Click Me: Street Fighter IV Group Buy

Postby Cjruckus » February 18th, 2009, 9:50 pm

Man its a good thing i Ordered my stick since Jan. I had a feeling there would have been a shortage.

Right now my button supplier is backed up 5 days. :shock: :shock: :shock:

dream-carz

send

Postby dream-carz » February 18th, 2009, 9:52 pm

RapToR wrote:
rodfarva wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:what about the TE Sticks? supplier planning to get those later in the year?

He said they should be here by early March

Thinking of getting
Hori Real Arcade 3

1sigh

i sorry i didnt order more of those

those booked an sold

getting it this friday

deliver one to me :)

Postby Cjruckus » February 18th, 2009, 9:55 pm

Ill sell mine,
Brand New in box, with a FULL set of Upgraded Sanwa buttons a ball top in white included.

Price: 2,000.

Will install the Japanese Parts for 200.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » February 18th, 2009, 10:09 pm

Cjruckus wrote:Ill sell mine,
Brand New in box, with a FULL set of Upgraded Sanwa buttons a ball top in white included.

What benefit are the Sanwa Buttons? I've read that the stock buttons are a bit...shakey.... but can you show some clear advantages the sanwas have?

Postby Cjruckus » February 18th, 2009, 10:17 pm

Sanwa buttons are more responsive. Seeing that they use a better micro switch and spring they just have a better feel to them, and a more distinctive "click." This then allows you to "feather" your buttons so you dont need a lot of force to make an input, keeps your fingers quick, and its good for when you want to use the piano technique with your reversals.

Most players wont feel the difference, but they would feel more solid seeing that they are built with better components than the standard Hori buttons.... which aren't bad either, but require a little more force to input.

madman.devin

Postby madman.devin » February 18th, 2009, 10:32 pm

Cjruckus wrote:PS3:

Dave - SE
RapToR - SE - PSN: RapToR_1983
cjruckus - SE -PSN: Cjruckus
hondahoe - SE PSN: hondahoe_
madman.devin - RE johnie231
noshownogo - RE PSN: noshownogo
dream-carz - RE
nightwolf - SE PSN: DamianCross
Emil - RE
In 2 Deep - RE (tentative)
greenman - RE PSN: KOiiLER
coldfusion - RE
kefka - RE

Xbox 360:

Can the above persons post their PSN ids so we can get a good session going when the game lands?[/quote]

Postby Cjruckus » February 18th, 2009, 10:39 pm

weedbouy wrote:smart way to sell in the ole talk forum

nuh really man, i'm not profiting from anything - jus linking a good price for everyone

there's always group buys in ole talk, red line and there was a GT4 group buy.

EPIC PIOS MANEUVERRR

Zas

Postby Zas » February 18th, 2009, 10:51 pm

Cjruckus wrote:Ill sell mine,

Which stick ? The TE already comes with Sanwa buttons and stick.

Given all the problems I've been seeing reported online with the standard edition sticks (ie the small white stick), if you can't get a tournament edition stick then by all means get a HRAP3, for average players who have never touched a Sanwa you won't be missing that much. Just stay away from the Fighting Stick 3, had one of those, nice entry level stick but overall not too mod friendly if things go wrong.

Postby Cjruckus » February 18th, 2009, 10:55 pm

Zas, a HRAP 3.

All HRAPs are back ordered right now. Even the PS2 versions.

The Small standard stick is having a few hiccups, but i wont be too surprised if it came from user abuse, or people not used to the square gate. Either way you can put any stick you want into that standard madcats sitck. It has all the mounting plates.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » February 18th, 2009, 11:03 pm

Square gate is not so good for games like SF

Postby Cjruckus » February 18th, 2009, 11:07 pm

Comes down to personal preference.

I like the Sq gate over the octagon. I use charge characters, so its good to know when you are the right corner so you can defend the cross up easier.

Zas

Postby Zas » February 18th, 2009, 11:18 pm

Square gates will take a while to get used to as well, but if you do get accustomed to it, playing on anything else will be a breeze for other games (except for MVC2 but we're beyond that now)

So..no one gonna be on Live with this ? I need real life training dummies :mrgreen:

Postby Cjruckus » February 18th, 2009, 11:34 pm

Zas wrote:Square gates will take a while to get used to as well, but if you do get accustomed to it, playing on anything else will be a breeze for other games (except for MVC2 but we're beyond that now)

So..no one gonna be on Live with this ? I need real life training dummies :mrgreen:

ill fight you for shits and giggles.

I'm no good, but always willing to play against new people.

hit me up on the PSN.

Zas

Postby Zas » February 18th, 2009, 11:38 pm

:( i have a 360 :(

Postby Cjruckus » February 18th, 2009, 11:42 pm

Oh Dude... Ouch.

Zas

Postby Zas » February 18th, 2009, 11:49 pm

Its not so bad, the guys I met during my tournament days abroad play on Live so it works out for super turbo hd at least.

I'd like to play some locals to hopefully get the skill level a little higher that it usually is so the local tournament scene could be as fun as the international ones ie tournaments that don't suck like cnc3 tech wars..

Postby Cjruckus » February 18th, 2009, 11:52 pm

i hate playing over the nets anyway.

head to head is always game, if you want a challenge drop into to the Arcade in St james next to Alis pet store... Where Tekno Junkies used to be....

real characters in there.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » February 18th, 2009, 11:57 pm

Cjruckus wrote:i hate playing over the nets anyway.

head to head is always game, if you want a challenge drop into to the Arcade in St james next to Alis pet store... Where Tekno Junkies used to be....

real characters in there.

Wondering about lag in the faster paced games...now sign up for psn..and wont be using it till I get sf4

Zas

Postby Zas » February 19th, 2009, 12:00 am

Local to Local should be really good, probably not GGPO good, but very close to it.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » February 19th, 2009, 12:00 am

Dave - SE
madman.devin - RE johnie231
dream-carz - RE
Emil - RE
coldfusion - RE
kefka - RE
rodfarva - n/a PSN: rodfarva_0

Xbox 360:

Can the above persons post their PSN ids so we can get a good session going when the game lands?

Postby honda hoe » February 19th, 2009, 3:04 am

RapToR wrote:
rodfarva wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:what about the TE Sticks? supplier planning to get those later in the year?

Thinking of getting
Hori Real Arcade 3

1sigh

those booked an sold

getting it this friday

u kept any for me?

or u plan on givin me the white madcatz one?

Emil

Postby Emil » February 19th, 2009, 7:57 am

weedbouy wrote:smart way to sell in the ole talk forum

nuh really man, i'm not profiting from anything - jus linking a good price for everyone

there's always group buys in ole talk, red line and there was a GT4 group buy.

Pioneer real move quick there for everyone..thanks again man. I will put up my PSN id when I re-register on it.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » February 19th, 2009, 5:49 pm

Sent: February-19-09 3:30 PM
To: Richard
Subject: tentative invoice

Do you think I would risk you running me crazy and asking me again if I wasn’t?

Sent: Thursday, February 19, 2009 3:28 PM
To: GameStop
Subject: RE: tentative invoice

Shipping today ?

Sent: February-19-09 3:10 PM
To: Richard
Subject: tentative invoice

The games were just put away..

This is your tentative invoice

RapToR

Postby RapToR » February 19th, 2009, 7:58 pm

IT SHIPPED !!!

Postby 16 cycles » February 19th, 2009, 8:00 pm

too late to book a special edition sf4?

RapToR

Postby RapToR » February 19th, 2009, 8:28 pm

16 cycles wrote:too late to book a special edition sf4?

you can book it

the special edt is $700

RapToR

Postby RapToR » February 19th, 2009, 8:29 pm

Dave - SE

madman.devin - RE
dream-carz - RE
Emil - RE
coldfusion - RE
kefka - RE

Xbox 360:

Can the above persons post their PSN ids so we can get a good session going when the game lands?[/quote]

Postby Cjruckus » February 19th, 2009, 9:03 pm

honda hoe wrote:
RapToR wrote:
rodfarva wrote:[quote="Cjruckus"]what about the TE Sticks? supplier planning to get those later in the year?

Thinking of getting
Hori Real Arcade 3

1sigh

those booked an sold

getting it this friday

u kept any for me?

or u plan on givin me the white madcatz one?[/quote]

you can't handle the HRAP because you will complain about the Square gate and the Size.

RapToR

Postby RapToR » February 19th, 2009, 9:07 pm

all who order

post location for delivery

i already have your contact numbers

will deliver to you,

starting deliveries in pos 1st

then to trincity side

then central an south will be the last stop

Postby honda hoe » February 19th, 2009, 9:36 pm

RapToR wrote:all who order