who say they ain proud an excited. .they lie

VII

Postby VII » April 17th, 2009, 10:48 pm

X_Factor wrote:i wont say UTT,or secondary schools
we talking Government primary schools...u'd be amazed if u recently went into one u'd be amazed on the conditions they endure

organisation and restruucturing..yeah but i guess while thats a political thing,

i just wanna talk about the benefits of the summit

due to the restructure in the budget recently, do u know most ministries were mandated to cutback on expenses-meaning, projects, funding, grants, support etc
that normally would help the "poor" ppl or communities

yet alot of $$ was spent for the summit that would be surely beneficial to the average person.

i recently went to mt hope to carry a friend who got and injury and there wasnt a wheelchair for the guy to sit in and had to wait approx 4hrs for a bed
and was told "he lucky to get one so fast"

i would just love for someone to explain or tell me the direct and indirect benefits of the summit for the average person

some may say investments...
now the way i see it, there isnt any NEW country coming into here that doesnt know what we already have or manufacture...

I understand what you're saying but you do realize that wheelchair and bed thing is a classic example of my point about management etc. .as far as I've seen no government health care system in the world is properly organised. .I aint condoning their ineffiency but I'm just saying that summit or not,these problems have always been around and would always be without good management. . .but I get your point. .going to get ready to go lime later !!! :wink:

Postby eliteauto » April 17th, 2009, 10:57 pm

VII, wha you doing home this hour?

rolandk

Postby rolandk » April 17th, 2009, 11:04 pm

VII wrote:
rodfarva wrote:7, no they dont come cheap. Apparently our health care, citizens and livelihoods must suffer. Along with our police service, safety, rights and many other things.

We must spend a huge sum of money on being good hosts, while many other facets of our country's well being go underfunded.

it was'nt a problem before the sudden global financial meltdown panic! announcement. .they reached too far to turn back,you know if they had decided too call it off many here wldve considered it an embarrassment. .

we would be embarrassed for not purchasing a $40M TV?

for $250M to refurbish a defunct airport?

for a $50M hanger to accommodate a plane for 1 day?

All this while cutting expenditure in health by over 40%, and some ministries by up to 90%.

And yet they not going to address criminal deportees to Trinidad which is the major cause of crime increase in TT and the Caribbean?

They could have still hosted the summit without a set of wastage.

Postby teems1 » April 17th, 2009, 11:06 pm

A Slum on the Edge of the Americas Summit

http://abcnews.go.com/International/Wir ... 161&page=1

ecktt

Postby ecktt » April 17th, 2009, 11:09 pm

The summit is a waste!
Those who feel proud, bamcie not clapping like the rest of the country with job uncertainty.
I agree that the country lacks proper management! Proper management would not have hosted the summit in the first place.
I never see so much cleaning up, road paving, law enforcement in my entire life of 33 years as I've seen in the pass 3 weeks. Not even for an election. Was that a bad thing? NO. The fact that they did it to impress outsiders is. Painting an out house might fool a passer by but its still a shit-hole.
Anyone who support the hosting of this summit and wanna feel pround, supports hypocrisy.

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » April 17th, 2009, 11:09 pm

RASC wrote:WOW...McFarlene displayed every single facet of our culture :mrgreen: AMAZING!

just an observation.....why did it revolved around the African culture...and the east indian culture got 5min max from tassa to dance??....

not to mention the Chinese were not represented...

VII

Postby VII » April 17th, 2009, 11:15 pm

corollalover101 wrote:VII, wha you doing home this hour?

lol ah gone wit dat one !! later boy. .

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » April 17th, 2009, 11:16 pm

VII wrote:
reiXmann wrote:im glad i got to see an AK and a M4 carbine at close quarters :|

you in the wrong country. . .police have no AK'S here. . . .

we do have them here.....trust meh!....

where do you think the weapons form the coup went??.....

Krytter

Postby Krytter » April 17th, 2009, 11:52 pm

bluespeed wrote:
RASC wrote:WOW...McFarlene displayed every single facet of our culture :mrgreen: AMAZING!

just an observation.....why did it revolved around the African culture...and the east indian culture got 5min max from tassa to dance??....

not to mention the Chinese were not represented...

if dey did put sum balisier on dey head probably wudda get mor dan 5 mins

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » April 18th, 2009, 12:08 am

Thats actually sort of true for europe

Postby bushwakka » April 18th, 2009, 12:25 am

after pride comes the fall back into the reality that we livin in a shithole eh

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 18th, 2009, 12:28 am

And in our case, ALL > foolish small country that thinks one summit ain't enough.

get ready for T&T's hosting of the summit of the commonwealth coming in November!!!!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 18th, 2009, 12:47 am

^^^LOL.......tint wah? cyaar afford dem thing jes now......

nismoid

Re: who say they ain proud an excited. .they lie

Postby nismoid » April 18th, 2009, 7:58 am

VII wrote:
nismoid wrote:
VII wrote:all sheit aside. . .if allyuh ain proud of the goings on of today and the last few days allyuh lie or isn't a Trinidadian!!! lemme hear yuh Pios!!

pride are the feelings that some people have when they get paid on friday and spend it all over the weekend buying sneakers and booze and bling and when monday morning comes, they are broke

uh. . .no . .I don't think so. . .that would be stupidity. . .look up or in this case google dictionary:Pride .

that went wayyyy over your head didn't it?
my comment was intended to show you what will happen to the country AFTER the summit.
but continue feeling proud

Terran

Postby Terran » April 18th, 2009, 8:05 am

saltydog wrote:I was proud until patos got up to speak -

Corn Soup and doubles - oh gawd what an idiot

I hope he clean de drains, patch de roads and mop up the vagrants in Curepe before he take them there for doubles.

Postby Razkal » April 18th, 2009, 8:31 am

i real doubt any educated or atleast moderately sensible individual of this aspiring nation can agree with and express patriotic feelings toward the proceedings of this weekend, especially with the cost incurred thus far, mostly at the expense of the taxpayer and to the ultimate benefit of those doing the ass-kissing or having their derrieres smooched.
I steups loudly at "our" belief that we're prepared for hosting an event/gathering such as this...
*actively prevents self from talking about highway plebs lined up to wave at decoy caddys*....

Postby pugboy » April 18th, 2009, 11:36 am

who got the white paint supplier contract?

from the time the argentine lady said she hoped it wouldn't be like the summit she hosted last time
its clear the latin folks dont fall for the pappy show business

VII

Postby VII » April 18th, 2009, 1:09 pm

bluespeed wrote:
VII wrote:
reiXmann wrote:im glad i got to see an AK and a M4 carbine at close quarters :|

you in the wrong country. . .police have no AK'S here. . . .

we do have them here.....trust meh!....

where do you think the weapons form the coup went??.....

I know but they're not issued to police. .

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » April 18th, 2009, 1:16 pm

Razkal wrote:i real doubt any educated or atleast moderately sensible individual of this aspiring nation can agree with and express patriotic feelings toward the proceedings of this weekend, especially with the cost incurred thus far, mostly at the expense of the taxpayer and to the ultimate benefit of those doing the ass-kissing or having their derrieres smooched.
I steups loudly at "our" belief that we're prepared for hosting an event/gathering such as this...
*actively prevents self from talking about highway plebs lined up to wave at decoy caddys*....

well said!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 18th, 2009, 1:58 pm

all the expense, glitz and pageantry aside, the to-be-signed treaty of Port Of Spain will be an important one and referred to for decades to come though. Agreements and processes put in place here will hope to change the world.

VII

Postby VII » April 18th, 2009, 2:38 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:all the expense, glitz and pageantry aside, the to-be-signed treaty of Port Of Spain will be an important one and referred to for decades to come though. Agreements and processes put in place here will hope to change the world.

on spot as usual boss !! all these pseudo intelligent ppl only caught up with emo an bachanl and not lookin at the bigger picture. . I mean look at the progress made already with respect to relations etc. .this summit would be a success. .

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » April 18th, 2009, 2:59 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:all the expense, glitz and pageantry aside, the to-be-signed treaty of Port Of Spain will be an important one and referred to for decades to come though. Agreements and processes put in place here will hope to change the world.

Finally, some sense.

Well said Duane. I think there are benefits to be reaped from this. As usual the ones to benefit won't be the ones sat on their arses grumbling about this and that. It'll be the ones who seek opportunity and seize it.

Postby M_2NR » April 18th, 2009, 4:47 pm

yuh know! look at them beating drum now.. WTF

yes as duane says there may be some benefit out of that signing of the treaty, but, as a country, all that money spending and we still have people suffering? yes we will always have people suffering anywhere you go, but come on.

Postby buzz » April 18th, 2009, 4:52 pm

^ scully say seek opportunity and seize eeeettt

nice way of putting corruption :fadein:

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » April 18th, 2009, 4:53 pm

IMO, signing the treaty on trini soil does not outweigh all of the exhorbitant costs that went into hosting this thing.

Ive read all the opinions here, and still don't feel proud.

Riley2008

Postby Riley2008 » April 18th, 2009, 5:01 pm

It takes more than a summit to make this country a first world nation.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » April 18th, 2009, 5:01 pm

Soundwave wrote:
rodfarva wrote:IMO, signing the treaty on trini soil does not outweigh all of the exhorbitant costs that went into hosting this thing.

don't blame us for your lack of self esteem...

VII

Postby VII » April 18th, 2009, 7:47 pm

Soundwave wrote:
rodfarva wrote:IMO, signing the treaty on trini soil does not outweigh all of the exhorbitant costs that went into hosting this thing.

don't blame us for your lack of self esteem...

lol. .

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » April 18th, 2009, 8:34 pm

since the last summit has Trinidad implemented anything they agreed upon ?