5th S.O.T.A comments >>

ingalook

Postby ingalook » April 17th, 2009, 9:14 pm

Details wrote:i didnt even reconize it had a thread for this...... buh i am impress by Machel's performance wat u guys think......

That was the lowpoint of the show... Machel come and lip-sync for 5 minutes... YAY

Rudder is THE man

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 17th, 2009, 9:16 pm

WTMC I seeing there on CTV??

I now see some TT army men pose up with they hand in dey pocket :shock: Never in my life I saw a US army man with he hand in he pocket in the presence of the President
Last edited by RoTaRyBoYz on April 17th, 2009, 9:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby teems1 » April 17th, 2009, 9:19 pm

pioneer wrote:What i do have a problem with is all of these politicians bawlin n complainin bout de drug trade

Yet how many of them involved in it?

Even here...Manning...Trinidad...who are all the drug king pins?...not big businessmen?...why aren't they locked up?...who bringing in the guns?...certainly lil ghetto youths don't have the brains or resources to bring in guns and drugs...

A crock of sh1t if you ask me.

The CIA knows all, why not let them deal with it?....oh right...favours :arrow:

didn't you watch MI3, The Departed, Lord of War, Rock n Rolla etc.

If you take out a mob boss, drug lord or arms dealer, there are 2 young bloods who emerge to take the spot, and twice the problem.

What you do is control the current boss. Let him do his thing, but keep his arse in check. He's your puppet and informer to the underworld of crime.

carspot

Postby carspot » April 17th, 2009, 9:19 pm

Patos offering the man doubles after ah 5 day fast? That is ah real recipe for diahorrea

aR&D

Postby aR&D » April 17th, 2009, 9:37 pm

Obama:

"No family should live in fear of being kidnapped"

"the region must work in partnership with the US"

"... the American people will decide how we will foster this partnership"

Manning:

"we must ensure the equal distribution of our wealth..."

"the proliferation of guns and drugs is fueling crime..."

"we must do away with the old paradigm of the Health system..."

"To educate is to emancipate...."

"... if region do not come together and use their natural resources, the possibility of Nuclear energy .... and the development of Nuclear weapons!"

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 17th, 2009, 9:38 pm

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:WTMC I seeing there on CTV??

I now see some army men pose up with they hand in dey pocket :shock: Never in my life I saw a US army man with he hand in he pocket in the presence of the President

Cuz we don't have a real army.

Wah allyuh have dey?? Toy soldiers? :lol:

But pios, you know that is straight up disrespectful for Army officials to be with they hand in dey pocket when there's a high profile session taking place..

One ah dem looking like he was tell he pardner-
"Eh fella, yuh know how much gyal I could pull wit the beast!! dred, we could tek like 25 oman up caura in da caddy "

The pardner reply and say- "nah man, yuh mad!! I could pick up all meh indian chile muddas and dey cherren and tek dem up marakas"

Postby teems1 » April 17th, 2009, 9:41 pm

aR&D wrote:Obama:

"No family should live in fear of being kidnapped"

"the region must work in partnership with the US"

"... the American people will decide how we will foster this partnership"

Manning:

"we must ensure the equal distribution of our wealth..."

"the proliferation of guns and drugs is fueling crime..."

"we must do away with the old paradigm of the Health system..."

"To educate is to emancipate...."

"... if region do not come together and use their natural resources, the possibility of Nuclear energy .... and the development of Nuclear weapons!"

He said that socialist crap?

You want to get rich, go study and work hard. Last I checked T+T is a capitalist democracy.

vin123

Postby vin123 » April 17th, 2009, 9:45 pm

In the words of Aunty Verna " Shame, Shame on a Nation"
what d ass was that opening ceremony abt africa or trinidad & tobago? like d man use back stuff from his winning carnival band or ? lol
then again he only had 1hr so it was okay i guess...
way...never heard machel perform so well...well i lie: he lip sync bad bad lol

from the opening speeches I think this Summit promises to be "something & not nothing"
jus haffe wait and see what unfolds....

Postby Cjruckus » April 17th, 2009, 10:18 pm

ingalook wrote:
Details wrote:i didnt even reconize it had a thread for this...... buh i am impress by Machel's performance wat u guys think......

That was the lowpoint of the show... Machel come and lip-sync for 5 minutes... YAY

Rudder is THE man

rudder lip synced also.

Postby bluefete » April 17th, 2009, 10:40 pm

Susan Boyle - 40 MILLION hits on You Tube in less than 7 days.

Postby X_Factor » April 17th, 2009, 10:50 pm

Cjruckus wrote:opening was pretty good.

Wish they did a segment on airport corruption.

why go down that road for dread?

how much was spent on brian lara stadium?
how far is it reach?

or should they hav put UFF and UDECOTT as well then?

vin123

Postby vin123 » April 17th, 2009, 11:05 pm

did anybody notice the anthem singer's beautiful floral arrangement? lol

Krytter

Postby Krytter » April 17th, 2009, 11:27 pm

d balisier was well captured by the camera during the anthem
"pnm country"......
:!:

Oleander

Postby Oleander » April 17th, 2009, 11:29 pm

Well after all the banter here it is... :|
Cultural show is very impresive.
I think Obama have a Image to move around..

aR&D

Postby aR&D » April 17th, 2009, 11:46 pm

Krytter wrote:d balisier was well captured by the camera during the anthem
"pnm country"......

actually it took me a moment to recognize it was Patrick walking along the red carpet with out his Balisier tie on ...

Krytter

Postby Krytter » April 17th, 2009, 11:56 pm

aR&D wrote:
Krytter wrote:d balisier was well captured by the camera during the anthem
"pnm country"......

actually it took me a moment to recognize it was Patrick walking along the red carpet with out his Balisier tie on ...

umm refering 2 d woman who sing d anthem ......had a balisier with anthuriums on she head :shock:
Last edited by Krytter on April 18th, 2009, 12:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

Oleander

Postby Oleander » April 17th, 2009, 11:57 pm

pioneer wrote:anyone find manning lookin sick?

He did look rather tired..

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 17th, 2009, 11:58 pm

He bamcee probably quaking because Monday morning he going to declare a recession in allyuh arse :lol:

Postby Cjruckus » April 18th, 2009, 12:00 am

X_Factor wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:opening was pretty good.

Wish they did a segment on airport corruption.

why go down that road for dread?

how much was spent on brian lara stadium?
how far is it reach?

or should they hav put UFF and UDECOTT as well then?

because people were tried and convicted guilty in a court of law with the Airport? Can't dispute that. The others are just hearsay and media hype.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 18th, 2009, 12:09 am

Oleander wrote:

Looked more nervous than anything...especially with his speech...had to look more to his notes than anyone else...

Postby X_Factor » April 18th, 2009, 12:12 am

^^ agreed that who did the wrong was tried and found guilty...thats now the past

the present now..when was the BL stadium supposed to be finished and at what cost then till now?
it finish ent?

Krytter

Postby Krytter » April 18th, 2009, 12:14 am

worksux101 wrote:
Oleander wrote:

Looked more nervous than anything...especially with his speech...had to look more to his notes than anyone else...

cudnt stop tinking bout ms. argentina

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 18th, 2009, 12:20 am

Cjruckus wrote:
ingalook wrote:

Rudder is THE man

rudder lip synced also.

tony prescott, arrow.......even the tassa lip sync........

Oleander

Postby Oleander » April 18th, 2009, 12:26 am

^^ :o sad

But yes Argentina hott :twisted:

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 18th, 2009, 12:31 am

I feel like I was watching fleckin bess village :roll:

I was waiting for Ravi B to jump out on stage with mr HD, but my hopes were shattered :lol:

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 18th, 2009, 12:34 am

Anyone hearing "more than usual" Sirens around the Claxton Bay area right now?? Hope they didn't take Mr O dong Villa for some a good ole trinidad welcoming :lol:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 18th, 2009, 12:34 am

pioneer wrote:So was Sam Boodram or Boodram Bholas called upon to render a tune or two?

you mad!!!!!!!!! nah that programme was indeed packed.......the 1-2 mins of any east indian presence I think was quite enough.......30 seconds to a minute more, man, one would've probably felt like it was India they in!
Last edited by ~Vēġó~ on April 18th, 2009, 12:35 am, edited 1 time in total.

Oleander

Postby Oleander » April 18th, 2009, 12:35 am

their timing was on...

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 18th, 2009, 12:37 am

Seeing that they so close to water, A minute more of that African theme and the Navy SEALS would ah lick off somebody head with they .50

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 18th, 2009, 12:39 am

to besides, that "indian dance".... poorly choreographed, heavily numbered (which blatantly displayed their errors.......guess they didn't practice.......or maybe dey get so accostomed to wining radica dey eh know what else to do) and boringly dressed (really pathetic costuming) on that stage.......is a good thing they had just 2 mins.......
Last edited by ~Vēġó~ on April 18th, 2009, 12:42 am, edited 1 time in total.