice feelin eh,proud,

keep up the good work on being a great dad,,

Peanut Punch

Postby Peanut Punch » May 25th, 2009, 9:22 pm

VII wrote:Well where do I start,well when my wife was in labor it was very emotional,for guys who know its probably the most intimate time of a relationship(even more than what got you there),I really wish I could've taken half of the pain for her(only half!!)well as the evening progressed she was in extreme pain and was'nt dialating enough,so at that time my biggest fear was her having to do a cesarian,because of the fact that she has a rare blood type and she was already borderline,also the fact that the damn bill would flickin triple!! lol. .well we decided that the suffering was too much and we decided to do the c-sec,at that point my main concern was the baby being healthy and normal. .well we all know how that turned out thank god cause it turned out that the tubes were tied around his neck and was causing the distress and delay. .he was actually purple when he came out!!.Well when they confirmed his health etc I was thankful and relieved. .the focused then turned to her as she needed 3 pints of blood which we could't get,the doctor pulled all his connections and managed to get 2 pints yesterday. .so everybody is ok just a bit weak and sore. . .as an experienced father and knowing the volunerable stage he's at,my main fear/concern would be things like choking and the cold,maljo(lol?) etc. . .and of course the broader picture which is this cruel world,but I don't care what anybody say,God is with my family so I know we would be ok... again friends thank you very much,going to burp chunk a lunks now !

omg dat was rel drama'' .....man i had my little one feb 1st '09.. i got up, made breakfast & lunch for the hubby, drop him to work, went prayers, then went mechanic to get new tyres, on my way driving home i was in discomfort, when i got home i called my aunt' a nurse' she was like' "yuh in labor chile" ...after 2 hrs i called my hubby home to say i might' be in labour .....i took a shower, & washed my hair before he got home... when i got to the hospital i was fully dialated & had the baby in 40 mins time lol ... my tummy never dropped & my water never broke they had burst it & the jub'jub was born' 7lbs even lol :mrgreen:

i wish her a speedy recovery... bless'

aR&D

Postby aR&D » May 26th, 2009, 9:54 pm

Peanut Punch wrote:
VII wrote:Well where do I start,well when my wife was in labor it was very emotional,for guys who know its probably the most intimate time of a relationship(even more than what got you there),I really wish I could've taken half of the pain for her(only half!!)well as the evening progressed she was in extreme pain and was'nt dialating enough,so at that time my biggest fear was her having to do a cesarian,because of the fact that she has a rare blood type and she was already borderline,also the fact that the damn bill would flickin triple!! lol. .well we decided that the suffering was too much and we decided to do the c-sec,at that point my main concern was the baby being healthy and normal. .well we all know how that turned out thank god cause it turned out that the tubes were tied around his neck and was causing the distress and delay. .he was actually purple when he came out!!.Well when they confirmed his health etc I was thankful and relieved. .the focused then turned to her as she needed 3 pints of blood which we could't get,the doctor pulled all his connections and managed to get 2 pints yesterday. .so everybody is ok just a bit weak and sore. . .as an experienced father and knowing the volunerable stage he's at,my main fear/concern would be things like choking and the cold,maljo(lol?) etc. . .and of course the broader picture which is this cruel world,but I don't care what anybody say,God is with my family so I know we would be ok... again friends thank you very much,going to burp chunk a lunks now !

omg dat was rel drama'' .....man i had my little one feb 1st '09.. i got up, made breakfast & lunch for the hubby, drop him to work, went prayers, then went mechanic to get new tyres, on my way driving home i was in discomfort, when i got home i called my aunt' a nurse' she was like' "yuh in labor chile" ...after 2 hrs i called my hubby home to say i might' be in labour .....i took a shower, & washed my hair before he got home... when i got to the hospital i was fully dialated & had the baby in 40 mins time lol ... my tummy never dropped & my water never broke they had burst it & the jub'jub was born' 7lbs even lol :mrgreen:

i wish her a speedy recovery... bless'

WOW Peanut Punch .... 40mins you say? and time prior to wash your hair ... geez an ages! ....... congratulations to you too as well!!

Thank you both for your insight

VII

Postby VII » May 26th, 2009, 11:41 pm

Rahtid wrote:congrats bro,,,,nice kid,,i gotz a few,,,nice feelin eh,proud,

keep up the good work on being a great dad,,

thanx pal!

bean_head

Postby bean_head » May 27th, 2009, 6:36 am

Peanut Punch wrote:i took a shower, & washed my hair before he got home...
lol... you were very calm... congrats to you as well...